No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Atlantic Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 BEACH ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 1BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Beach 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Grand Atlantic Hotel is one of the most popular hotels in Weston Super Mare, a truly iconic Victorian hotel with turrets, towers and stunning views across the sea. A stone's throw away from the sandy beach and a short stroll from the town centre the hotel has maintained its charm and character. It boasts an elegant reception and lounge area and also offers a restaurant and bar overlooking the seafront. Full English Breakfast served in the Restaurant from 8.00am (Continental Breakfasts are offered at earlier times)
With 71 rooms all with en suite bathrooms, sea view rooms are available at a supplement and a recently refurbished restaurant with picturesque views across the sea and complimentary Wi-Fi in public lounges and ample onsite car parking free of charge.
Suitable for families and couples, The Grand Atlantic Hotel is the perfect location for hotel breaks in Weston Super Mare.
Picture of The Grand Atlantic Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday night at The Grand Atlantic
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was very good value for money.we loved havin a sea view.Lots of choice at breakfast-loved the porridge.Only complaint was the coffee -
Watery and tasteless.

Reviewed by
susan mendus

From Keswick, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
hotel very clean breakfast very good room warm clean and comfortable staff very helpful and pleasant
would and will stay here again when we are in the west country again. for what we paid i would say we got a bargain what more can i say!

Reviewed by
george f

From hucknall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel badly in need of updating but Receptionist extremely helpful and polite.
Could do with lift being made bigger as it only holds a maximum of 5 people not ideal when on the 4th floor and everyone trying to check out at the same time.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside Break
Good value, staff v helpful

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
Our room was on 4th floor, it was huge but very tired. Think hotel is being updated but 4th floor not started yet.

Reviewed by
D Rees

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value on LateRooms deal
Where else could we have got sea-view en-suite with a superb breakfast for £39 a night at the weekend? Grand Atlantic is possibly past its hey-day grandeur but has a certain elegance which wouldn't be found at a mass-market chain. For £39 we got a 4th (top) floor double with en-suite bathroom; ample room, warm, plenty of hot water, everything worked, comfy bed etc. A strange plumbing noise at midnight for about an hour as if somebody had left a shower running but, if this was down to another guest then hardly the fault of the hotel; outside of windows could do with a clean. Breakfast excellent with friendly service. On-site car parking (always a bonus) and instant access to the sea-front. Not sure we would want to pay the full tariff rate but all-in-all top value for a quietly elegant short break.

Reviewed by
Peter Q

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, all polite and couldn't do enough to help

Reviewed by
M Emerton

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weston mx
the room was old and needed updating!

Reviewed by
tommy neal

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute hotel.

Reviewed by
MARK W

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Hotel looks great from outside but the inside is very tired looking and needs redecorating. The room was clean and a decent size but the bathroom was awful. We have stayed in many hotels but never had a bathroom anywhere near as unacceptable as this.The toilet didn't flush properly, the bath needs to be replaced and the shower was just a rubber hose. Also the heated towel rail had been disconnected.
The staff were generally friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Alan Pinkstone

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next