No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Joker Boat - Albert Dock

5AA Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
Anchor Courtyard Albert Dock, Liverpool, L3 4AS
This fab batman boat in the colous of the joker was purpose built in Liverpool and turned it into a 5 star bespoke apartment boat, located right in the heart of the Albert Dock within walking distance of all the tourist attractions i.e. Beatles 2 minutes, Mathew St 5 minutes, Liverpool 1 shopping 1 minute and of course the Albert Dock itself

Inside the boat is 42in LED TV , full Sky TV and sport, all central heated, fully fitted Italian kitchen, flat screen TV & DVD with Sky located in the bedrooms... Go on, give it a go! You will find the experience unique; you know it makes sense.
PLEASE NOTE AS FROM 23RD SEPT 2012 WE REQ A £300 SEC DEPOST DUE TO DAMAGE AND THEFT IT WILL BE RETURNED WITHIN 3 DAYS THANK YOU

If you are at Liverpool Airport we can pick you up in one of our Rolls Royce Phantoms or Hummer Limos for just £99 or Manchester Airport £150. We can now offer all our guests FREE VIP BOOTHS in the fabulous Circo Bar Albert Dock or the world famous NEWZ Bar ( subject to availability ). If you would like to book at booth please mention this at time of booking.

Limo pick up is for fri or sat bookings only and for 3 days or more mid week thank you.
Picture of The Joker Boat - Albert Dock, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice but in need of an upgrade! Crockery isn't 5star and needs replacing! Was a little overpriced for what you get but overall was a pleasant experience!

ManagementResponse

The whole boat was painted only 1 month ago. All the glasses and crockery to be replaced this Sat, 2nd Nov. After this review must not let standards drop, thank you.

Reviewed by
Beverley H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant!
I hired the boat for a 50th birthday surprise - we had a great time. It comfortably held 6 of us, the facilities are great, everything was clean and tidy and had a nice simple welcome from the owner. Having never been on a boat like this it was surprisingly spacious and we didnt feel cramped or on top of each other at all.

Reviewed by
D Ware

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
We had a lovely day relaxing on the boat in the sunshine! The boat is decorated to a high standard and was much more than we expected :) thank you so much!

Reviewed by
r riley

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it
A great accommodation with a twist. We arrived at 3pm for my birthday as we were eager to get on the boat and was greeted by staff who gave us a quick tour and the keys. We were amazed at how big the boat was, very spacious and well furnished. The master bedroom was lovely and the beds really comfortable. We found everything we needed without trouble. The only thing missing was the laptop which we wouldn't have used much anyway. We had amazing weather so our night on the joker boat was perfect. There was a strong smell every now and then but I think this came from the water so little we could do but shut the windows. I think if the boat had some form of music system it would be improved. We used the music channels but a lot of them have adverts. We did have one issue with the water but the staff were easy to contact and we rectified the issue over the phone (one of the switches needed flicking) . Overall it was a brilliant stay, something fun and different and I would recommend it to anyone. Great value fir money. Thanks for a lovely birthday. It was one of my best!

ManagementResponse

Lovely bunch of girls hope to see them again. 1/ laptop issue we don't advertise with it any more as we have had 3 covered in drinks and causes to much trouble when we ask guests to pay for it 2/ we don't put music or docking stations in as we are not a party boat but with all the music channels on sky you will not go short 3/ don't know what happened with water i think someone messed with the mains switch but it was fixed in 3 mins Overall thank you for a great review girls and hope to see you again.

Reviewed by
Natalie D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The amazing Joker Boat!
Fantastic accomodation in an excellent location. A brilliant weekend was had by all. :-)

Reviewed by
joan warren

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it can't wait to try the yellow sub an titanic too

Reviewed by
Natalie Statham

From Ellesmere Port, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

something different
great accommodation with a difference great location spotless easy to get to fantastic stay

Reviewed by
k butler

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party Time
Booked this for my wife's 40th birthday party. Met by the keyholder on time, quick tour of the boat and then left to ourselves. Great facilities, really well fitted out and a lovely venue for an "event" party.

Reviewed by
D Warburton

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How amazing
Booked this as a suprise for my partner we loved it so comfortable and brilliant location for shops and bars we had a brilliant time it's a must for batman fans

Reviewed by
G Disley

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good welcome by elliot.gave us informative briefing.accomadation was spot on
although there was problems with boiler.we were given warning and the opportunity to cancel.they had put heaters in rooms so nice and warm.if staying more than one night having no hot water would have been an issue.they were working on the problem but with he holiday period they had difficulty getting someone to fix it.but well done to them we were warm and had a good time.a big thank you.

Reviewed by
sue t

From wallasey, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next