No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kerrington House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Musbury Road, , , Axminster, EX13 5JR
Welcome to Kerrington House. Set in beautifully landscaped gardens on the edge of Axminster, Kerrington House has been lovingly and sympathetically restored, retaining many period features such as marble fireplaces and fine plasterwork ceilings. Decorated with a comtemporary feel, in soft neutral colours, the hotel has been furnished with relaxation in mind, with a personal collection of antiques and favourite pieces to suit the mood of individual rooms. Conveniently located with great travel connections, many local places of interest are easily accessible. For example, the historic coastal town of Lyme Regis, popular to writers such as Jane Austen and John Fowles, is a short bus-ride away, and Exeter, the region's capital, is accessible by train. Home to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's most recent River Cottage head quarters, which boats delicious organic produce and a delightful tea-room and garden, Axminster is becoming a thriving market town, whilst maintaining its quaint and relaxing air. We have created a unique atmosphere of warm and friendly informality with a high level of personal service and attention to detail. Kerrington House is in an ideal setting for soaking up the beautiful scenery of Devon and Dorset.
Picture of Kerrington House, Axminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely,lovely,lovely
A real gem . Food excellent, bed lovely and comfortable, room large and very very pretty . Can't wait to go again .

Reviewed by
karen r

From parkstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and relaxing
Very nice nights sleep, very comfy bed and rooms are of a very good quality with good space in the rooms i stayed at. Breakfast was great and service very good, overall a lovely place to stay, relaxing and private, would recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
Kris S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect B & B
Fiona and staff were really charming and helpful. Our room was beautifully furnished with really comfortable beds, which is not as common as it should be. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Altogether a really enjoyable stay. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
Jean Everett

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Excellent and welcoming hotel with great hosts and a superb breakfast!!! Highly recommended!!!

Reviewed by
Isabelle W

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far from the madding crowd
If you want a very pleasant, relaxed and quiet escape from the city life, Kerrington House is the best place to go. Cosy, friendly atmosphere and great service from very hospitable staff. The rooms are absolutely lovely, Victorian style also kept for bathrooms and hallways. Very clean and comfortable. Would come back any time, knowing I would feel welcome and I would enjoy the stay.

Reviewed by
Alexandra Z

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Close to station, clean comfortable accommodation. Use of a shower and bath, clean white linen for bed and room with facilities in the room to ensure satisfaction, coffee, tea etc all available
Excellent healthy breakfast with excellent choice of foods

Reviewed by
V Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

River Cottage weekend
This Hotel was excellent everything you would hope for, for a weekend away. well placed for visiting River Cottage (Park Farm) for Sunday lunch

Reviewed by
James Gallagher

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Place to Stay!
Very nice accomodation to stay at. Lovely welcome when we arrived and we got help with our bags. Parking on site. Very friendly service the whole time we were there. Very clean room and the bed was extremely comfortable. Great facilities in the room. Fantastic full cooked breakfast in the morning with a selection of alternative choices. Would highly recommend Kerrington House and I would definately stay there again. Very happy customer.

Reviewed by
CATHERINE W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We really enjoyed our one night stay at Kerrington House. Very friendly welcome. Room was clean and tidy and very comfortable. Good facilities included in our room and a good breakfast menu available at a time which suited our needs for the ext day.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality
The hosts have done everything possible to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Roomy bright bedroom with very large ensuite complete with bidet and hand and fixed shower heads. Fantastic attention to detail and nice surprise touches throughout. Superb variety and high quality breakfast. Cannot be faulted - well done!

Reviewed by
stephen f

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next