Reviews - Belmont Guest House



Price From 93.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy Howat

  • November 2015


This hotel went out of its way for us as late rooms booked it as a double and we were father and son not a problem for them they separated the beds and remade them thanks,

  • Heather Pugh

  • October 2015


Myself and my partner stayed here after attending a work colleagues wedding.

When searching for a place to stay, Belmont Guest House came up as one of the cheapest. We decided to book it and wasn't expecting much for the cost. We was wrong. The rooms are themed and inside our room was not only a lovely, clean welcome, but there were also books and toys if you had children. Everywhere was spotless and we were greeted warmly. The following morning, we both had a full English breakfast which again, was perfect. They were both so welcoming and friendly. It was definitely a lovely weekend stay and would definitely stay here again if we were to ever go to Tamworth in the future.

  • K Taylor

  • October 2015

Comfy room, excellent food, and loads of books!

Friendly welcome from the owner, room had everything I could want - cushions, 2 different sorts of pillows, very comfortable bed.

Well-designed ensuite shower room even had toiletries in case I had forgotten any. Bookcases full of books - I wanted to stay longer to read more of them. Good advice from owner on local restaurants - recommend the Portabello (Italian). Great to have a separate sitting room for guests, and I could have used the breakfast room for working on my laptop if I'd wanted to.

  • Gareth O

  • September 2015

belmont B&B

Overall excellent B&B, warm welcome, great service.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • wayne adams

  • September 2015

home from home

Abslolutely fantastic.booked at the last minute.couldnt ask for more.bed so so cosy.all the little finishing cookies plenty of tea and coffee in jars.would totally recommend it.will be returning and staying for breakfast as couldnt this time due to work commitments.

  • N Sales

  • August 2015

Simply superb in every respect - a real gem!

I rarely gush in reviews, but on this occasion, I simply must.

I hardly know where to start - the customer service, the standard and size of the room we stayed in (America), the quality of the furnishings, the small touches, the offer of fresh milk on arrival to make a cup of tea/coffee, the provision of toiletries, the value for money of the excellent, enormous breakfast.....I could go on and on. Simply superb. We will find an excuse to return somehow, soon!

  • H James

  • May 2015

Excellent stay.......

Everything was first class from arrival to goodbye.....the middle bit was superb too.

Thanks both....highly recommend The Belmont......!

  • N Robinson

  • May 2015



  • chrissy F

  • March 2015


Great place to stay, clean, great books to read, very quiet.

Car parking at rear very secure. Nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast, with plenty of selection. Would definitely stay again if in Tamworth.

  • Greg Moon

  • February 2015

Belmont Guest House

Rarely stayed anywhere as good.