No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THE PARAGON , TENBY, SA70 7HR
Built into the old stone walls of the old town The Imperial Hotel enjoys a stunning cliff top location offering some of the most picturesque views of both Carmarthen Bay and the Pembrokeshire coastline. The Hotel boasts comfortable accommodation, beautifully decorated public areas, an attractive restaurant with magnificent views along the beach and a patio terrace set directly above the beach and sea, benefiting from the late evening sun.

Tenby itself is a special town, big enough for a good range of things to do and a great choice of bars and restaurants, but small enough to be charming and intimate.
Picture of The Imperial Hotel, TENBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The quality and character of the staff make this hotel come alive.
The hotel room overlooked the sea and the view was just wonderful. The staff are focused, very helpful and friendly and in the breakfast room energetic and prompt with the breakfast. Our room was comfortable, recently refurbished and we, my husband and I, enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is in the process of refurbishment and the corridors to our room show this.
The most fantastic thing is that it has the thick old castle walls right next to the hotel. it has the feel of a historic hotel.

Reviewed by
Kathleen H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booking Problems
Booking mixup. LateRooms had us booked for 2 nights we extended rot 3 nights via the phone with the hotel. Email confirmation sent to us. On the 2nd day there was a problem where the hotel insisted that we were booked for 2 days that extra day we confirmed was forgotten. Deputy manager insisted that late rooms only booked for 1 night. Even with 2 emails one from late rooms and the other from the hotel age very bad attitude deuty manager insisted that they couldn't help and that we had to leave after our 2nd night. To a certain extent things only clamped down when the head chef intervened and offered us free food and some free drink. As the hotel was fully booked on the 3rd day we still had to find ourselves some accommodation. The deputy manager insisted on blaming a new member of staff who wasn't at fault. I cannot speak more highly of Simon (manager) and Steve (Head Chef). They tried to help us but the deputy managers attitude and near rudeness wasn't good

Reviewed by
Paul Spencer

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good except poor water pressure for shower

Reviewed by
John S

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was in desperate need of tlc .

Reviewed by
Jon L

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

South Wales Boy
Would recommend this hotel as it had a good location,friendly atmosphere ,could do with a coat of paint in places, our room was clean and had been updated but there was no curtain on the bathroom window which puts people off and the shower was very poor indeed, no pressure.
Breakfast was very poor as it was cold and had been hanging around to long

Reviewed by
T Richardson

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One day break
Second time staying at the Imperial. Everything ran very smoothly. Was blown away by the view in Room 26. Staff were all very friendly, especially recommend the Irish coffee in the Caldey Bar. Lovely breakfast. No complaints, Look forward to a longer stay next year.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Ferndale, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night in this hotel in beautiful Tenby is not enough!!!!
This was my first stay at a hotel for a while, and didn't know what to expect as the tariff of only £50 worried me a little! This hotel is just wonderful! the staff on arrival and during our stay were very good, friendly and pleased to help. Our room was just fabulous with a comfy four poster bed, nice sofa and huge TV. The bathroom recently refurbished was clean and plenty of complimentary goodies.
The view through the huge bay windows was MAGNIFICENT! As the hotel built into cliffs, our room overlooked the sea, and i awoke to a beautiful sunrise right in front of me!!
The dinner we had in the restaurant was very good, also the breakfast and the views from both the bar and dining areas are fantastic. All this for £50 is a complete bargain and there are not many of those to be found these days!!
Tenby itself is just delightful off season to avoid the crowds! We shall return very soon!

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service
standard rooms are basic - you get all the usual - bed, kettle, coffee etc and you get what you pay for; upgrade to a premier room recommended - for a little more the "feel" is much better. The standard of service in all parts of the hotel was excellent and the food equally good.

Reviewed by
JOSEPH M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb weekend.
I booked this hotel as I had visited Tenby many times and had always wanted to stay there. I booked a double room for myself and partner and we were delighted with it. The room was incredible. It was over looking the bay and Caldey Island and it made our weekend very special. The room itself was exceptionally well maintained and was much larger than any room we have stayed in before. The staff were very professional and were happy to help with any enquiries. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a quiet or romantic getaway. I look forward to returning in the future.

Reviewed by
Katheryn Elmore-Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 19 - Stunning
We were absolutely thrilled when we opened the door to our allocated bedroom. It was an immaculately presented, well designed, spacious, clean and what overwhelmed us was the stunning view from the rooms huge window and private balcony overlooking the main beach and sea. Top tip: leave your curtains open and wake up to sunrise over the sea!!
All this and a fantastic breakfast included.

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next