The Imperial Hotel

3

THE IMPERIAL HOTEL, ESPLANADE, EXMOUTH, EX8 2SW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Parker

  • June 2015

Enjoyable

Good Parking, very clean and helpful staff, very good location

I would stop again

  • David Heathcote

  • February 2015

Very impressed

Would gladly stay again and recommend.

  • A Guilfoyle

  • February 2015

Glad to stay at Imperial again

Last minute decision to stay in Exmouth and once again booked into the Imperial.

Lovely welcome, lovely room and all delightful. Will definitely be there again, and probably several times this year!

  • J Perkins

  • October 2014

Great Hotel

Had a lovely stay at the Imperial.

Room excellent, breakfast good, wonderful location.

  • Andras Paszto

  • July 2014

Lovely

  • A Edwards

  • April 2014

3 night stay

Generally ok without being anything special.

Excellent location though, right on the esplanade, and quiet. Service was poor in the restaurent and the food substandard, especially the breakfast.

  • B Westaway

  • April 2014

weekend break

The staff were very good,the room was clean and comfertable,parking not explained very well in their advert,and the lift and floor directions leave a bit to be explained(we were told the 2nd floor,which we did, you then turn L up 2 steps through a door and down 2 flights and then turn L and your there,we got told 2nd floor not good if you have had 2 knee replacements,apart from that good for a 3 star hotel.good for a weekend break

  • D Bond

  • April 2014

Enjoyed my stay, good value for money.

One criticism: Breakfast was 8am-10am, starting time was far too late in my opinion, I needed to be out early and so couldn't have the breakfast I paid for. Surely 6am is a more convenient and sensible time?

  • colin h

  • February 2014

Good Value

Good value accommodation.

I booked a single room and got a double so no complaints there. Hotel seems to cater mainly for older guests on coach tours as it's owned by Shearings. The hotel looks a bit tired in places. The dining room is quite an imposing room. Food mediocre. Dining room service provided mainly by youngsters and a bit sloppy. Hotel is on the seafront and the town centre is a few minutes' walk. Not recommended for a special stay.

  • Susan A

  • January 2014

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Our room was very clean, warm and comfortable with everything we needed, including a sea view. There was plenty of hot water and white fluffy towels. Breakfast was OK - my husband enjoyed the kippers but my gammon and poached egg turned out to be a slice of cold ham with the egg on the top. Sadly the ham made the egg cold before it could be eaten. There was a nice selection of fresh fruit and yoghurt.