The Golden Lion Hotel

3

THE GREEN, HUNSTANTON, PE36 6BQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shaun L

  • April 2015

The Golden Lion Hotel

The room was small but adequate.

Staff were pleasant but the duty manager did not seem to be enjoying her position her overall persona was just going through the motions. The room was extremely cold and when questioned about it came up with a load of waffle.Other guests were also complaining if waking in the middle of the night cold due to the heating being switched off. I wouldn't stay again in winter due to this but would try in the summer.

  • Ann Norman

  • April 2015

very satisfied

Booked this late deal and found that the Hotel was very pleasant.

The standard room was good with a side sea view. Everything we needed was provided and breakfast was good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • P Deakins

  • April 2015

Amazing!

Super room.

Super service. Super view.

  • H Turner

  • April 2015

Great location, nice hotel. Staff not so good

the hotel is in a perfect location and very well done inside, the food was nice, the rooms were basic but clean and tidy.

However the staff were very unwelcoming and not helpful in the slightest. It says there is onsite parking, though on arrival we were told it was first come first serve and that the chances of a parking space was slim. There was a young blonde girl working in the restaurant being very difficult about us having a meal in there so we resorted to having a snack from the bar area. Customer service skills and a few smiles would have made this hotel great a great one. Unfortunately would not stay here again

  • J Meadows

  • February 2015

A lovely stay

The hotel is an attractive building in a wonderful position, overlooking the sea.

We were pleased to have been given a lovely room with sea view at no extra cost. Room and bed were very comfortable. Bathroom was spacious with very nice power shower. Breakfast had lots of choice and staff throughout were pleasant and helpful.

  • Bryan Whiteman

  • February 2015

warm comfortable and clean room, friendly and efficient staff good choice for breakfast.

most enjoyable stay.

  • stewart jenkins

  • February 2015

Weekend break

The weather was wild outside - strong freezing winds so the old sash windows let in the cold air, so the room was a bit cool.

We had a side room with a sea view which was a bit of a bonus; despite the weather. The staff gave us an extra quilt for the bed and we were snug as bug in a rug. The breakfast was very good and the staff very courteous - we will definitely return.

  • mark o

  • January 2015

man with a van

staff all exellent would stay again good value for money

  • E Ward

  • January 2015

The Golden Lion Hotel

Last minute booking made, arrived and given our room early.

The restaurant was closed as we were the only guests at the hotel. Had to make do with a bar meal. The room, although very clean was very small and tucked away with a brick wall outside our window. I was surprised that we were not given a bigger room seeing as we were the only guests.............Obviously as we had a good deal with Laterooms we were treated as second class guests.

  • m hall

  • December 2014

cleanliness

We booked the hotel through laterooms,[ pleased we did not pay the full price.] The hotel area was cold the room we stayed in was also cold but the reception staff did supply us with a heater which helped.

The room was very clean, the shower very good lots of hot water.We booked an evening meal in the restaurant and we were disappointed in the quality of the food and the cooked breakfast the following morning was of the same poor quality. The staff however were excellent nothing to much trouble for them.