Reviews - Imperial Hotel

4

CORNWALLIS STREET, BARROW-IN-FURNESS, LA14 2LG

Price From 112.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (170)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Sapseid

  • January 2016

Imperial Hotel

Very nice staff.

  • G Major

  • December 2015

Imperial Hotel

Our room was amazing, we stayed in the regency room and will definitely be coming back.

The staff were lovely on our check in and check out!

  • N wilkinson

  • December 2015

My stay at Barrow

The hotel was in a perfect location.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

The only negative side was there was no on site parking (we booked this hotel because it had parking) and we then had to pay for 3 days extra parking which was an inconvenience and we were not offered a slight discount to off set the price of the parking.

  • jon ellis

  • November 2015

never had any sleep

This is the worst experience we have ever had when we have been away (not very happy)they put us in a room above the function room the noise was unbearable room 209.

So no sleep we moved into room 305 same again but this time carpet was not fitted so was making a noise also the windows was rattling and it was so hot we could not breathe . Then we was called on the phone at 10 past 8 to ask if we had handed the key in for 209 but then told they had found them. We are really so upset about this because we have use both there hotels afew times with no problems. And I feel so angry that I feel people must be told not to stay when they have a party night on .

  • Joe Hennessy

  • November 2015

Imperial Hotel

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

  • I Corbin

  • November 2015

Bing Bong all night long

Can't fault the service the food or the room, other than the pathetic single pane window that was falling out of its woodwork and completely unable to screen the noise of the town hall clock a few yards away

It you bring earplugs you won't find anything to complain about

GET DOUBLE GLAZING

  • Kirsty W

  • November 2015

Very good

Last minute booking, was very nice and very good value for money.

Room was lovely and clean. Staff was all nice polite and helpful. Food was very nice and had lots of opinions to choose from. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Wilson B

  • November 2015

Great shame

Hotel rooms look very tired (I stay in 3 on my visit!!).

Hotel reception stay where polite and professional, unfortunately it was the poorly maintained cleanliness and all round look of the hotel that seriously let it down. I initially was suppose to stay in a double but due to drain problems (back flow and strong smel) I was moved to a single for one night before finally being transferred to a new double on the 2nd night of my four night stay. Cleanliness: each room had hairs on the bathroom floor and stains around the bottom of the toilet and or the wall or blind directly beside. Also found significant dirty between the bed and headboard gap which looked like it was never moved to be cleaned. Window frames where in a poor state neither cleaned of maintained - found in all three rooms

Beds: sheets didn't fit bed properly leaving mattress slightly exposed before headboard.

Maintenance: carpets dirty (main traffic areas had chewing gum stains and brown carpet smelt), decor hobo shabby (not 'chic'), rooms poor state of presentation. Rightly or wrongly, with all these issues I purposefully avoided breakfast as I did have hygiene concerns after state of rooms. Is this a 4 star hotel. No

Would I recommend this to my colleagues or fellow business travellers. No

Overall: I personally feel the hotel is on par with a low grade B&B. If it wasn't for the reception staff my review would have been more severe. Great shame as I was expecting great things from an independent hotelier.

  • j clover

  • November 2015

Nice hotel Poor location

Room was good and clean.

Unfortunately really windy overnight so the windows rattled and the church bells went on through the night so not much sleep. Breakfast ok - made to order instead of self serve which is a major plus.

  • C Brown

  • November 2015

Perfect place to stay

We got upgraded for free, which was amazing.

The room was just right, not too big, not too small. However you could see the room was used by a few little scrapes and scuffs on the wall.

The only bad point was the colour of the window net, was in severe need of a wash.