No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bayswater Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Princess Square , London, W2 4NT
Bayswater Inn Hotel is a 3 Star London Hotel. This popular hotel is located in a quiet residential square in Central London. The hotel offers 139 guest rooms, all of which have private en-suite facilities.This basic and quiet London hotel offers good-value comfort a short walk from Bayswater Tube station. There are shops and places to eat nearby, and Bayswater Inn is convenient for Portobello Road Market and shopping at Knightsbridge.

The hotel is ideally situated for those visitors to London looking to enjoy the sights and delights of Central London. The hotel is close to Kensington gardens and within easy reach of Marble Arch, Portobello Road antiques market, Madame Tussauds, and London’s West End.

Paddington Station, with the Heathrow Express, is 10 minutes away
Picture of Bayswater Inn Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
On arrival lift not working, I had requested a double bed and only got a single bed, the bed/mattres was terrible, like a valley, sunk in the middle, Requested that i was sent a fax to be told they fax machine is disconnected. I would expect the cost of this hotel to be very cheap, it is very dated and very expensive for what you get.

Reviewed by
B Mahoney

From ., Hong Kong
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad, standard small scale hotel in central london
This hotel is quite paddington/sussex gardens/bayswater type hotel. They are all normally quite similar. The thing which was quite good about this hotel was that there was a decent breakfast in the morning (organge juice, eggs, bread, coffee...).
I got the hotel for about £50 so the value is good. If you are 2 people it's definately worth it as if you split the room it works out a bit more expensive than a hostel.
Have a look at my blog for more travel info. (more related to Spain!) bondiavalencia.wordpress.com

Reviewed by
F al Shaykh

From Valencia, Spain
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Night at the Bayswater Inn Hotel
This room was small but all you needed for a one night stay nice comfortable bed bathroom was decent sized had a good nights sleep great area 2min walk from the station.

Reviewed by
Ashley R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy
Everything from reception staff to the food I could not fault. The stay was perfect with no faults. Would highly highly recommended this hotel. 5 minute walk to hyde park and situated in a beautiful location.

Reviewed by
t lyttle

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bayswater Inn Hotel review by Caroline Clay [ex hotel Executive Housekeeper]
I found the hotel tired and grubby looking in most areas. My room [65] was on the Grd Floor, The room was big enough but very basic. The carpet was old and grubby, the beds were not very sturdy. The room and curtains reeked of smoke fumes, curtains also very dirty. It was supposed to be 'no smoking' but also saw many cigarette butts on the window ledge outside the bathroom window?
There was a very old dirty and worn blanket in the closet. It also said in the hotel directory that there was a digital safe in every room, I never did find mine? Oneof my friends left a very important message for me and I never received it!
I asked for assistance from several people on wi fi no one was helpful only very concerned to collect the 2 pounds per hour charges for this facility. One young lady was very helpful she wore glasses and worked on the front desk and I think her name was Jessica?
I would not return to this hotel as I found it depressing. Breakfast was like a school cafeteria although the food was adequate.
Sincerely
Caroline Clay [Mrs]

Reviewed by
Caroline C

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

day out in london
no air conditioning,room very hot

Reviewed by
c fairhurst

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
The hotel was easy to find. In a good location and the service was efficient. Plus the hotel offered good value for money. What more could you want?

Reviewed by
Malcolm G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a nice place to be... much better places around

Reviewed by
g ali

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, nice staff.
I got a large room which sleeps up to three with private bathroom and cooked breakfast for around £30. Would have been decent for central London at full price but I bagged an absolute bargain. Slightly dated hotel but can't complain as an old historical building. Really comfy beds and clean bbathroom etc. Staff are pleasant, especially for London! Very happy with my stay

Reviewed by
N Lowe

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was in the basement where a smell transcended all over, the sheets were stained.
Noise all night and the staff were not welcoming or helpful, would not stay there again.

Reviewed by
Johnny Ioannou

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next