Reviews - Holiday Inn LONDON - COMMERCIAL ROAD


5 Cavell Street, London, E1 2BP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • sharon w

  • November 2015

nice hotel but!!

The hotel is very nice and staff helpful.

But a party was taking place in the meeting rooms, which was just below our room, the music was noisy and and annoying, after a long day in London that is the last thing you want. I complained to reception, they were very apologetic, but it went on till 12am. So beware you do not want to be staying there if a party is going on!!!!!!!!!!. Check before you book

  • S Humphries

  • June 2015


Very nice room and general hotel.

Gym was good but could do with a barbell and rack.

Nice hotel though.

  • Albert Q

  • March 2015

Value for money

Would visit again

  • Paul K

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road

Great hotel, friendly staff nothing to fault except booked a twin room and got a double bed

  • J Wattam

  • June 2014

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Good location with a short walk from the nearest tube station. Not far from Shoreditch which is really nice to visit. Would stay here again.

  • Dave J

  • May 2014

holiday inn comercial rd london

Booked last minute, great rate and very new, clean, modern hotel room.

  • Paul S

  • May 2014

Clean accommodation, good service.

Approx 30min walk east from Tower Bridge. Would recommend for an alternative to Premier Inn etc....

  • Mo S

  • May 2014

Generally ok, but i've had better

The room was clean and tidy, and had all the usual mod cons.

The bed wasn't the most comfortable in the world, and more so, I woke up a couple of times due to the noise from other rooms (eg air conditioning in the vents etc).

  • D Hooper

  • May 2014

week end break

We were greeted by Matthew and from that moment on nothing was a problem for any staff member - everybody was polite and courteous when ever you were in the building.

the hotel rooms are modern and very clean and tidy - even the restaurant and bar are not over priced like in many hotels - Would definetley recommend and stay again