Reviews - Brookside Bed & Breakfast


Brookside Bed & breakfast Warwick Bridge, Carlisle, CA4 8RE

Price From 125.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Smith

  • October 2015

A very friendly, comfortable B&B serving a great breakfast

Having been greeted by Meg, the Rotweiler, trying to climb through the cat flap in her eagerness to say hello, I had 2 lovely, comfortable nights' stay.

I had been a little worried about road noise, but by early evening traffic had reduced and it was really quiet. A chocolate bar on the tea tray in the room was very welcome and a real treat. After a very comfortable night I was then treated to one of the tastiest cooked breakfasts I've had in a while. I was made to feel very welcome and would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Brian Mason

  • July 2015

Brookside Bed & Breakfast

1st class in every way.

  • N Clacher

  • July 2015

Millers delight

An old millers home with the old mill next door gives a lovely ambiance.

The 200 year old home is well maintained and our bedroom beautifully presented. We enjoyed a good cooked breakfast along with a fellow guest there for fishing. Deborah was an attentive and informative host.

  • Therese B

  • May 2015

Warm and Cosy

Very friendly and accommodating hosts.

Great location to explore Carlisle and surrounds. Room was very comfortable and clean.Breakfast was excellent and hostess willing to go the extra mile.

  • J McLean

  • March 2015

Very friendly and hospitable host, excellent accommodation and a tasty breakfast

  • Hannah G

  • October 2014

Fantastic B+B all round!

Great b+b with easy access to Troon and other parts of Ayrshire.

Lovely clean room, well equipped and homely. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts very friendly and chatty. Will definitely stay again!!

  • John Shepherd

  • October 2014

Brookside Home from Home

Although we only stopped for one night we were soon treated as if we were part of the family and we quickly developed a close liking for both Deborah and her mother.

The house was so very well presented, interesting and clean, being next to an old water mill. We found the address very easily using our TomTom. The double bed was very comfortable and our full English breakfast was well prepared, tasty and not skimpy in content and was set out wonderfully in the pleasant dining room. We intend to go again next year.

  • Douglas Goldie

  • June 2014

Nice and friendly

The accommodation was fine and the owner was really friendly.

the breakfast was second to none. the only reservation we had was that the owner had a large dog. We are not doggy people and we would prefer to be in accommodation where the dog is kept away from guests. Apart from that we had a nice stay.

  • Allison Grosser

  • May 2014


Great place to stay, run by a lovely family.

Room, bathroom and breakfast all brilliant.