No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Medieval Lodge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Medieval Lodge, 51 All Saints Street, Old Town, Hastings, TN34 3BN
Medieval Lodge is a unique bed and breakfast situated in the heart of the historical Old Town in Hastings. This beautiful 14th Century house is the perfect accommodation for any visitors wishing to see some of the most spectacular scenery East Sussex has to offer. Medieval Lodge enjoys an excellent location just two minutes walk from the famous fishing huts, beach, cafes and restaurants of Hastings and the surrounding area. These include Hastings Museum, Underwater World, Hastings Country Park and Hastings Castle to name but a few. Medieval Lodge maintains much of its original character. All bedrooms are well furnished and a beautiful breakfast is served in the large kitchen diner. You are a guaranteed a proper Sussex welcome and a welcoming stay. *Celebrating a special occasion? Enter the details in the Special Requirements field and we'll put a complimentary bottle of bubbly and a box of chocolates in your room* *Driving to Hastings? There is warden controlled car park with CCTV nearby*
Picture of Medieval Lodge, Hastings at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

medival lodge
exactly as promised, made to feel very welcome and would recommend and use again

Reviewed by
Peter Mould

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Stayed 15/02/14, excellent and welcoming hosts, room was warm and very clean, every conceivable extra that you may need was catered for including all toiletries, variety of tea, coffee and soup, and bathrobes, new toothbrushes and toothpaste just in case anyone forgot,at breakfast there was a good choice and was excellent. Also as it was Valentines weekend, there was champagne chilling and chocolates in the room when we arrived. Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend .

Reviewed by
christine hilton

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome stay from the time we knocked on the old medieval door knocker to the time we departed
Ricky and Jane greeted us with a warm welcome for the whole duration of our valentines weekend stay. We booked the 4 poster on-suite which was lovely except shower instead of a bath, but was a powerful shower and lovely hot water. Breakfast was cooked to order as you seated down daily. A lovely supply of teas/coffees hot chocolate and soups along with sugars etc in room. Tooth brushes/paste razors/foam shower gel/shampoo supplied if forgotten A few minutes walk into the Old Town shops, pubs and restaurants/ beach or cable train up to the castle or a 10 minute promenade walk into the town. Would definitely return there again A couple that take pride in there business and 1400c property.

Reviewed by
Jan Collier

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay and lovely hosts.
We booked this as a present for our daughter and her husband both teachers, as a restful weekend away. They loved it, and said excellent hosts, brilliant old house, everything you needed was there, the breakfast was very good, they were very relaxed and refreshed when they arrived home. Thank you for making their weekend so good, even the bubbly and chocolates. You deserve a gold star.They loved Hastings also, and said the Medieval Lodge was in an excellent position.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for such lovely comments. We are so glad they thoroughly had a good time they really needed the break didnt they. They were a lovely couple and hope to see them again one day. They did leave there mobile phone charger behind but that will be posted off to them today. Again thank you so much for the lovely comments, it makes all our hard work worth while.

Reviewed by
B White

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I phoned to say I would be late arriving. This was no problem. When I arrived I was welcomed even though I was late. In the morning I wanted an early breakfast but did not want to vaccate my room until a couple of hours later. This was no problem. Others could learn from this high level of customer service.

Reviewed by
Trevor James

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A chance to see & live in a listed building (Time Capsule)as though a time traveler.
A very pleasant escape from the hussle bussle of the modern world to visit yesteryear.
Although being 6ft 4.5, nearly 2 metres tall I had to watch out with the doorframes.
But I am used to that as where I work has the same low areas also a listed building 1805

Reviewed by
PETER LEIGH

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and welcoming
I had a good overnight stay and breakfast at the lodge. Despite not being en suite, this was not a problem. Friendly and a warm welcome.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
we had an overnight stay in the 4 poster room and couldn't have been more impressed.the building is packed with history and is totally stunning.the hospitality is second to none,breakfast is amazing!!.will definately be returning

Reviewed by
bridget snell

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quaint B&B
Situated less than a 5 minute walk from the old town this lovely quaint B&B was the perfect Valentines destination. Ricky our host laid on some special extras and the room was clean and perfect for a 1 night stay. Breakfast was tasty and cooked to order. Superb little place

Reviewed by
richard saunders

From Staines, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
This a lovely B&B in a historic house in the historic centre of Old Hastings. It is close to numerous restaurants with food from all over the world, the owners are very friendly and helpful, really trying to make you feel welcome and at home, in this they really succeeded. The house is very atmospheric and quirky being over 500 years old. We highly recommend the Medieval Lodge and are looking to visit again to explore the area further.

Reviewed by
Phil H

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.