No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belmont Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
56 UPPER GUNGATE , TAMWORTH, B79 8AA
Belmont is situated only 5 minutes walk from the station and town centre. This Victorian villa has been owned by the same family for 60 years and was totally refurbished in 2007 to provide 5 en suite letting rooms. The house retains many of its original features, having the feel of a family home and is managed by its owners. We are a totally non smoking estabilshment. Each bedroom has its own character, while providing a comfortable environment for guests. All rooms are double glazed, contain flat screen televisions, welcome trays, and hairdryers. Free Wi-fi is available. Private parking is to the rear of the property. We welcome guest for business or pleasure, especially families...Allergy sufferers please note that we have two small pet dogs. It is situated conveniently for access to local attractions such as Drayton Manor Theme Park, Snowdome, Twycross Zoo and National Memorial Arboretum. The local railway station and nearby motorway system mean that Belmont provides a convenient base to explore the UK.
Picture of Belmont Guest House, TAMWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Amazing value and perfect situation for eating out and snowdome. Only slight problem was the shower which the pressure is so low you need to dance around to get wet. Once sorted, full marks!

Reviewed by
Sue M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ding dong to the Belmont
What a lovely place to stay. The accommodation is lovely as is the food. Attention to detail is paramount here and you want for nothing. Pass by at your peril, this has to be one of the nicest places to stay and I travel quite a bit.

Reviewed by
Dan B

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hospitality from the time we arrived. Bedrooms immaculate excellent bed, bathroom had a selection of toiletries. Freshly cooked breakfast to order. John & Mike made us so welcome. Thank you.

Reviewed by
K Elkins

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selfie
Good cheap place to stay

Reviewed by
M Self

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely stay again
Belmont Guest House has a very homely feel and John and his partner were excellent hosts. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby and I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review of our guest house. We try to make it a home from home rather than a bland chain hotel. Do come back and stay with again in the near future.

Reviewed by
Geoff B

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Everything fantastic!

Reviewed by
John T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing was too much for our hosts at this B&B
We received an incredibly personalised stay from the outset of arriving really late after encountering an accident at the very start of our journey. The bedroom was immaculate, peaceful and had every convenience including a flask of real milk for the tea. Mike and John's welcome was warm and endearing and I can see why they have "regulars". Would have loved to have stayed longer - it was a tonic and a treat to be there. It felt like a real home rather than a sanitized minimalist hotel.

Reviewed by
Kim T

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation
Splendid Hospitality would recommend and stay again

Reviewed by
J Harding

From Hythe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab would def stay here again
My boyfriend and I only stayed the one night and was so impressed. From the moment I booked the room I received a personal welcome email which was a lovely touch.
The room was lovely and exceptionally clean. It was the most comfy bed I have ever slept in. The bathroom had a great selection of toiletries to.
Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and it was so cheap at £5 per person.
The people that ran the B&B were lovely and basically I have only great things to say about this little B&B and will definitely come and stay again.
Thank you

Reviewed by
Tracy C

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
Cant think of the guys names who own this little guest house but they are very pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay more than welcome, if back in the area i shall make my way back there like a homing pidgeon

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next