No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rooms @ 29 Bruce Street

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
29 - 35 Bruce Street , Dunfermline, KY12 7AG
Our boutique hotel offers affordable, luxury and first class entertainment, situated in the heart of Dunfermline's city centre.

All 17 bedrooms are en-suite with HD flat screen TV's with FreeView; free WiFi access and room service facilities available.

The hotel is in an ideal location for business, short breaks and for those who wish to visit Scotland's Capital, Edinburgh,which is a short 20 minute drive from Dunfermline.

Just moments walk away are the lovely historic sites of Dunfermline, including Dunfermline Abbey, Andrew Carnegie's Birthplace, Abbot House, and the beautiful sites of Pittencrieff Park.

Dunfermline is an ideal place to visit, Knockhill Racing Circuit, Deep Sea World, Fife Coastal Villages and many beautiful golf courses including St Andrews, Old Course, all of which are within a short driving distance from our hotel.

Adjoining the hotel we have a music/club/bar & restaurant complex. Albertos Kitchen is our in-house authentic Italian Restaurant which has already established itself as the place to eat in Dunfermline and is a very popular eating destination with the locals.

Harlem @ Collective Bar & Nighclub is Fife's Premier Entertainment Venue comprising of 3 bars, private function spaces and nightly entertainment.

We are within walking distance to bus and train stations direct to Edinburgh and with the 6 Nations games around the corner we are ideally situated for travelling to Murrayfield Stadium.

We are the perfect base if you are looking to book accomodation for T in the Park , we are only 15 minutes’ drive from Balado, Kinross with buses direct to the site if camping isn't for you. These rooms are very sought after therefore full payment for these rooms will be taken upon booking. Please contact the hotel to pay separately otherwise the card details provided will be charged.
If you are planning a special event, please contact our team as we would be delighted to assist, and help make the occasion that little bit more special!

Please be aware,for all weekend bookings, that noise levels, emitting from the adjoining nightclub, may be higher than normal and on occasion may exceed your expectations.

Please be advised that Monday morning brekafast is continental only. This is reflected in our extremely competitive room rate.
Picture of Rooms @ 29 Bruce Street, Dunfermline at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation. We had a twin room which was of a reasonable size and it was very clean and comfortable. Had all the requirements and tea and biscuits . The staff were friendly and helpful Nd the restaurant had character and good food. Breakfast has all the elements and the cooked variety is good and free range eggs. The car park is very convenient and close to hand and the hotel does have a couple of free spaces if you are lucky

Reviewed by
M SYMONDS

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy outside window late at night,no heating in the room,no sky tv as advertised

Reviewed by
D Swan

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Comfortable..............
Staff very friendly & accommodating on arrival. Hotel room clean & comfortable only disappointment was lighting in the bedroom not particularly bright especially for a women trying to do their makeup!!! Hotel ideal location for Pittencrieff Park 10 minute walk to the Pavilion .
Only other thing we had to comment on was our breakfast good selection, but the omelettes mmm!!! Not to sure about how they were cooked. Husbands breakfast looked better.
Enjoyed our stay though...........

Reviewed by
D Cook

From Wolverhampton , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent friendly service on reception even though I arrived late, clean room, central location

Reviewed by
Claire A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Hotel was in a great central location, very clean and exactly what we were looking for. No on-site parking though and had to pay for a public carpark at the back of the hotel, don't recall the lack of parking mentioned in the details of the hotel but maybe I just didn't see it. Room was lovely and clean and ideal for just one night. Hotel was right next to a nightclub but fortunately we couldn't hear any noise (it was a Saturday night so could've been very noisy).

Reviewed by
K Watson

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good wee hotel!
On arrival at hotel the service from reception was excellent. We asked about places ro eat and were recommended a couple, thank you. Room was lovely and huge, nice and cosy, lovely Jacuzzi bath. Bath hadn't been cleaned properly and still had some bubble residue but we just cleaned this ourselves. On our tv we could only find freeview even though the hotel offers freeview plus sky in listing. There was only continental breakfast on offer when we went to eat, no cooked breakfast available, no reason as to why this was the case but the continental breakfast is pleasant enough, flooring cereals, juice, fruit etc, the kind of things you would expect. Overall though this was a very friendly hotel and a good Base for exploring surrounding areas.

Reviewed by
S McWee

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean
Very clean hotel, but be prepared if you have executive room number 111 lots of noise at weekend between 12pm and 3am as it's above nightclub. We were told on arrival of this though. Apart from that hotel is central an value for money.

Reviewed by
A Buchan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break to vuisit family
found the room very clean but on small side. shower not all that good but bathroom very cl;ean. Staff
excellent very helpful and friendly. Would go back.

Reviewed by
J McConnachie

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A last minute booking
We had to find accomodation urgently and we were lucky that this lovely hotel was available. No complaints at all, great spacious room, big jacuzzi type bath, very appetising breakfast , can be noisy when local nightclub closes but noise doesn't last, would recommend this accomodation to anyone , great value for money

Reviewed by
L Main

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was Ok
Hotel room was ok apart from the DVD player not working, Radiator not working, Mattress wasn't the best had to many springs poking you and the clean drinking glasses were filthy apart from that the room was good

Reviewed by
c mcblain

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next