No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Regan Lodge

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81 CATHEDRAL ROAD , CARDIFF, CF11 9PG
The Regan Lodge is a Victorian hotel located in the heart of Cardiff, just five minutes walk from the Millenium Stadium and two minutes walk from Cardiff Castle and Sophia Gardens, home of The Glamorgan County Cricket Club.

The Regan Lodge puts you in the centre of all the history, fun and culture available in Cardiff; Europe’s youngest and fastest growing capital city, with everything in the centre within easy walking distance.

Furnished throughout to an extremely high standard of Victorian décor with en-suite facilities. The Regan Lodge also offers comfort and luxury at friendly prices.
We offer private parking facilities.

*****PLEASE NOTE*****
Breakfast is served in a hotel 2 doors away.

*****PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT ACCEPT CARDS.*****

All guest can check in from 12 mid day until 8pm .If you wish to check in later you must call prior to booking the room.
Picture of Regan Lodge, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice ppace to stay
nice place to stay the host is very friendly and the place is clear and spacius near to the down tow

Reviewed by
D LI

From STANMORE, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely refurbished room. Lovely location. Friendly host. Would 100% recommend.

Reviewed by
jane A

From Presteigne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky with good features
Quiet location across the park from the city centre.
Good size room with everything spotlessly clean.
Good breakfast (sub-contracted to pub 2 doors down).
Quirky owner refurbishing and planning sale.
Not aimed at cheap end of the market.

Reviewed by
brian e

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay, felt very comfortable there and the manager was absolutely lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Room was lovely open and clean. Would recommend

Reviewed by
Shauna H

From Limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
Regan Lodge was being decorated when we arrived but that in no way impacted on our stay. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable (far better than we had expected) and, even though our stay was a friday night, the place was quiet and undisturbed. Breakfast is served in a hotel two doors away. This wasn't a problem for our stay in June but may be inconvenient in winter. That said, the food was good and there was plently of choice.
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
s williams

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not stsying
it took us an hour to find eventailly having to
the man was rude and condescending
he had a dog which he threw into a room which was uninhabital
and looked like a building site
he would not accept card pament
he wantef us to walk to cashpoint to get cash
as we left he told us to shut garden gatek
no reccomeendations for this place.

Reviewed by
Graham D

From Birmingham , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Cathedral Road guest house
Clean, comfortable and a great welcome. What more could you want?

Reviewed by
R Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just right
enjoyed my stay, very friendly and helpful owner. The room was very good for the money and the bed was lovely and comfy. I would be more than happy to return again, or use other b&b by the owner.

Reviewed by
c davies

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not finished!!!
This B&B is undergoing refurbishment and it shows in the rooms. Despite the lovely natured owner explaining this, the cost should not be £85 as the rooms need basic things such as mirrors, dressers for ladies, bin, decent shower and sufficient lighting if windows are not ample.
I should imagine that once this B&B is finished, it will be amazing.

Reviewed by
Steven Haigh

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place! Would love to stay again
Great location to the city centre
& breakfast at the Beverly hotel was amazing'!
Owner was really helpful and great to chat with, crackin sense of humor!!

Reviewed by
Samantha S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next