You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bayswater Inn Hotel

3

8-16 Princess Square, London, W2 4NT

Price From 70.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Zofia S

  • August 2016

Great value for centre of town

Fab room, clean, well kept.

In the morning I needed access to an iron and ironing board. The reception team brought it up for me to use in the morning. Excellent service.

  • Adam M

  • July 2016

Hotel review

This hotel is a discrace you only get 1 pillow per person the room needed re decorating the bed was in uncomfortable/ the lift is very dirty and stops at every level even if nobody has requested it and the breakfast was a joke not enough seating for everyone.

The hotel needs updating. It was a let down as the area it's in is very nice we won't be staying there again.

  • Mike W

  • June 2016

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Excellent value budget hotel.

Although my room wasn't pretty and I couldn't move in the shower (was that small) oh and was woken by machine noises, I would still recommend this hotel for an overnight stay. And for just £44 a night on LateRooms I can't really complain. You get what you pay for here, but that's still a good thing, a bed, ensuit, coffee machine, TV and breakfast included. It's all I needed for an overnight stay plus I had spare cash to do some sight seeing before leaving London.

  • J Butcher

  • June 2016

Lovely hotel

Very clean and freshly painted.

Breakfast was good. Excellent value for money, would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Gaby B

  • April 2016

The room was fair although walls and floors very dirty

Carpet needs replacing, walls need a coat of paint, then it would be a good room for the price.

Great to have tea and coffee making facilities.

  • S Sarl

  • April 2016

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Not as images on website!

  • F Millitt

  • April 2016

Bayswater Inn Hotel

The staff were very friendly and polite and did everything they could to be accommodating.

My initial experience was bad. The twin room was awful with a chipped broken window you could not see out of overlooking a dingy back yard. It was jammed shut and couldn't be opened. The room was so tiny that you couldn't swing a cat in it. We requested a change of room as we felt this room was unnacceptable. The staff courteously found another room in no time which was bright, bigger overlooking Kensington Gardens with a balcony. One major disappointment was that there was no free wifi as we were led to believe on booking. It was expensive and was told we were not able to receive connection in most of the rooms. And the shower didn't work properly. Otherwise no problem.

  • Brynn D

  • March 2016

Not bad at all for £50

the breakfast was excellent and the room I was in was lovely apart from the noisy lift although i think that was awaiting maintenance.

The wifi was extortionate though at £10 per day

  • M Harte

  • March 2016

Ish...

The Hotel is undergoing large refurbishment, and occasional burst of the fire alarm can occur anytime from 7am-9am while People are sleeping.

This really annoyed my partner as she struggles to get back to sleep after being woken. The guy in the room next to ours, snored so loudly we had to change rooms. The over night staff were very helpful and some of the reception staff although there was one lady we spoke to who clearly didn't understand the meaning of customer service and act professionally. The breakfast is awful. Stale croissants, bad quality sausages, powdery scrambled eggs etc. so don't have high hopes. But if you are hungry enough it's just about edible. The photos online can be misleading as only some of the hotel has been refurbished and some of the floors are in an appalling condition.

  • Richard H

  • March 2016

Good London Value for Money

Very pleasant and helpful reception staff.

Arrived early and able to leave suitcases in secure area. Room on 2nd floor was at the rear and quiet. Very good sized twin room with two double beds and very clean and modern bathroom. TV remote missing - not a big loss. Hotel well placed for Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park and Royal Albert Hall. Breakfast decidedly average - sausages but no bacon, a little like a works canteen. Fine for an overnight stay. Will use again at this price (£69 B&B, two people).