Reviews - Kerrington House


Musbury Road, ,, Axminster, EX13 5JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (43)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julie R

  • July 2014

Over night stay

This was our second stay at The Kerrington.

We went back because we our first stay was so good. Thoroughly recommend this wonderful B and B. Both rooms we had were lovely. Lots of special touches. Fabulous owner and polite and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast with lots of locally sourced food.

  • C Holt

  • July 2014

A Real Last Minute Gem

A beautiful house, we were lucky enough to have a large room which was a new addition.

The owner was very friendly and helpful. A huge bed, very clean linen, with everything you need for your stay. Even a courtesy supply of sherry for a pre-dinner drink. A good breakfast, service was a little slow, but we understand they were training some new staff at the time.

  • C Hill

  • June 2014

Thank you

Excellent accommodation.

Very well looked after. Wonderful cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend Kerrington House and thank you again for everything.

  • Paul Griffiths

  • May 2014

Perfectly located for Axminster Town & RCHQ.

East to find.

Very friendly, efficient and informative landlady. Hotel well equipped. Complimentary sherry in room a nice touch. Second stay in this establishment in the last 12 months.

  • T White

  • May 2014

Very nice B&B clean tidy staff friendly rooms are finished at high standard lovely finish touches

  • L Easterbrook

  • May 2014

Excellent accommodation conveniently situated for evening meals out.

Very well equipped room nothing else you could ask for. Very nice to have a decanter of sherry refilled each day.


  • May 2014

Superb Rooms

We stayed for one night so we could have a meal at The River Cottage Canteen which was within easy walking distance.

The decor was superb with lovely gardens surrounding the Hotel.

  • Jane W

  • April 2014

Welcoming and comfortable

Very clean and well-appointed room with plenty of extra touches.

Our stay included part of the Easter weekend and we even got an Easter egg each. Breakfast was extremely good - lots of choices and service was spot on. We would certainly stay again if in the area whether for work or pleasure.

  • Mike Adams

  • January 2014

Fantastic host and the most amazing breakfast

A fantastic host very welcoming and helpful, exceptionally clean rooms and an amazing breakfast, all in all a great place to stay.

  • K Carande

  • January 2014

Super Break

Kerrington House was a stop over on our way to Cornwall.

The owner was very accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. Lovely room - comfy bed - good proximity to the River Cottage Deli and great breakfast!. Would definately recommend