No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Savoy Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WEST HILL ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EJ
Epitomising the elegant Edwardian architecture for which Bournemouth is famous, The Savoy Hotel is positioned in a superb cliff top location and has been around since 1912 when it replaced an old villa called Ebaston House.
As well as comfortable accommodation, the Savoy Hotel boasts a spacious restaurant enjoying garden views, a stylish Edwardian lounge, coffee bar, a large panoramic terrace overlooking the landscaped gardens and outdoor swimming pool.

Our location on the south beach is one of our big selling points, turn right out of the hotel and 20 meters away is the beautiful beach and sea beyond. 10 minutes gets you to our historic Bournemouth pier and for shoppers the town centre is just a 15 minute stroll.

PLEASE BE AWARE:
-We do not offer car parking at the Savoy Hotel as we have a limited number of spaces which cannot be prebooked. There is street parking available nearby though this is subject to availability.

-All non-UK nationals are required to produce photo identification upon check-in.
Picture of The Savoy Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception and food
Not very helpful reception staff. Ordered fron the A la carte Menu good selection but the food only warm . Steak not of good quality

Reviewed by
Ivan L

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable hotel but a bit dated
This hotel is ok for the money but the rooms are a little dated and the breakfast experience was pretty poor... We had to wait ages for a waiter to come take an order... This is after having to walk around a whole load of "used" tables which needed clearing down. Staff seemed to amble around ignoring the guests and the mess...

Reviewed by
M Cox

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Although to service and food were good I did not think the room met the standard one would expect from a quality hotel.

Reviewed by
Peter F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As a single traveller unfortunately hotels often put the single rooms in the noisiest parts of the hotel. However, the room was clean and the staff friendly. The staff were very accomodating in the light of the room being way to hot and no way to turn off the heating independantly so the window had to remain open which was very noisy due to large downpours of rain and an overflowing gutter right outside my window.
Otherwise a pleasant enough stay

Reviewed by
A Wells

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night, Sunday 8Sept
The only dissapointment was inadequate car parking. We had requested a space when booking, but when we arrived we were told they had all been taken. Had to park on the street at quite a distance.
Otherwise, very happy with our stay. Soya milk readily available at breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Yellowhammer

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty Good

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
After reading some of the comments on trip advisor for this hotel I was slightly apprehensive however it was a wonderful stay. The hotel upgraded our room free of charge to a superior double, we had a bolcony it a great view. Perfect location, a short walk from the peir.

Reviewed by
Charlotte J

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Expected better from Savoy, Ive stayed in much cheaper places that were far better.
Very run-down, 1970's decor, stained carpet, outside door could only be locked/unlocked from inside (we had 'Superior Garden Room'.
Would not use again

Reviewed by
edward b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good
It wasnt a good stay atall. The hotel isnt cery clean and the rooms are so rubbish. The hotel is for 50 plus age groups.

Reviewed by
Shoaib Z

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service, staff polite and professional

Reviewed by
c o'meara

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next