No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kerrington House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Musbury Road, , , Axminster, EX13 5JR
Welcome to Kerrington House. Set in beautifully landscaped gardens on the edge of Axminster, Kerrington House has been lovingly and sympathetically restored, retaining many period features such as marble fireplaces and fine plasterwork ceilings. Decorated with a comtemporary feel, in soft neutral colours, the hotel has been furnished with relaxation in mind, with a personal collection of antiques and favourite pieces to suit the mood of individual rooms. Conveniently located with great travel connections, many local places of interest are easily accessible. For example, the historic coastal town of Lyme Regis, popular to writers such as Jane Austen and John Fowles, is a short bus-ride away, and Exeter, the region's capital, is accessible by train. Home to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's most recent River Cottage head quarters, which boats delicious organic produce and a delightful tea-room and garden, Axminster is becoming a thriving market town, whilst maintaining its quaint and relaxing air. We have created a unique atmosphere of warm and friendly informality with a high level of personal service and attention to detail. Kerrington House is in an ideal setting for soaking up the beautiful scenery of Devon and Dorset.
Picture of Kerrington House, Axminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality
The hosts have done everything possible to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Roomy bright bedroom with very large ensuite complete with bidet and hand and fixed shower heads. Fantastic attention to detail and nice surprise touches throughout. Superb variety and high quality breakfast. Cannot be faulted - well done!

Reviewed by
stephen f

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful place to stay
It was lovely, a really nicely decorated room, very comfortable, great bathroom, and the breakfast was perfect. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Michelle G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay at a fabulous hotel
We only stayed one night as we were visiting nearby Lyme Regis - our stay was a really pleasant one. The room was lovely, well equipped with all the necessaries. Comfy bed and the fluffy dressing gowns a real bonus. We would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
L Tandy

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding!
I can not praise this establishment enough! The house and grounds are beautiful and spacious. The property was easy to find. The proprietor was very warm and welcoming and incredibly attentive as were her staff. The room was luxurious ,well equipped with everything I could have asked for plus lots of little extras that really made the differnce.The bed was big and very comfortable and we woke feeling rested.
Breakfast was impressive, very comprehensive catering once again for all your needs. Excellent choice with top quality ingredients. I can honestly say it was the best breakfast I have experienced in a hotel or b and b!
Ideally situated for sightseeing and within easy reach of some excellent pubs/restaurants.
I would and have already recommended this establishment to friends and would glady stay again if we were in the area.
Thank you for making our weekend memorable!

Reviewed by
A Parker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best! Treated like a house guest
This lovely home was exceptionally clean and beautiful. Fiona was especially friendly and helpful. I couldn't recommend this B&B more highly.

Reviewed by
Mary C

From San Mateo, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sherry decanter!!
Kerrington House was without a doubt one of the top guest houses I have esat stayed in. From the cleanliness of the room, to the crisp white table clothes, even the young girls who waited tables at breakfast.....all first class!!!

Reviewed by
Pamela Oliver

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
I definitely recommend this B&B and would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Monika D

From Whyteleafe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly and comfortable hotel close to the centre of Axminster
A welcoming hotel with an excellent breakfast provided and within walking distance of Axminster Station and the town centre. The rooms are individually furnished, and are very comfortable and quiet. We stayed for three nights and have no complaints.

Reviewed by
Janette W

From Spain
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kerinton House Feedback
Fantastic B&B. Friendly welcome, great decor and really nice room. Could not be better

Reviewed by
David Crosby

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Hotel
What a find! A wonderful hotel with lovely rooms, excellent breakfast and a warm welcome.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4