Clink 261 Hostel

3

261-263 GRAY'S INN ROAD, LONDON, WC1X 8QT

Price From 36.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ahmed Abdelkader

  • March 2015

Great hostel especially for those guys who cannot afford expensive hotels.

If you are a tourists then this hostel is right for you.

  • Ashley E

  • December 2014

Unimpressed

Hostels are often a cheaper and more sociable place to stay than some of the grimy budget hotels.

Although this hostel had reasonable reviews it was far too small, only one locker per bunk bed which was already taken by the other occupier and a completely airless room. One of the occupants had the foresight to open the window but this let a lot of noise from the street in. Not a particularly sociable hostel either. No bar and a small common room by reception. I checked out two days early and was told I couldn't get a refund even though if I'd not turned up and cancelled my booking I would have got a refund for anything after 24hours. Not impressed - half a hostel in my opinion.

  • Barrie L

  • December 2014

Clink 261 Hostel

its true to say you get what you pay for, but compared to some other similar establishments in London this one is quite good would stay here again

  • Louise A

  • November 2014

for one night only

Comfortable, clean and friendly.

Good to have breakfast included in the price. Toilet and showers were very clean. I would stay again for a short trip to London. Conveniently near to Kings Cross. What would make my experience even better. For me, two pillows and maybe if you could make the doors slam a bit more quietly- but had a good nights sleep overall.

  • christopher stoodley

  • November 2014

Excellent value for money.

  • Ngozi Victoria N

  • November 2014

My observation

I was impressed on the serenity of the environment.

When I heard it was a hostel, I was expecting it to be noisy but the environment was under control with sense of security. The staff were fantastic and helpful. However, I suggest you add directions to reservations especially by train and bus for those that are visitors. The communication by phone was so poor as the line kept on breaking and I couldn't ask how to locate the hostel. I walked for ages asking around.

  • Kathryn E

  • November 2014

Bargain central London location

I stayed in the female dorm and loved it.

Bargain price for so central to London, Kings Cross station a 5 minute walk away. Room was very clean and bedding supplied was sparkling white. Nice touch was having your own plug on the bed. Felt very safe with key fob entry. Definitely would stay again.

  • mark t

  • August 2014

Clean, comfortable, cheap.

Convenient for Kings Cross and city centre.

Excellent value for money. Clean, organised. Nice touch of personal plug sockets on each bed. Good breakfast.

Slow WiFi - fiddly to log onto (via Facebook) - needs simplifying.

  • s fujimaru

  • August 2014

Only location was usefully

I was surprised that It was made a reservation, but it was said that the payment was not completed .

My room was for4people, and all of member was men except me. It was very uncomfortable . No lights in room and bed was low ceiling.

  • Anna W

  • July 2014

Best value for money - would visit again

I am not really a hostel sort of person but i would go back here.

My bed cost £13 for the night including breakfast (which was very average, but it really didnt bother me). I know london fairly well and the hostel is a very good location for getting around. Was spotlessly clean and had good cooking facilities if you wanted to cook. The rooms were a little cramped but i didn't really expect anything less. Other reviews said that the beds were uncomfy and I'm usually quite fussy about beds but didn't find this was the case. The only real issue I had was that the room got quite hot in the night. Still the most I have every got for 13 quid.