Reviews - Belmont Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gareth O

  • September 2015

belmont B&B

Overall excellent B&B, warm welcome, great service.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • wayne adams

  • September 2015

home from home

Abslolutely fantastic.booked at the last minute.couldnt ask for more.bed so so cosy.all the little finishing cookies plenty of tea and coffee in jars.would totally recommend it.will be returning and staying for breakfast as couldnt this time due to work commitments.

  • N Sales

  • August 2015

Simply superb in every respect - a real gem!

I rarely gush in reviews, but on this occasion, I simply must.

I hardly know where to start - the customer service, the standard and size of the room we stayed in (America), the quality of the furnishings, the small touches, the offer of fresh milk on arrival to make a cup of tea/coffee, the provision of toiletries, the value for money of the excellent, enormous breakfast.....I could go on and on. Simply superb. We will find an excuse to return somehow, soon!

  • H James

  • May 2015

Excellent stay.......

Everything was first class from arrival to goodbye.....the middle bit was superb too.

Thanks both....highly recommend The Belmont......!

  • N Robinson

  • May 2015



  • chrissy F

  • March 2015


Great place to stay, clean, great books to read, very quiet.

Car parking at rear very secure. Nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast, with plenty of selection. Would definitely stay again if in Tamworth.

  • Greg Moon

  • February 2015

Belmont Guest House

Rarely stayed anywhere as good.

  • JOHN T

  • February 2015


100% fantastic, no problems and lovely people!

  • Sue M

  • January 2015

Great stay

Amazing value and perfect situation for eating out and snowdome.

Only slight problem was the shower which the pressure is so low you need to dance around to get wet. Once sorted, full marks.

  • Dan B

  • January 2015

Ding dong to the Belmont

What a lovely place to stay.

The accommodation is lovely as is the food. Attention to detail is paramount here and you want for nothing. Pass by at your peril, this has to be one of the nicest places to stay and I travel quite a bit.