Reviews - Kerrington House

5

Musbury Road, ,, Axminster, EX13 5JR

Price From 239.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patricia Bailey

  • December 2013

Unaware that there was no evening meal available unless 40 hours notice given.

  • Ruth Pearson-Diamond

  • November 2013

Wonderful Hotel

Beautiful hotel, beautifully kept, warm and inviting.

The attention to detail was second to none, I asked for a romantic room and we had a beautiful front bedroom with a four poster bed. The bed linen was high quality and the matress was like sleeping on cotton wool. The breakfast was high quality local Ingredients, best breakfast we have eaten, we were served by very polite and friendly young girls and the dinning room was beautifully decorated. The lady who owns the hotel works very hard indeed and nothing is to much trouble. There was only one problem, 8am on a Sunday morning having the hoover going and a massive loud banging noise woke us up, but we would still return. Axminster was delightful and Lyme Regis is breathtaking. We have found out retirement place !. Highly recommended

  • roger ellis

  • November 2013

A fortunate find..

Warm greeting, comfortable room in a Victorian house, outstandingly good breakfast, friendly local staff.

agreeable fellow guests.

  • Phillip P

  • November 2013

A lovely place to stay, close to River Cottage HQ

This is a lovely B&B.

Spacious rooms with lots to nice little touches, such as sherry and dressing gowns. The staff were really hospitable, including booking taxis to and from River Cottage for us. And above all, the breakfast was amazing!

  • Tracey N

  • November 2013

A real treat

A very warm welcome and a beautiful home.

My room had a double bed with the most comfortable mattress ever. It was tastefully decorated with two armchairs and a spacious bathroom ensuite. A very nice touch was the decanter of sherry along with bottles of water and the usual tea and coffee in the room. After a long journey this was very much appreciated. A full cooked breakfast was very tasty and the staff were very attentive and willing to do anything to make my experience a good one. If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Adrian I

  • November 2013

Fantastic room and host, breakfast was a work of art

We booked Kerrington House for one night because we were attending a River Cottage HQ course the following day.

The host was happy to arrange late arrival (we couldn't get there until after 10pm because of business commitments) and was welcoming on arrival. The room was well decorated and the bathroom was very large, good quality bedding and towels etc. Breakfast was a work of art - the English breakfast option used local bacon, eggs and sausage, was cooked speedily, and could not be faulted. Plenty of other breakfast options were available too.

  • kelvin mann

  • October 2013

Lovely place.

Best breakfast I've had anywhere and that includes the Kempinski Palace on the Bosphorus.

I'd happily refer friends and family to come here, it has a charmingly relaxed feel, much like being in your own home. Everything was spotless - plenty of towels, a flannel and dressing gowns awaited in the bathroom. We even found hair straighteners. I've stayed in a few places similar to this and some can have a shabby feel to them but the standard of decor throughout the house was fine - I'm a decorator by trade.

  • karen r

  • October 2013

lovely,lovely,lovely

A real gem .

Food excellent, bed lovely and comfortable, room large and very very pretty . Can't wait to go again .

  • Jean Everett

  • October 2013

The perfect B & B

Fiona and staff were really charming and helpful.

Our room was beautifully furnished with really comfortable beds, which is not as common as it should be. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Altogether a really enjoyable stay. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Kris S

  • October 2013

Nice and relaxing

Very nice nights sleep, very comfy bed and rooms are of a very good quality with good space in the rooms i stayed at.

Breakfast was great and service very good, overall a lovely place to stay, relaxing and private, would recommend and stay again.