Reviews - The Grand Atlantic Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Brown

  • March 2014

Value for money

Was clean, good for parking, staff friendly.

  • l simmonds

  • March 2014

Lawrence &Rachel Ramat hakovesh Israel

We had a great time at the hotel ,our room was large and clean also no problem with hot water we had always enough .There was a kettle with tea and coffee.Breakfast was good i would of liked to have cheese and rolls ,but you can't have everything.The staff were always nice and friendly.The entertainment was great oldies and a beer .

  • W Turner

  • March 2014

A accommodating welcome.

from the reception upon arrival, comfortable room, good food, exceptional breakfast, fantastic value

  • alan pemberton

  • March 2014

very good position staff very good very nice hotel but needs a make over

  • Garry A

  • March 2014

the bathroom that should be condemed

staff pleasant both reception and dining room.

Room good sized and very nice view of the seafront. There was black mildew around windows and most of the wood work was cracked and in need of decorating. The bathroom was terrible and in need of complete overhaul. We had hot tap which we could not turn off ,so it was dripping all the time.The bath and sink were very badly stained. The decoration was terrible and in need of urgent attention.Also the breakfast was nothing special and they did not seem to know how to make warm toast.

  • shane b

  • February 2014

nicely decorated Victorian building would stay again

very nice room a little plain but clean sea views very big and nice room in all i only stayed one night and did not eat there at night the food i believe to be good from what i saw of it However being served Powdered Egg for scrambled egg and salmon is not acceptable to spoilt what was a very nice hotel, i did not eat it after tasting it.

i would stay again and just order poached egg - it left a bad impression when breakfast is the last thing you tend to eat in a hotel.

  • julie r

  • February 2014

good value

good value short break.

up graded to sea view. very relaxing hotel with comfy general areas.

  • susan simpson

  • February 2014

Review from Sue

Very good customer service.

Good size room & bathroom with excellent sea views. Breakfast very good with plenty of options. Bar area & dining room very pleasant. We had a good discounted price but feel full price would be too expensive for us. The room was spacious but could benefit with updating or at least some redecoration. Location gives very good access to local attractions, sea front & town.

  • jane b

  • February 2014

nice location

right on the front checking in was excellent very friendly would stay again only downside was the shower very hard to work and turn off needs replacing

  • Richard H

  • February 2014

Nice Hotel in a great location.