No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Atlantic Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 BEACH ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 1BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Beach 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Grand Atlantic Hotel is one of the most popular hotels in Weston Super Mare, a truly iconic Victorian hotel with turrets, towers and stunning views across the sea. A stone's throw away from the sandy beach and a short stroll from the town centre the hotel has maintained its charm and character. It boasts an elegant reception and lounge area and also offers a restaurant and bar overlooking the seafront. Full English Breakfast served in the Restaurant from 8.00am (Continental Breakfasts are offered at earlier times)
With 71 rooms all with en suite bathrooms, sea view rooms are available at a supplement and a recently refurbished restaurant with picturesque views across the sea and complimentary Wi-Fi in public lounges and ample onsite car parking free of charge.
Suitable for families and couples, The Grand Atlantic Hotel is the perfect location for hotel breaks in Weston Super Mare.
Picture of The Grand Atlantic Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really surprised after reading old reviews
We got a great deal for a Sunday night stay.
2 Adults & 2 small children. Stayed in room 101 overlooking the seafront. Huge room, very friendly staff, looks like the rooms have recently been refurbished, hopefully the reception area will be done soon as this looks a bit dated.
Very pleased with our stay, and will certainly be staying there again when we are next in Weston.

Reviewed by
Jamie Kight

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paper thin mattresses and outdated rooms
The rooms at the Grand Atlantic Hotel were a real let down and clearly needed to be updated. The brown decor and appliances from the 1960's made the room look so drab. Do not expect to have a good nights sleep on the paper thin mattress not only because the springs will be digging in your back but also because you will be able to hear all of the guests in the rooms around you. Customer service was also a little lack lustre. I would have expected more from a tourist destination hotel.

Reviewed by
N White

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Grand Atlaantic
We were greeted on arrival with a smile at Reception and were quickly directed to our room which was well presented, and there was an adequate supply of beverages. The breakfast next day was excellent, all in all without hestitation we would return

Reviewed by
john. guest

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
It was a luxury for myself and my husband as we always holiday in a caravan there was only one fault with the hotel and that was the disabled lift to enter into the hotel was not working so my husband had a bit of a struggle to get up the steps

Reviewed by
SYLVIA CLARKE

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
L Guy

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so 'Grand' Atlantic
Hotel clearly has seen better days, But retains large rooms, great location on the sea front, and excellent value at the, low offer B&B prices.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a cheap, comfortable stay
Beautiful building with a friendly welcome. Easy checking in process. Nice spacious room with a sea view as a bonus. A couple of minor things in the room such as a broken rack by the door & rusting fittings over bath, damp in the corner of the bathroom. Nothing to affect the stay but seemed a shame as the room had obviously had work done & was mostly lovely, a shame that these minor things spoilt the overall effect. Everything in the room that we needed & we had an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was not great quality but it was fine & there was plenty of it, to be honest it is what we expected considering the price we were paying. Overall for the price of the room it was good value, we enjoyed our visit and we would be happy to stay at the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Sarah N

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Night!
Reason for stay was visiting father in law and decided to trreat ourselves to a night in a hotel!
It was very cold outside but hotel was lovely and warm from the moment we walked through the door. We had a lovely sea view room - the bed was comfortable and we slept well. Even though we were at the front of the hotel it wasnt noisy from the traffic on the road.
Only problem we had was that the boiler tripped out and there was no hot water! We were assured it would be hot enough on half an hour or so. We did managed a reasonably warm shower abut half hour later, we were going out to eat so couldnt wait any longer (not the hotels fault!) however on our return to the room it still wasnt hot so we called reception and five minutes later were offered another room which had hot water, as we were only there for one night we declined and water was just about hot enough for a shower in the morning. Breakfast was good, large choice. Will stay there again when next in Weston perhaps for a bit longer!

Reviewed by
Lynn C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, but a bit tired
Excellent value for money, but the hotel seemed rather tired with severe watermarks in our bathroom, the bathroom door wouldn't shut properly, but we had a nice view. All in all, would stay again but only at the same price. The receptionists were extremely pleasant.

Reviewed by
Viv W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD POSITION
Very large imposing hotel right on the sea front room was small and very dated hotel but good value for money

Reviewed by
simon f

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next