No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kerrington House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Musbury Road, , , Axminster, EX13 5JR
Welcome to Kerrington House. Set in beautifully landscaped gardens on the edge of Axminster, Kerrington House has been lovingly and sympathetically restored, retaining many period features such as marble fireplaces and fine plasterwork ceilings. Decorated with a comtemporary feel, in soft neutral colours, the hotel has been furnished with relaxation in mind, with a personal collection of antiques and favourite pieces to suit the mood of individual rooms. Conveniently located with great travel connections, many local places of interest are easily accessible. For example, the historic coastal town of Lyme Regis, popular to writers such as Jane Austen and John Fowles, is a short bus-ride away, and Exeter, the region's capital, is accessible by train. Home to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's most recent River Cottage head quarters, which boats delicious organic produce and a delightful tea-room and garden, Axminster is becoming a thriving market town, whilst maintaining its quaint and relaxing air. We have created a unique atmosphere of warm and friendly informality with a high level of personal service and attention to detail. Kerrington House is in an ideal setting for soaking up the beautiful scenery of Devon and Dorset.
Picture of Kerrington House, Axminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Beautiful hotel, comfortable spacious room, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, easy walking distance to centre of town,

Reviewed by
Anthony m

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
This was our second stay at The Kerrington. We went back because we our first stay was so good.
Thoroughly recommend this wonderful B and B. Both rooms we had were lovely. Lots of special touches. Fabulous owner and polite and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast with lots of locally sourced food.

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Real Last Minute Gem
A beautiful house, we were lucky enough to have a large room which was a new addition. The owner was very friendly and helpful. A huge bed, very clean linen, with everything you need for your stay. Even a courtesy supply of sherry for a pre-dinner drink! A good breakfast, service was a little slow, but we understand they were training some new staff at the time.

Reviewed by
C Holt

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General
Wonderful stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
John Cobb

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you
Excellent accommodation. Very well looked after. Wonderful cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend Kerrington House and thank you again for everything.

Reviewed by
C Hill

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly located for Axminster Town & RCHQ.
East to find. Very friendly, efficient and informative landlady. Hotel well equipped. Complimentary sherry in room a nice touch. Second stay in this establishment in the last 12 months.

Reviewed by
Paul Griffiths

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice B&B clean tidy staff friendly rooms are finished at high standard lovely finish touches

Reviewed by
T White

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Rooms
We stayed for one night so we could have a meal at The River Cottage Canteen which was within easy walking distance. The decor was superb with lovely gardens surrounding the Hotel.

Reviewed by
GRAHAM P

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and comfortable
Very clean and well-appointed room with plenty of extra touches. Our stay included part of the Easter weekend and we even got an Easter egg each! Breakfast was extremely good - lots of choices and service was spot on. We would certainly stay again if in the area whether for work or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation conveniently situated for evening meals out. Very well equipped room nothing else you could ask for. Very nice to have a decanter of sherry refilled each day.

Reviewed by
L Easterbrook

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next