No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5 Cavell Street, London, E1 2BP
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road ? This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests. Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure. If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting. With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family. Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Good location with a short walk from the nearest tube station. Not far from Shoreditch which is really nice to visit. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Wattam

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn comercial rd london
Booked last minute, great rate and very new, clean, modern hotel room.

Reviewed by
Dave J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean accommodation, good service. Approx 30min walk east from Tower Bridge. Would recommend for an alternative to Premier Inn etc....

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul S, Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally ok, but i've had better
The room was clean and tidy, and had all the usual mod cons. The bed wasn't the most comfortable in the world, and more so, I woke up a couple of times due to the noise from other rooms (eg air conditioning in the vents etc).

Reviewed by
Mo S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week end break
We were greeted by Matthew and from that moment on nothing was a problem for any staff member - everybody was polite and courteous when ever you were in the building. the hotel rooms are modern and very clean and tidy - even the restaurant and bar are not over priced like in many hotels - Would definetley recommend and stay again

Reviewed by
D Hooper

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ilona L, Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and accommodations to all of our guest. I am sorry if you found some aspects of the hotel less than satisfactory. Rest assured your comments will be looked int accordingly. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ilona L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with the accommodation would definitely stay at the hotel again and recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Sheila Townsend

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

O2 concert
I booked this hotel due a late decision to attend a concert at the O2 dome. To be honest I just put "hotels close to the O2" into google and this is one of the number that came up. As the crow flies it must be approx 2/3 miles to the venue.but it only took less than 15 minutes by DLR train (with a change at Canary wharf). The hotel receptionist was very polite on our arrival and answered our questions about train and bus routes. Our room was clean, comfortable and very modern in style.

Reviewed by
Terence B

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room was clean, reasonable size and three glazed windows guaranteed very quite room.
The hotel staf was very friendly, trying to help. Also people in the reception were polite and helpful. As a negative I have to mention the parking facility. The hotel itself has no parking facility, the private parking behind the hotel is fine, not far, however they promised the safety by locking it over night which was not tru. I have no other negative points.

Reviewed by
Vlastimil H

From Czech Republic
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very nice stay all the staff were helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Barbara Hannah

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next