Reviews - George and Dragon


Market street , East Harling,, Norwich, NR16 2AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Daryl Canes

  • May 2015


Very good few days , excellent staff ,food and the room was very good

  • r adams

  • May 2015

very welcoming, clean, tidy and enjoyable.

Thankyou for a very hospitable stay.

Would definitely stay again

  • d jewiss

  • September 2014

weekend experience

good accommodation, but not easy access to rooms as you had to go up a spiral staircase, not suitable for disabled or elderly.

Although the room was clean the sheet on the bed had a tare and the bathroom could do with upgrading. The shower was in need of replacing.

  • Cheryl B

  • August 2014

Excellent breakfast

Room was clean and people friendly.

Good food and excellent breakfast . Thank you.

  • I Moss

  • August 2014

Stay at George and Dragon

Very good customer service and good value for money.

  • Dave C

  • August 2014

A good hotel

My only niggle was my room was next to the kitchen extractor fan which did not switch off until late :(

  • S K

  • August 2014

Room size

Room OK for a double bed but when bed split to two singles, it became very cramped .

Nowhere to unpack suitcases, sit down etc except on a bed. Otherwise OK

  • M McCourt

  • July 2014

Lovely stay, ideal location for Snetterton Circuit

  • John C

  • July 2014

A warm welcome and good atmosphere

We were warmly welcomed and shown to our well-appointed room.

Our evening meal was delicious and well-presented and good value for money. The hotel is extremely popular with locals and also has 'open house' at breakfast time, with several groups of locals popping in for a sociable breakfast together. Altogether a very welcoming place.

  • C Hurst

  • June 2014

Snetterton bsb

our stay was very good food ok rooms ok