No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bletchley Park B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Bungalow, Park Gardens , Milton Keynes, MK36HT
Beautiful Grade 2 listed property overlooking Bletchley Park and originally a part of the grounds As this is an historic building we have areas of restricted head height up stairs

FREE WIFI tea and coffee facilities as well as flat screen TV's, hairdryers and we can provide almost ANYTHING else you may need by request just ask

We have 1 double (king size) with en-suite (bath) - 1 Junior suite with its own sitting room bath/shower and - 1 single (3 plus nights) with small double and its own sitting room and very large bathroom with bath and wet room (shower) 4 yards/mtrs away

Full English breakfast is an OPTIONAL EXTRA @ £7.50 but your price includes a continental type breakfast

At present we have no Credit Card facilities so its Cash, Cheque, BACS or Paypal

For bookings of 3 days Plus always contact us if your chosen room is not available we may be able to upgrade.
Picture of Bletchley Park B&B, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. Very convenient for Bletchley Park, walking distance.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Hosts
I often stay in hotels for business but having read all the wonderful reviews for the Bletchley Park BandB I decided to book in here prior to my business appointment the following day nearby. I wasn’t disappointed. Sarah and Dermot are so welcoming and accommodating you couldn’t want for nicer hosts. The ensuite room is very comfortable, and clean, with lovely finishing touches to make your stay as restful as possible. I had a great night’s sleep as the location backs onto Bletchley Park and is so quiet. Thanks, and I’ll be booking in again on my next visit to Bletchley.

Reviewed by
Alyson W

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Lovely warm couple in good clean accommodation . Well worth the stay and unexpected. Breakfast was good. Curtains need a bit of work but good value overall.

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room (we stayed in the twin), the honesty fridge is a great idea, really friendly and helpful owners.

Reviewed by
J Lord

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a gem!
We stayed at Bletchley Park B & B prior to visiting Bletchley the following day. It proved to be a perfect choice - literally a few minutes away from Bletchley Park and the fascinating history of the code breakers - but most of all the accommodation, service and top quality service from the owners made the trip perfect for us. This was an important visit for my elderly mother as she was a WREN involved with intercepting and forwarding messages to Bletchley during the war and to stay in such great accommodation was the 'icing on the cake'. Highly recommended! :)

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suprise Indoors

Excellent B & B all round would definitely stay there again.
only downside to our room was the walk along the corridor to bathroom past other bedrooms, the walk is mentioned in the lnformation but not that it's past other rooms. To be fair a dressing gown was provided..

Reviewed by
mary b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B&B we have ever stayed in.
So friendly and so very spotlessly clean, no sordidness here. Rooms are comfortable and bright. Everything we could ask for was provided and more. Peaceful romantic and such good value for money. We wish we had booked for longer. We will defiantly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending Bletchley Park to anyone.

Reviewed by
Greg R

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A verynice place to stay,in a quiet corner of Bletchley.excellent accommodation and the hosts dermott and sarah were very warm and friendly.we recommend this b&b very highly!

Reviewed by
P Cutler

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful
The room was comfortable and Sarah and Dermot were very welcoming and helpful - we were particularly grateful when Dermot drew attention to a deflated tyre on our car, and told us where we could seek help nearby on a Sunday morning!

Reviewed by
Valerie C

From Douglas, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect experience
This was a late booking for us to visit Bletchley Park. We had looked at this B&B previously but opted for a cheaper one, but the dates fell through therefore we went for this via laterooms,com
Having got there we were given a choice of room both of which were excellent, the couple were very nice and accommodating , and even gave us a lift to the restaurant in order that we didn't need to drive. Whilst we had a reduced rate due to the late booking, I would highly recommend this place and safely say that the original price is worth paying. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and perfect temperature( not too hot, which so many places are) The pillows were very comfortable and bedding lovely. Next time I go to Bletchley I will most definitely try to get a booking at this B&B, which also is very convenient for the Park.

Reviewed by
claire stockham

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next