Botany Bay Hotel

3

MARINE DRIVE KINGSGATE, BROADSTAIRS, CT10 3LG

Price From 241.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Josie Steer

  • April 2015

Amazing

The whole place was perfect.

As soon as we walked in we were made very welcome by staff. Our room was beautiful with a beautiful room. A short walk away from different bays made the afternoons perfect for us. In the evening we had food in the bar and it was delicious food. We both had steak which was cooked to perfection. We couldn't of wished for a better night away from reality.

  • A MCCARTNEY

  • March 2015

Botany Bay Hotel

My mother and I stayed at the Botany to attend a family funeral.

The Hotel had recently been refurbished to a high standard. We found the decor throughout delightful and the proximity to the sea with sea views great. Staff were friendly and on the ball. Breakfast was good and the service was efficient. At £60 per night for a single room it was definitely good value. Will stay again.

  • G Evans

  • January 2015

Bottany Bay Hotel, not all it seems.

I'm sure I booked a double, though found ourselves in a twin.

Room seemed ok.. Until the next morning. The floors are made of papier mache and the family in the room above seemed to want to come through them. That spoilt the whole night.

The shower also didn't work properly- lukewarm at best.

  • glenn c

  • December 2014

Botany Bay Hotel

I would recommend this hotel.

  • calvin hedges

  • November 2014

value for money

been hear before and will be back next time I am in the area, (great place to stay)

  • Vivienne C

  • November 2014

Perfect place to stay

The hotel is in the most wonderful location, right on the cliff top above Botany Bay.

Beautifully redecorated, everything looked and was splendid. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful in the most natural way. Must be wonderful in the summer - the beach looks great. Will have to go again.

  • Ian M

  • September 2014

Excellent Stay

We were very pleased.

Lovely room. 503. Great view. Shower not so good. Position of shower head making it not practicle who doesnt want to get their hair wet. The shower head is in a fixed position. Otherwise excellent.

  • STEPHEN K

  • September 2014

excellent accomodation, food and service

excellent accomodation, food and service.

Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and looking forward to a return visit.

  • John B

  • July 2014

Touring S coast

Hotel has been redecorated and felt very clean and modern with great views of the coast.

I imagine rooms at the front of the hotel benefit from this. Our room was at the back and was a very small dark double room with a view over the roof to the the Air conditioning unit. The bathroom was clean but very narrow and hard to move around. Probably better as a single room. However bed was comfy and tea facilities good.

  • K Staunton

  • July 2014

short break at bottany bay hotel

Arrived to find no parking spaces left in car park presumably due to general public using car park to go to beach.

Having said this, the hotel was lovely, room everything we wanted, beautiful view of the sea, only downfall was that entrance to hotel was directly underneath and a bit noisy late at night but not a real problem. Only real complaint was that we waited an hour and a half for our evening meal and only after chasing this we were told that there was at least an hours wait. We waited 20 minutes before our order was taken. However, I would definately go again as it was such a lovely hotel, very clean and accommodating and only minutes from the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly.