Reviews - The Captain Hotel


The Captain Hotel, 46 Albemarle Cresent,, Scarborough, YO11 1XX

Price From 99.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin H

  • August 2015

The Captain Hotel

Excellent accommodation and friendly owner.

I'd recommend this hotel to anybody and we shall be going back again soon.

  • suzanne russell

  • February 2015

captain hotel

clean room no toilet paper one chair in the room no eating allowed on the premises ,no breakfast available , and told us the book direct with him not through late rooms I would not recommend anyone to stay here at hole its not a hotel its a hostel.

  • stephen c

  • November 2014

Nice stay

Enjoyed the stay, had discussed arrival time by phone but then had to book back in later.

Had a choice of room which was nice and we were happy with the one we chose. Traditional setting and clean. Breakfast a little chaotic, and cramped, waited ten minutes before anyone came, but understand breakfasts are to be stopped. Owners were really nice though, and I'd be happy to visit again. Very close to town too, managed to get a parking spot and the permit system is good.

  • S Brennan

  • August 2014

Weekend getaway from the stress of work

  • W Lau

  • August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at The Captain Guesthouse with my partner and 12 yr old daughter.

We had a lovely stay, the couple running the it were very friendly, the breakfast was great as well. The pro were that the shower temp never stayed constant, we could have done with fresh towels everyday, apart from that I would stay again.

  • brian macey

  • August 2014

rock and rool weekend

lovely hotel owners very good location.we had a top floor room at the back so no traffic noise but no lift .

the owner carried one of the cases for me this was a nice touch. breakfast . no fruit or grapefruit but we did not ask for any.the breakfast was average but the bacon was dry and the plates were cold simple things to put right. in the bed room ?only one bath towel and one hand towel for two people. a very small soap on the hand basin but none in the shower.would we stay here again not sure we slept well and location was great .

  • lisa russell

  • August 2014

our 1 and only negative report from out stay was the shower in room 6 , although the owners did explain about the water pressure which was understandable , we found we only had 2 temeratures , scolding hot or freezing cold , not good for a family room and quite dangerous we felt , we only managed to shower once in our 4 day stay and had to wash baby in the sink , that aside extremly pleased with everything else ,

  • dawn craft

  • May 2014

lovely large room

lovely big room and bathroom,although sink was in the bedroom,close to center,room was very clean,breakfast was ok but was cold on second day and bacon was very very well done,so abit disappointed as we were the only ones there,but all in all good

  • Andrew S

  • April 2014

Family stay

Excellant location very clean gud size family room and very pleasant owner