No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Atlantic Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 BEACH ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 1BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Beach 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Grand Atlantic Hotel is one of the most popular hotels in Weston Super Mare, a truly iconic Victorian hotel with turrets, towers and stunning views across the sea. A stone's throw away from the sandy beach and a short stroll from the town centre the hotel has maintained its charm and character. It boasts an elegant reception and lounge area and also offers a restaurant and bar overlooking the seafront. Full English Breakfast served in the Restaurant from 8.00am (Continental Breakfasts are offered at earlier times)
With 71 rooms all with en suite bathrooms, sea view rooms are available at a supplement and a recently refurbished restaurant with picturesque views across the sea and complimentary Wi-Fi in public lounges and ample onsite car parking free of charge.
Suitable for families and couples, The Grand Atlantic Hotel is the perfect location for hotel breaks in Weston Super Mare.
Picture of The Grand Atlantic Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Atlantic Hotel
Excellent service and accommodation, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy with upgrade
We had booked a special deal for a double room with breakfast. We requested twin beds for medical reasons and were delighted when we arrived to find that not only had we been given a twin room but we had also been upgraded. The room had been newly furbished and the en suite was warm and everything worked. There were adequate supplies on the tea tray with Horlicks and hot chocolate packets. The staff were all lovely. The only disappointment was the cooked breakfast as the eggs were hard and the bacon, sausages, tomatoes and hash browns were overcooked. However, given the opportunity, we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Gillian C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
When we arrived we were told our room was not quite ready, no problem to us as we were a little early anyway. Within a few minutes we were given the keys but on entering the room it was clear it was not ready. The lady on reception was very apologetic and upgraded us to a superior room which was fantastic with a lovely sea view - a real treat as it was my husbands birthday. Breakfast was basic but adequate.The staff were all very helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
C Howells

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
I was very happy with the stay I had a lovely room and breakfast was very tasty would love to stay again thanks.

Reviewed by
matthew m

From west bromwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor room/bathroom
Carpet stained, top cover of bed stained. Bathroom terrible, towel rail corroded, notice above it saying it was disconnected, looked awful. Tiles over bath looked awful, some had been replaced but did not match. Paint on side of bath peeling. Paint on windows peeling. Although the public rooms were of a better standard the bedroom gave the impression of a very shabby hotel that had gone to seed.

Reviewed by
M Boothman

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy extract fan on all night in room above or below . long blonde curly hair found in breakfast , not much breakfast anyway , nice pleasant evening spent in bar , nice bar food , good service , good entertainer

Reviewed by
john o'sullivan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reccommended
Would use this hotel again, lovely staff and good food in a very nice environment

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight break
lovely sea-front room!

Reviewed by
shirley archer

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit dated and could do with a good makeover. Excellent value and a good breakfast menu.

Reviewed by
Kevin Hunt

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weston Super Mare convenient and good value
Visiting the Grand Pier so the Grand Atlantic Hotel is an ideal venue being so close. Ample parking on a budget room we stayed to Dinner too. The budget room was certainly adequate, comfortable and upgrades were well advertised. It is a large coach tour type hotel so naturally things take time so both Dinner and Breakfast were good and tasty but we were in no rush. Staff were polite and helpful. We solved the noisy bathroom by part filling the bath that seemed to stop the plumbing vibrating, some fussy people would whinge!

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next