No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Atlantic Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 BEACH ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 1BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Beach 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Grand Atlantic Hotel is one of the most popular hotels in Weston Super Mare, a truly iconic Victorian hotel with turrets, towers and stunning views across the sea. A stone's throw away from the sandy beach and a short stroll from the town centre the hotel has maintained its charm and character. It boasts an elegant reception and lounge area and also offers a restaurant and bar overlooking the seafront. Full English Breakfast served in the Restaurant from 8.00am (Continental Breakfasts are offered at earlier times)
With 71 rooms all with en suite bathrooms, sea view rooms are available at a supplement and a recently refurbished restaurant with picturesque views across the sea and complimentary Wi-Fi in public lounges and ample onsite car parking free of charge.
Suitable for families and couples, The Grand Atlantic Hotel is the perfect location for hotel breaks in Weston Super Mare.
Picture of The Grand Atlantic Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A accommodating welcome. from the reception upon arrival, comfortable room, good food, exceptional breakfast, fantastic value

Reviewed by
W Turner

From March, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lawrence &Rachel Ramat hakovesh Israel
We had a great time at the hotel ,our room was large and clean also no problem with hot water we had always enough .There was a kettle with tea and coffee.Breakfast was good i would of liked to have cheese and rolls ,but you can't have everything.The staff were always nice and friendly.The entertainment was great oldies and a beer .

Reviewed by
l simmonds

From ramat hakovesh, Israel
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good position staff very good very nice hotel but needs a make over

Reviewed by
alan pemberton

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the bathroom that should be condemed
staff pleasant both reception and dining room. Room good sized and very nice view of the seafront. There was black mildew around windows and most of the wood work was cracked and in need of decorating. The bathroom was terrible and in need of complete overhaul. We had hot tap which we could not turn off ,so it was dripping all the time.The bath and sink were very badly stained. The decoration was terrible and in need of urgent attention.Also the breakfast was nothing special and they did not seem to know how to make warm toast.

Reviewed by
Garry A

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nicely decorated Victorian building would stay again
very nice room a little plain but clean sea views
very big and nice room in all
i only stayed one night and did not eat there at night
the food i believe to be good from what i saw of it
However being served Powdered Egg for scrambled egg and salmon is not acceptable to me.it spoilt what was a very nice hotel, i did not eat it after tasting it.
i would stay again and just order poached egg - it left a bad impression when breakfast is the last thing you tend to eat in a hotel.

Reviewed by
shane b

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality ,location and friendliness

Reviewed by
G Davis

From Tetbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
good value short break. up graded to sea view. very relaxing hotel with comfy general areas.

Reviewed by
julie r

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel in a great location.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice location
right on the front checking in was excellent very friendly would stay again only downside was the shower very hard to work and turn off needs replacing

Reviewed by
jane b

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review from Sue
Very good customer service. Good size room & bathroom with excellent sea views. Breakfast very good with plenty of options. Bar area & dining room very pleasant. We had a good discounted price but feel full price would be too expensive for us! The room was spacious but could benefit with updating or at least some redecoration. Location gives very good access to local attractions, sea front & town.

Reviewed by
susan simpson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next