No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bletchley Park B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Bungalow, Park Gardens , Milton Keynes, MK36HT
Beautiful Grade 2 listed property overlooking Bletchley Park and originally a part of the grounds As this is an historic building we have areas of restricted head height up stairs

FREE WIFI tea and coffee facilities as well as flat screen TV's, hairdryers and we can provide almost ANYTHING else you may need by request just ask

We have 1 double (king size) with en-suite (bath) - 1 Junior suite with its own sitting room bath/shower and - 1 single (3 plus nights) with small double and its own sitting room and very large bathroom with bath and wet room (shower) 4 yards/mtrs away

Full English breakfast is an OPTIONAL EXTRA @ £7.50 but your price includes a continental type breakfast

At present we have no Credit Card facilities so its Cash, Cheque, BACS or Paypal

For bookings of 3 days Plus always contact us if your chosen room is not available we may be able to upgrade.
Picture of Bletchley Park B&B, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service
the hosts couldn't do enough for us. Room was exceptionally clean, tastefully decorated and a good size. Wide range of different items offered at breakfast time. Best of all was the English breakfast cooked to perfection. courtesy fridge stocking wine and beers was a clever touch. Would recommend this place to others.

Reviewed by
suzanne attwell

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pavelys Review
We were both very impressed by the accommodation in the suite we were allocated. The gardens were lovely to sit in on a summer evening and everything was to a very high standard. The proprietors were both very friendly and had excellent local knowledge. There was no limit to the time they were prepared to spend with us. the B&B was delightful with everything being of high quality - even the lovely china and crystal drinking glasses in the room. We have already recommended it to people at the Open University.

Reviewed by
C Pavely

From Godstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming, clean and comfortable
We really enjoyed having our breakfast out of bone china cups and bowls. It sounds a small point but it sums up the way the B&B looks after the points of detail. Everything was thought out and it made an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
George Wilson

From Y Fenni, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Customer Service Ever
Couldn't have asked for more from our hosts; absolutely fabulous.
Fantastic breakfast with a lovely selection.

Reviewed by
S Midgley

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the annex of the B & B and this was lovely. Breakfast was served in the main house which you cross via the small garden. The only drawback we can find was the bed was small and my husband who is 6ft 3 did not sleep very well as his legs hung out the end.

Reviewed by
A Woodhouse

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely haven
I stayed for one evening and was welcomed warmly by Sarah and Dermott. The well stocked honesty bar was a good example of attention they lavish on this great B&B. They were very flexible about arrival times and breakfast. The room was beautifully designed. Being so close to central Milton Keynes means it a real alternative to the bigger hotels near the Hub for business travellers looking for something different. Would thoroughly recommend it

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large comfortable room
We booked the en-suite double room which was spacious, clean, comfortable and warm. The view from the window was over a roof, so no views over Bletchley Park, but the room was very quiet at night with no traffic noise. Owners were helpful and gave us useful local info. Location convenient for IKEA, Bletchley Park, The Stables music venue.

Reviewed by
Linda O

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
First class in every way

Reviewed by
Denise Keeling

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
This B and B was perfect for visiting Bletchley Park and Stowe parks and gardens. Sarah was the perfect hostess. We had the continental breakfast and there was loads of choice. Our room was spacious and there were even dressing gowns if we had wanted them. Tall people need to be aware that the double ensuite has a sloping roof but not a problem in our case. We will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Pam E

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well above the ordinary
This B&B deserves every one of the complimentary reviews it has received. Stunning suite, friendly people, good food, quiet location.
I suspect I was fortunate to find a room available here at relatively short notice.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next