No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Underpriced gem
Lovely little hotel, recently refurbished, friendly staff and great value.

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel near to Metro and Freeman hospital and excellent restaurants
We found the receptionists friendly and knowledgeable about the area. they gave us excellent directions to the nearby metro and also ideas of where we could go to eat in the evening.

Reviewed by
Elaine K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesmond stay hit the right stop
Having lived in Newcastle for over 11 years and only just moved home to Manchester area. I decided on a return visit to friends/family that I would get a hotel room for the Saturday. So I knew Jesmond well and picked a fab hotel to stay at. Nice entrance with large TV, if waiting for a taxi. Even though didn't eat, my 3 year old daughter commented on how nice the restaurant part was. For price room was good size/very clean and comfortable with large bathroom for what I paid. More than happy and would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Gavin Luke Foulds

From Near Alderley Edge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
This hotel was excellent, my boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights to meet up with people we had met on holiday in Tunisia in October 2014. The lady who checked us in Angie was absolutely lovely as were the other staff. If we required anything all we had to do was ask and they were more than happy to assist. The rooms are very modern and clean and we had a wonderful stay in this hotel, we would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone planning on staying in Newcastle and want to be close to the city centre!

Reviewed by
J Stockley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Jesmond Hotel
Lovely room and friendly staff. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
T Stagg

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Jesmond Hotel
Excellant for price. Very modern & neat. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Alex C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but sufficient for a short stay
Cheap and clean. Breakfast is a bit basic, for reasonable for the cost. Rooms are small, so I wouldn't want to be there more than a couple of days. But, lots of options in the area for an evening meal and staff are very friendly and helpful. Downside is the car park is very small, but on street parking is available around the corner. Good value for the price. I had single rooms, so no opinion on whether double rooms might be better or bigger.

Reviewed by
Damian B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Jesmond Hotel
Quality, small hotel.

Reviewed by
D Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Clean room, friendly staff, basic but excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget room
Great value budget room and good transport links to and around the city

Reviewed by
carl g

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next