No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belmont Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
56 UPPER GUNGATE , TAMWORTH, B79 8AA
Belmont is situated only 5 minutes walk from the station and town centre. This Victorian villa has been owned by the same family for 60 years and was totally refurbished in 2007 to provide 5 en suite letting rooms. The house retains many of its original features, having the feel of a family home and is managed by its owners. We are a totally non smoking estabilshment. Each bedroom has its own character, while providing a comfortable environment for guests. All rooms are double glazed, contain flat screen televisions, welcome trays, and hairdryers. Free Wi-fi is available. Private parking is to the rear of the property. We welcome guest for business or pleasure, especially families...Allergy sufferers please note that we have two small pet dogs. It is situated conveniently for access to local attractions such as Drayton Manor Theme Park, Snowdome, Twycross Zoo and National Memorial Arboretum. The local railway station and nearby motorway system mean that Belmont provides a convenient base to explore the UK.
Picture of Belmont Guest House, TAMWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing was too much for our hosts at this B&B
We received an incredibly personalised stay from the outset of arriving really late after encountering an accident at the very start of our journey. The bedroom was immaculate, peaceful and had every convenience including a flask of real milk for the tea. Mike and John's welcome was warm and endearing and I can see why they have "regulars". Would have loved to have stayed longer - it was a tonic and a treat to be there. It felt like a real home rather than a sanitized minimalist hotel.

Reviewed by
Kim T

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation
Splendid Hospitality would recommend and stay again

Reviewed by
J Harding

From Hythe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab would def stay here again
My boyfriend and I only stayed the one night and was so impressed. From the moment I booked the room I received a personal welcome email which was a lovely touch.
The room was lovely and exceptionally clean. It was the most comfy bed I have ever slept in. The bathroom had a great selection of toiletries to.
Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and it was so cheap at £5 per person.
The people that ran the B&B were lovely and basically I have only great things to say about this little B&B and will definitely come and stay again.
Thank you

Reviewed by
Tracy C

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
Cant think of the guys names who own this little guest house but they are very pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay more than welcome, if back in the area i shall make my way back there like a homing pidgeon

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation

Reviewed by
g manla

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Very friendly, lovely quaint room comfy bed need I say more. Lots of extras to.
Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
I visit Tamworth on a regular basis and so pleased I have found the Belmont Gueathouse! Lovely and homely and clean! Everything you need in the room and friendly hosts!
I didn't sample the breakfast so unable to comment! I have already booked another 3 visits! A very comfortable stay! Thanks!

Reviewed by
Gail A

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem of a hotel!
I stayed the night before a work meeting and had a fantastic stay. Although I had booked a single room, as a guest had stayed on, I will allocated a double family room. I received a lovely warm welcome and so pleased with the room. Very homely and amazing attention to detail. For an additional £5 charge I had breakfast. Fresh fruit salad, cereals, toast and full cooked breakfast made to order. A real home from home and can't wait to book and stay again when I have the next meeting in Tamworth.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for you kind comments. We do try to make guests feel as if they are at a "home from home". We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Our 3d visit to the Belmont & will go again if staying in the area. Friendly, clean & convenient. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Robson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different but very good
Stayed here with my wife for a break visiting railways, gardens and the National Arboretum. Convenient for all three and an easy walk into the centre of Tamworth and to the station. Room on second floor comfortable and, despite being at the front of the property overlooking a main road, very quiet. Secluded and reasonably secure parking area. Breakfast (an extra) was very good, freshly cooked and with good choice. One distinctive feature was the vast selection of books to read around the house - a library in all but name!

Reviewed by
JMF B

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next