No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bayswater Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Princess Square , London, W2 4NT
Bayswater Inn Hotel is a 3 Star London Hotel. This popular hotel is located in a quiet residential square in Central London. The hotel offers 139 guest rooms, all of which have private en-suite facilities.This basic and quiet London hotel offers good-value comfort a short walk from Bayswater Tube station. There are shops and places to eat nearby, and Bayswater Inn is convenient for Portobello Road Market and shopping at Knightsbridge.

The hotel is ideally situated for those visitors to London looking to enjoy the sights and delights of Central London. The hotel is close to Kensington gardens and within easy reach of Marble Arch, Portobello Road antiques market, Madame Tussauds, and London’s West End.

Paddington Station, with the Heathrow Express, is 10 minutes away
Picture of Bayswater Inn Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bayswater Inn Hotel
Good value and clean hotel.

Reviewed by
David R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bayswater inn
buyer beware you only get what you pay for dont expect the ritz if you pay 30 to 50 for a nights sleep ok sleep not guaranteed yes i would stay again yes but i am a local so i know what else is around

Reviewed by
david r

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at bayswater inn
We were pleasantly surpised with the location of the hotel, it was situated in a quiet square. Very convenient for the Tube and shops. It was undergoing what appeared to be major refurbishment. Our room recently refurbished, was on the fourth floor, small and compact, okay for one night. The bathroom light stayed on all night, but the reception manager was going to have it seen too on our departure. breakfast was very nice and set us up for the day. Yes we will stay there again, hopefully the refurbishment will have been completed.

Reviewed by
William R

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Very average. Could do with being slightly cleaner. On the whole it wasn't too bad for a one night stay. I wouldn't stay for any longer than that though.

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business stay
Better than basic, cean and tidy room. A little disappointed with breakfast, but would not deter me from staying at the hotel again

Reviewed by
Gary D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent location. Quieter than expected. Good value under £100, not worth more. Basic, but would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
On arrival lift not working, I had requested a double bed and only got a single bed, the bed/mattres was terrible, like a valley, sunk in the middle, Requested that i was sent a fax to be told they fax machine is disconnected. I would expect the cost of this hotel to be very cheap, it is very dated and very expensive for what you get.

Reviewed by
B Mahoney

From ., Hong Kong
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Very dated and dirty carpets. Old toilets and mould
Brakfast Milk was missing and very cheap content

Reviewed by
M Zeina

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad, standard small scale hotel in central london
This hotel is quite paddington/sussex gardens/bayswater type hotel. They are all normally quite similar. The thing which was quite good about this hotel was that there was a decent breakfast in the morning (organge juice, eggs, bread, coffee...).
I got the hotel for about £50 so the value is good. If you are 2 people it's definately worth it as if you split the room it works out a bit more expensive than a hostel.
Have a look at my blog for more travel info. (more related to Spain!) bondiavalencia.wordpress.com

Reviewed by
F al Shaykh

From Valencia, Spain
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Night at the Bayswater Inn Hotel
This room was small but all you needed for a one night stay nice comfortable bed bathroom was decent sized had a good nights sleep great area 2min walk from the station.

Reviewed by
Ashley R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next