No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belmont Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
56 UPPER GUNGATE , TAMWORTH, B79 8AA
Belmont is situated only 5 minutes walk from the station and town centre. This Victorian villa has been owned by the same family for 60 years and was totally refurbished in 2007 to provide 5 en suite letting rooms. The house retains many of its original features, having the feel of a family home and is managed by its owners. We are a totally non smoking estabilshment. Each bedroom has its own character, while providing a comfortable environment for guests. All rooms are double glazed, contain flat screen televisions, welcome trays, and hairdryers. Free Wi-fi is available. Private parking is to the rear of the property. We welcome guest for business or pleasure, especially families...Allergy sufferers please note that we have two small pet dogs. It is situated conveniently for access to local attractions such as Drayton Manor Theme Park, Snowdome, Twycross Zoo and National Memorial Arboretum. The local railway station and nearby motorway system mean that Belmont provides a convenient base to explore the UK.
Picture of Belmont Guest House, TAMWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
The room was confortable and clean as was the bathroom. the only critisism i have was i find foam pillows are not confortable and wold have liked a feather one. Felt the breakfast should have been included in the £38

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments about how comfortable and clean our guest house was. We did have some feather pillows at first but due to the number of people with allergies we had to change them to non allergenic foam ones. Concerning the room rate of £38 without breakfast and £43 with breakfast, this is very competitive when compared to similar establishments.

Reviewed by
Jenny M

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing discovery.
Short but thoroughly excellent stay with considerate hosts, pristine room and a great breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for John and Mike who are to be commended for sharing their lovely home with us and I'm sure, many others visting Tamworth. We will certainly return.

ManagementResponse

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our home. We do want it to feel as if you are visiting friends or family when you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
John Y

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a thoroughly pleasant time and even though the weather was exceptionally hot the fan left was a godsend

ManagementResponse

Thank you for being so kind about our gust house, I do hope that you are able to return to visit us again in the near future.

Reviewed by
G Hearne

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week-end stay at the belmont
we had a fantastic stay in the Belmont, everything you could wish for was provided. The best ever breakfast cooked to order and so much choice as well. Any information you needed about where to go and what to see and we were immediately given maps and train information and restaurants that they thought we would like.
Hospitality was second to none and would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Tamworth and also the location was in walking distance to the town, castle, train station, restaurants, pubs and clubs.

Reviewed by
millie o

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belmont Guest House
Just as lovely as others say! We had a great stay.

ManagementResponse

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our twin room. We do try to provide the extras that make our guests' stay that little bit special. Please come back again and we will try to get your poached eggs just right for you.

Reviewed by
Frances W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable!
My husband and I enjoyed our night at The Belmont Guest House in Tamworth. We were treated with great hospitality, which I sincerely appreciate being from the southern USA where "southern hospitality is known". It's so nice to find it here in the UK like that. The room was perfect, had everything we needed. I want to thank John for getting in some pastries for me (he did that when I ask him if they offered them with the breakfast). I sincerely appreciate his efforts. GREAT breakfast and great hosts! Also he recommended a restaurant to us that we really enjoyed for supper. Thanks again.

Reviewed by
Janie R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little jewel
What a find! The Belmont is a little jewel, comprising of only 5 guest rooms on the first floor. It is a Victorian gem still retaining loads of original features. We received a very warm welcome on our arrival, and nothing was too much trouble from our wonderful hosts. Our twin room was a good size, clean, very comfortable and we were delighted with the wide range of teas and coffees that was available, lovely china cups, chocolates, and lavender pot pourri everywhere. Breakfast was excellent, set us up for the day. Best poached eggs 'in the world'. Will definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Linda Passey

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfort
Friendly and informative welcome, very comfortable beds with good size en suite. Thanks for a pleasant visit and a perfect poached egg!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments about our guest house. We do try to provide a warm welcome and a create a homely feel for those who prefer a contrast to a chain motel.

Reviewed by
Joan M

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent find!
Can't fault our stay, very helpful and attentive.
Room was very nice and breakfast far in excess of what you would get at a chain hotel.
Choice at breakfast really good.Proper thick cut bacon! none of your wafer thin rubbish.
Will definitely stay there again. Value excellent.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind words about our guest house. We do hope you are able to stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed by
S Carfoot

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Overnight business stay
could not wish for more
great place

Reviewed by
martin m

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next