You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel


105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul L

  • August 2016


  • ken w

  • June 2016

Very good value for money and very comfortable

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

The staff showed the usual geordie hospitality, and were really helpful. The room was clean and had everything that is needed for a business stay.

  • Andrew H

  • March 2016

Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

The customer service was excellent, the receptionist was polite and friendly, the room was very clean ideal for our stay, the only 1 thing I would say is have a few more hot choice of selection for breakfast but this is just me being greedy wanting a full English.

this is not a major issue as we were very happy with out stay the staff are very welcoming!

  • S King

  • August 2015

Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

Staff friendly and helpful.

Room clean and breakfast good. Upgraded to double having booked single. Minimal on site parking but free on road parking a couple of minutes walk away. Stay spoilt by inconsiderate guests in adjoining room putting TV on at 2 am, loud volume .Reception did get them to turn it down but even talking came through walls, so take ear plugs for good nights sleep.

  • V Subramanyam

  • August 2015

Good value for money

Good value for money

  • F Hope

  • July 2015

Brief Jesmond stay

Good area with local cafe/bistro and shops around corner, buses on main road and metro 10 minutes away.

Disappointing not to have been told there were no quiet (ie non-main road/front of hotel) rooms available and been given the chance to upgrade. However, a helpful receptionist who managed to find a quieter room and did not charge me given the inconvenience. Room was adequate and good value. The breakfast (billed as continental but with porridge, scrambled egg and baked beans also available), had a good, if small, selection of cheeses and fruit, fruit buns and crumpets. Very slow toaster to do own toast. However, an extremely slow toaster (10 mins) and urn hot water for tea.

  • N Clacher

  • July 2015

Friendly staff

Our room was average size but well organised and freshly presented.

The staff were very helpful and arranged for our laundry to be done for us. Although the breakfast was continental it included hot beans and hot scrambled eggs, a nice touch. We would happily return.

  • Victoria L

  • March 2015

More than pleasantly surprised

Great small hotel on Osborne Road with friendly staff, very clean room, great facilities and in my opinion extremely reasonable price.

  • s george

  • March 2015


i booked the hotel for me and my two friends for a night out because it was very cheap I was thinking I was gunna get just a standed room and standed service but when we arrived the staff was very welcoming and lovely to talk to.

The room was beautiful and very clean. I would recommend this hotel.

  • J Longden

  • March 2015

Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

Very nice but rooms bit small