No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Imperial Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THE PARAGON , TENBY, SA70 7HR
Built into the old stone walls of the old town The Imperial Hotel enjoys a stunning cliff top location offering some of the most picturesque views of both Carmarthen Bay and the Pembrokeshire coastline. The Hotel boasts comfortable accommodation, beautifully decorated public areas, an attractive restaurant with magnificent views along the beach and a patio terrace set directly above the beach and sea, benefiting from the late evening sun.

Tenby itself is a special town, big enough for a good range of things to do and a great choice of bars and restaurants, but small enough to be charming and intimate.
Picture of The Imperial Hotel, TENBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 19 - Stunning
We were absolutely thrilled when we opened the door to our allocated bedroom. It was an immaculately presented, well designed, spacious, clean and what overwhelmed us was the stunning view from the rooms huge window and private balcony overlooking the main beach and sea. Top tip: leave your curtains open and wake up to sunrise over the sea!!
All this and a fantastic breakfast included.

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great views
spectacular views to enhance any mood. good customer service and a sunrise and breakfast thats just perfect

Reviewed by
steven v

From nijkerk, Netherlands
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Last miniute booking for bank holiday, didn't know what to expect , couldn't have asked for better, right on sea front , view fabulous! Friendly!,room was lovely,clean and modern I would stay here again!

Reviewed by
w greening

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exalent hotel,worth every penny spent.

Reviewed by
R Hirst

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was tired looking, it could of been a little cleaner but the view was outstanding and at £69 for bed and breakfast it was good value for money, the breakfast was also lovely only problem was parking at £7 per 24 hours, but overall would recommend.

Reviewed by
G Bodman

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stunning weather in tenby
although the hotel is a bit dated in places our room was spacious and had a fantastic view of the sea.we did b&b and the breakfast was very good.the staff in every department were excellant and made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
keith c

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 9 Imperial Hotel
Such a late booking, 9.30am in Hotel for 2pm Birthday suprise. Well in the good books now,
Very suprised to get such a good room with a very late booking.
Booked a double room, they gave us a family room, No:9 Fantastic views, felt we were upon the sea at high tide. Room a bit jaded, but view more than made up for little things wrong with room.
Staff a delight, thou, you had to wait to get served at bar, only one member of staff on at times.
Best £69 spent, saved £40 on Hotel price.
We would book same room again, no problem.

Reviewed by
Stephen Cotton

From Ebbw Vale, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice position for hotel

Reviewed by
michael potter

From Blackwood, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was good, as soon as we entered the hotel. The hotel itself is a mixture of old periodic features, with modern furnishings. As we payed a discounted price, we were not expecting anything to fussy, when we entered our room, the first thing we saw was the sea! Floor to ceiling bay windows looking onto the beach. It was beautifull, so any minor problems with the room were not thought of because of the quality of the room. All though it would have been nice if the window opened a little more, just for a breeze, as it was very warm. We had what we needed in the room so that's all that matters. I think the room we had was defiantly worth the price we payed on late rooms, but it said we'd saved 44%, I would not have payed a lot more for the room we had. Breakfast was good in the morning, there were a lot of older people staying at the hotel, which did make us feel slightly out of place at breakfast, but only meal times. There was a wide selection, which was good and varied. Very pleased with our wisit over all.

Reviewed by
D Jenkins

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

me and my partner stayed here on the bank holiday had a lovely time. the room was nice and clean, and the view from our room was amazing, would deffently come again.

Reviewed by
hannah h

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next