No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Joker Boat - Albert Dock

5AA Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
Anchor Courtyard Albert Dock, Liverpool, L3 4AS
This fab batman boat in the colous of the joker was purpose built in Liverpool and turned it into a 5 star bespoke apartment boat, located right in the heart of the Albert Dock within walking distance of all the tourist attractions i.e. Beatles 2 minutes, Mathew St 5 minutes, Liverpool 1 shopping 1 minute and of course the Albert Dock itself

Inside the boat is 42in LED TV , full Sky TV and sport, all central heated, fully fitted Italian kitchen, flat screen TV & DVD with Sky located in the bedrooms... Go on, give it a go! You will find the experience unique; you know it makes sense.
PLEASE NOTE AS FROM 23RD SEPT 2012 WE REQ A £300 SEC DEPOST DUE TO DAMAGE AND THEFT IT WILL BE RETURNED WITHIN 3 DAYS THANK YOU

If you are at Liverpool Airport we can pick you up in one of our Rolls Royce Phantoms or Hummer Limos for just £99 or Manchester Airport £150. We can now offer all our guests FREE VIP BOOTHS in the fabulous Circo Bar Albert Dock or the world famous NEWZ Bar ( subject to availability ). If you would like to book at booth please mention this at time of booking.

Limo pick up is for fri or sat bookings only and for 3 days or more mid week thank you.
Picture of The Joker Boat - Albert Dock, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You've got to give The Joker Boat a try
Ever since seeing the Joker Boat, I've wanted to stay there. Luckily it was available last week. My fiance was apprehensive. However, after 10 mins on the boat she was as excited about the stay as I've been since booking. Everything you want from an apartment and more. And the obviously incredible view of Albert Dock is the icing on the cake. Can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
Ian Gow

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We stayed on the joke boat as a surprise for our boys it was something different and the boys loved it would recommend it fantastic 😄

Reviewed by
P Davies

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Joker Boat
A great experience could happily live on this boat. Will definitely stay again. Could do with a bit of refurbishment.

Reviewed by
maureen w

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat
Treated my boyfriend to a night here for his birthday. Great location and really cosy inside, really quite private compared to a hotel. Will hopefully stay again

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab weekend in the Dock!
The Joker Boat is an amazing experience and extremely good value for money. 6 ladies were comfortably catered for on this surprisingly large vessel (no pun intended). There was a great micro community spirit with other boats (The Yellow Submarine and Titanic) which made it even more enjoyable. Being so close to everything you need, you couldn't ask for more. We had a truly 5 star weekend!

Reviewed by
Maggie A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Great accommodation. Absolutely loved the boat & have already booked another weekend in the summer this time on the titanic... Great for a weekend away with the girls ⚓️⛵️🍻

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Loved staying on the joker boat, I'll definitely be going back to stay. It's not only beautifully decorated and kept, its in such an ideal place to get to everything. It was all clean and really spacious, even the bathroom seemed really roomy. Definitely would recommend, really made our stay something to remember

Reviewed by
Donna C

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my little boys birthday treat
I was recommended the joker boat by a friend and it was worth every penny. ..It was absolutely fantastic, I booked it for my little boys 7th birthday and myself and my mum loved it too.

Reviewed by
C Hayes

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a time we had
we arrived 14,00 group of girls from london,and we had a ball spotless clean,mega location alfie and elliot got us vip in circo bar and news bar the location of the boat is fantastic and you can walk anywhere no car req we are going to book the sub or titanic as soon as we can brilliant

Reviewed by
james power

From dubai, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next