No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Captain Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
The Captain Hotel, 46 Albemarle Cresent, , Scarborough, YO11 1XX
The Captain Hotel is a traditional B+B situated in the centre of Scarborough close to the Spa Conference Centre and Stephen Joseph Theatre, offering the ideal location for all attractions including both North and South bays, Peasholm Park, Indoor Swimming Pool, Indoor Family Bowls, Scarborough Castle, Cricket Ground, Sea life Centre, Surfing, High Street Shopping, Theatres, Restaurants and Nightlife, See our Around Scarborough page for more events happening in and around Scarborough. Scarborough Train Station and Bus Terminals are less than a five minute walk away giving great access to Whitby, Filey, Bridlington and Pickering. Our friendly family run hotel has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Scarborough is a wonderful place for adults and children alike, there are an abundance of activities to suit everyone. Ideal for children are the lovely sandy beaches, Sealife Centre, Indoor Pool, Cinema, Eden camp, Flamingo Land and Outdoor activities in Dalby Forrest. Let the magnificent Yorkshire Countryside cast its spell on you - it could be breathtaking views from glorious cliffs or strolls along wide sweeping beaches, fine dining or a snack in a cosy pub, the warm welcome of the people is only matched by the areas beauty and heritage. Scarborough has lots of good restaurants from traditional english to Italian, Chinese and Indian, there are plenty of clubs, pubs and wine bars for those of you looking for nightlife. Also to be found is the world renowned Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough Spa and Futurist theatre.
Picture of The Captain Hotel, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely large room
lovely big room and bathroom,although sink was in the bedroom,close to center,room was very clean,breakfast was ok but was cold on second day and bacon was very very well done,so abit disappointed as we were the only ones there,but all in all good

Reviewed by
dawn craft

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
Excellant location very clean gud size family room and very pleasant owner

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for little break
Owners very friendly even changed room we were staying in so I wouldn't have extra flight of stairs to walk up as walk with crutch, beds very comfortable would definitely stay with again. Only slight downside is very noisy outside on Saturday night but didn't bother daughter sea air sent her to sleep straight away, and we were warned it would be noisy.

Reviewed by
Dawn Call

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

got meet at the door very helpful at all times the only complants I got is family room at top with kids running about

Reviewed by
paul green

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family run guest house in a good central location
This was fantastic value for money on a late deal. The family was really friendly and they made a really good breakfast.

Reviewed by
James J

From Bonnyrigg, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
We were due to stay on saturday 26th of january.It was`a surprise for my husbands birtday.Unfortunately my husband wasnt well on the morning of our visit.i rang the owner up to cancel,no problem at all.he made us a booking for the following weekend at no extra cost.he was quite within his rights to have charged me for the very late cancelation.it is the second time we have stayed here.the accommodation is absolutely spotless.the welcome is friendly and helpfu.the guest house is idealy situated for the town.you can purchase a parking ticket on arrival.

Reviewed by
r hartas

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reccemend to anyone
We stayed here new years eve... Room spacious and clean had everythin we needed, our shower had broke tht mornin bt it didnt matter we wer shown an alternative to use so who cares. Rooms are a lot bigger then other hotels weve stayed in such as granville.

Reviewed by
Shauni Taylor

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel!
I stayed for two nights, and was very pleased with my room. The owner was very polite, friendly and helpful, and he made me feel very welcome. The room was lovely and warm, despite it being freezing cold outside, and the bed was possibly the most comfy bed I have ever slept in! Great value for money, will definitely use this hotel next time I need to stop over in Scarborough.

Reviewed by
a handsaker

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
NJ Beaumont

From , England
Who stayed in September 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great 3 days.
Excellent short stay, excellent service pity they couldn’t have done anything about the weather.

Reviewed by
ROBERT THOMPSON

From South Shields, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next