Reviews - Dam & Orange Tulip Hotel

2

Damrak32, Amsterdam, 1012 LK

Price From 428.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (18)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Cruddace

  • May 2015

Good value for money

Basic accommodation.

Brilliant location. Perfect place to just rest your head.

  • Jacob M

  • May 2015

Expensive for what it is

I realise Amsterdam is an expensive city, but this was the most expensive hostel quality accommodation I've ever experienced.

  • J Rafferty

  • January 2015

Dam & Orange Tulip Hotel

Fantastic hotel.

Perfect for the weekend as it is right in the centre and very easy to navigate to and from!

  • wendy t

  • November 2014

More like a hostel, expensive and not very clean, 5th time in Amsterdam and defo wouldn't book here again.

  • A Herbert

  • November 2014

More of a hostel than a hotel

We had the family room, in the photo it looked a lot bigger and had a different layout.

We had to travel down a flight of stairs to shower and use a toilet. The window had a permanent draft and didn't close properly, in November this was extremely cold. The curtains where also broken and torn so they didn't block out the light.

The hotel was very overpriced for what we got, I'd advise looking elsewhere.

  • Andrew M

  • October 2014

Ideal

Done the job , small but comfy , ideal location , clean , no probs

  • J Lang

  • October 2014

top views

1st night room weren't that good got a move for last 2 nights n was ecstatic with room 402 couldn't have had a better room

  • Adam L

  • September 2014

Good base, great value for money

If all you need is a bed, a shower and a good location then this is ideal.

Due to the low price will probably return at some point in the future.

  • David C

  • September 2014

Basic rooms, very central & noisy at night.

The room was extremely small & some maintenance is needed.

The linen was changed once in a four night stay,.but the room was clean where you could see!!!. The hotel could not be better situated but being right on the Dam suffered from noise from revellers overnight. The restaurant on the ground floor served excellent breakfasts and showed SKY sports. Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. Overall more of a hostel than a hotel and I knew from staying at other hotels on the Dam what it would be like.

  • Mina A

  • July 2014

Good location but hostal accommodation for hotel price!

Be careful when I booked I noticed 100E taken from my debit card with no receipt from hotel.

Emailed them and they confirmed it was none refundable. When arrived was asked for full amount. Luckily had printout of email so didn't pay extra. Could have been genuine mistake but who knows. Sheets clean but towels had marks on them. Dirty under the bed. Sink could have been cleaned better around the taps. Beds were comfortable but slim. Receptionist was friendly. Would recommend for location and if only wanting to shower and sleep for a few hours!