No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Atlantic Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 BEACH ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 1BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Beach 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Grand Atlantic Hotel is one of the most popular hotels in Weston Super Mare, a truly iconic Victorian hotel with turrets, towers and stunning views across the sea. A stone's throw away from the sandy beach and a short stroll from the town centre the hotel has maintained its charm and character. It boasts an elegant reception and lounge area and also offers a restaurant and bar overlooking the seafront. Full English Breakfast served in the Restaurant from 8.00am (Continental Breakfasts are offered at earlier times)
With 71 rooms all with en suite bathrooms, sea view rooms are available at a supplement and a recently refurbished restaurant with picturesque views across the sea and complimentary Wi-Fi in public lounges and ample onsite car parking free of charge.
Suitable for families and couples, The Grand Atlantic Hotel is the perfect location for hotel breaks in Weston Super Mare.
Picture of The Grand Atlantic Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
good value short break. up graded to sea view. very relaxing hotel with comfy general areas.

Reviewed by
julie r

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel in a great location.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review from Sue
Very good customer service. Good size room & bathroom with excellent sea views. Breakfast very good with plenty of options. Bar area & dining room very pleasant. We had a good discounted price but feel full price would be too expensive for us! The room was spacious but could benefit with updating or at least some redecoration. Location gives very good access to local attractions, sea front & town.

Reviewed by
susan simpson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice location
right on the front checking in was excellent very friendly would stay again only downside was the shower very hard to work and turn off needs replacing

Reviewed by
jane b

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Lovely old grand hotel with wonderful sea views.

Reviewed by
P Loveday

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The rooms should be refurbished with new furniture and lighter decor looks much to old and dated also the reception and foyer could do with updating

Reviewed by
peter J

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was large, warm and clean with a fantastic view. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.
Decor dated and a bit shabby but befitting the wonderful Victorian building!. Public areas welcoming and comfortable even had evening entertainment. Free car park and a good breakfast. Excellent value.

Reviewed by
christine w

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Atlantic Hotel
Excellent service and accommodation, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy with upgrade
We had booked a special deal for a double room with breakfast. We requested twin beds for medical reasons and were delighted when we arrived to find that not only had we been given a twin room but we had also been upgraded. The room had been newly furbished and the en suite was warm and everything worked. There were adequate supplies on the tea tray with Horlicks and hot chocolate packets. The staff were all lovely. The only disappointment was the cooked breakfast as the eggs were hard and the bacon, sausages, tomatoes and hash browns were overcooked. However, given the opportunity, we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Gillian C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
When we arrived we were told our room was not quite ready, no problem to us as we were a little early anyway. Within a few minutes we were given the keys but on entering the room it was clear it was not ready. The lady on reception was very apologetic and upgraded us to a superior room which was fantastic with a lovely sea view - a real treat as it was my husbands birthday. Breakfast was basic but adequate.The staff were all very helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
C Howells

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next