No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THE PARAGON , TENBY, SA70 7HR
Built into the old stone walls of the old town The Imperial Hotel enjoys a stunning cliff top location offering some of the most picturesque views of both Carmarthen Bay and the Pembrokeshire coastline. The Hotel boasts comfortable accommodation, beautifully decorated public areas, an attractive restaurant with magnificent views along the beach and a patio terrace set directly above the beach and sea, benefiting from the late evening sun.

Tenby itself is a special town, big enough for a good range of things to do and a great choice of bars and restaurants, but small enough to be charming and intimate.
Picture of The Imperial Hotel, TENBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay again
booked a few days ahead. Very pleased with room. Only problem was dfficulty in getting shower to work. Very good value for money

Reviewed by
john W

From NEATH/PORT TALBOT, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best placed hotel in tenby
a very dated hotel that has had a part re-furb, staff were helpful and freindly, room had seen better days and was not very clean, bed poor,shower cubicle grubby but excellent power shower.
the view from the lounge and restaraunt and from the sea view rooms is breathtaking, and so would stay there again but in an upgraded room.

Reviewed by
gary l

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay!
We chose the hotel for a weekend break.
Very pleased with the rooms...breakfast and customer service.
Tremendous views of the beach and sea made the stay! Well worth the money and we will definitely stay at the Imperial when we return to Tenby....highly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Tierney

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Imperial Hotel Tenby
GOOD POINTS : Nice clean, spacious, freshly decorated room. Bathroom was newly refitted. NOT SO GOOD POINTS: Shower did not have much power at all. No hairdryer in the room. Breakfast was average.

Reviewed by
A Lloyd

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best part was the view. 10 out 10. Olny flaut with the room, could not open window.
Hate to be there (when we have some heat) Small breakfast. Cumberland saugege to small, go back to welsh. Lot of work going on going to get better. Will be back.

Reviewed by
Howard Evans

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Large room with a sea view, really clean. Friendly staff throughout the hotel. A really relaxing break

Reviewed by
Julie T

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely location but dated hotel rooms
We stayed in a stansard room with a sea view. The location and views were to die for but infortunately the room was very disappointing. It wasn't very clean and was in desperate need of refurbishment. The furniture was very 80's and the wallpaper prrling off in parts! However, the communal areas were much better apart from the corridors. I would stay here again but would upgrade my room choice.

Reviewed by
debbie s

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impirial Tenby
Good service,and nice clean and comfy room. Desk service very helpfull as were rest of staff. The hotel is in a good postion for visiting the town three minutes from the hotel. Panoramic sea views as the hotel is right on the south beach front. I would reccomend the Impirial to anyone wanting an ejoyable relaxing stay in Tenby.

Reviewed by
Phillip Thomas

From Llanelli, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but needs updating
Hotel nice but dated, location was excellent, but with very poor parking provision. Cooked breakfast was small and warm not hot, but overall despite its shortcomings its location and views from the rooms save the day and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
P Dodd

From Raglan usk, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

road trip
Visited in November. last minute booking{night before} room had lovely sea/beach view as overlooking beach directly... Was value for money.. as out of season rates..unsure of peak rates. Had to be relocated in the morning as shower wouldn't work..was inconvenient as didn't get chance to shower before breakfast..Did feel that should have been checked before was allocated room. however. was dealt with promptly but do wonder what would have happened had hotel been fully booked? Hotel is currently having some room upgrades. however. even though I understand our room was not an upgraded room style it was still of good standard and was clean which is a criteria I find essential. Hairdryer poor as one of those low blow drying ability which are often seen in bathrooms. so would recommend taking own hairdryer; which can be inconvenient. Shower adequate whilst not power shower. hotel is well located to beach and town . Breakfast menu very good and hotel restaurant of good standard. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Staff are English along with some apprentice in catering. but all very pleasant and helpful. overall we were pleased with stay and would recommend to friends/family and would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
d marsh

From Wigan, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next