No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Atlantic Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 BEACH ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 1BA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Beach 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Grand Atlantic Hotel is one of the most popular hotels in Weston Super Mare, a truly iconic Victorian hotel with turrets, towers and stunning views across the sea. A stone's throw away from the sandy beach and a short stroll from the town centre the hotel has maintained its charm and character. It boasts an elegant reception and lounge area and also offers a restaurant and bar overlooking the seafront. Full English Breakfast served in the Restaurant from 8.00am (Continental Breakfasts are offered at earlier times)
With 71 rooms all with en suite bathrooms, sea view rooms are available at a supplement and a recently refurbished restaurant with picturesque views across the sea and complimentary Wi-Fi in public lounges and ample onsite car parking free of charge.
Suitable for families and couples, The Grand Atlantic Hotel is the perfect location for hotel breaks in Weston Super Mare.
Picture of The Grand Atlantic Hotel, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great experience.
Great stay. Excellent value for money for out if season destination. We booked the night before and was very presently suprised.

Reviewed by
A Wood

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Birthday treat for my Brother and his Wife
Iconic Hotel is the Grand Atlantic in Weston-Super -Mare,my wife stayed there 60 years ago before we were married. Still very good with wide sweeping staircases and on suite bedrooms, we had a standard bedroom with original furniture plus a 26"LG television, very warm and pleasent, everything worked in the bathroom, enough room for two of us. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice, smoked salmon, scambled egg and bacon was a cooked winner. Rooms downstairs were quite cool but it was only 3degrees outside. The price for two rooms was very good.

Reviewed by
Andrew Richmond

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Overall a most enjoyable experience

Reviewed by
R Burden

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Winter Break
It was our 1st experience of the 'Grand Atlantic' & weren't disappointed!.....lovely old building entered by revolving doors. We obtained a very good 2 night deal & our twin room was massive!....breakfast was lovely with very friendly staff......such a convenient position, overlooking the New Pier......certainly will return @ a later date.

Reviewed by
Sue Groves

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Beautiful hotel. Staff friendly & helpful apart from the lack of wi fi, for which was given no explanation or apology. Lovely breakfast served by friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Tracey Lawrence

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really surprised after reading old reviews
We got a great deal for a Sunday night stay.
2 Adults & 2 small children. Stayed in room 101 overlooking the seafront. Huge room, very friendly staff, looks like the rooms have recently been refurbished, hopefully the reception area will be done soon as this looks a bit dated.
Very pleased with our stay, and will certainly be staying there again when we are next in Weston.

Reviewed by
Jamie Kight

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paper thin mattresses and outdated rooms
The rooms at the Grand Atlantic Hotel were a real let down and clearly needed to be updated. The brown decor and appliances from the 1960's made the room look so drab. Do not expect to have a good nights sleep on the paper thin mattress not only because the springs will be digging in your back but also because you will be able to hear all of the guests in the rooms around you. Customer service was also a little lack lustre. I would have expected more from a tourist destination hotel.

Reviewed by
N White

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Grand Atlaantic
We were greeted on arrival with a smile at Reception and were quickly directed to our room which was well presented, and there was an adequate supply of beverages. The breakfast next day was excellent, all in all without hestitation we would return

Reviewed by
john. guest

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
L Guy

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
It was a luxury for myself and my husband as we always holiday in a caravan there was only one fault with the hotel and that was the disabled lift to enter into the hotel was not working so my husband had a bit of a struggle to get up the steps

Reviewed by
SYLVIA CLARKE

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next