Imperial Hotel

4

CORNWALLIS STREET, BARROW-IN-FURNESS, LA14 2LG

Price From 81.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (161)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicole B

  • June 2015

Imperial Hotel

Me and my boyfriend stayed here recently for a weekend in the lake district.

The only problem we had was finding it as it isn't advertised very well. But once we did find it, we was pleasantly surprised as soon as we stepped in. We had a standard double room En-Suite. It was a little small but we had everything we needed. Yes there was minor things such as cracks in the wall and things needed a touch up with paint but nothing major. Can't complain for the price we paid. The hotel has a bar which has a good atmosphere and raesonably priced drinks and the breakfast was excellent. It is in the centre of the town with plenty of shops about. It is good Base to explore the south of the lake district. We went to the zoo, Windermere and Kendal. We would definitely go back again. People complaining but you can't expect 5-star quality for the price. You would pay alot more to get 5-star in the Lakes with an amazing view. Nothing for us to complain about.

  • Trevor Rhodes

  • June 2015

Better than we expected

We were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the accommodation, our room was excellent value, The breakfast was also very good.

We could really only comment on the following..... The front door needs reprinting. The stair carpet from reception to the first floor was filthy and stained. The window in the room again needed reprinting or replacing.

  • stuart b

  • June 2015

contractors hotel

This is a hotel used by contractors and looks that way.

Lots of marks on the walls in the room, lots of doors banging early morning. Shame there is no food at night although the breakfast was okay. You get what you pay for.

  • C carr

  • June 2015

Not so Imperial

We got great value for money but this hotel would not be classed as a 4star hotel in my eyes.The bar downstairs was modern and fresh but the room was disappointing with marks on the wallpaper and what looked like coffee stains around the door frame .

  • D Halliwell

  • June 2015

Stressful

After arriving there we got to our room only to find it smelling musty so we got moved.

Second room was too small to what we ordered. 3rd was fine started to unpack and ten minutes later told we could not stay in this room.

  • d brown

  • June 2015

Imperial Hotel

Where can I start.

The hole thing was outa this world, that massive bad and the over size bath OMG.

  • Nicola M

  • June 2015

Comfortable clean and value for money. Breakfast was very good with a varied range of choices

The area doesn't offer much but the hotel was very good.

At Francesca's restaurant the food was disappointing but reasonably priced

  • w faridy

  • June 2015

Changed 3 Bedrooms in 2 Nights stay

Once we arrived there we want to change our stay to 1 night but lady wasn't impressed by our request as we are wee bit late to ask for it as by their rules (Called late rooms twice but no joy).

Anyhow the room given was too noisy to spend a night in , complained to staff they downgraded us to small room as they don't have any other rooms left had to spend the night in that little room. Next day complained again for uncomfortable sleep and bed condition once again given anther room which has cracks on walls side and dampness old dirty sink cabinet.

Overall not very impressed and neither recommend nor visit again. The way i see is as you have paid already and they will charge for next day stay as well even if you don't stay , you don't have much option left.

  • S Liaqat

  • June 2015

Town bells

The experience was somewhat lacking unfortunately.

We had to change rooms 3 times. The 1st was due to us being placed in a room at the front of the hotel...only to be kept awake by he hourly chimes of the town bell throughout the entire night. Having spoken to reception this was a known issue and credit to the staff arrange to move us by 10.30 am the next day. A little disappointed as this should have been made clear before hand so to avoid the move. The 2nd room had no wifi signal,TV reception for the full digital channel menu and no working room phone so trips back to reception had to be made to fix. Again he staff were great and moved us for the 3rd time. Despite a missing hairdryer, all seemed great until a wedding party played late into the night and as the public toilets were in the same hallway the music and loud guests were a further distraction.

Breakfast was included in the price and was of a high standard.

  • Carol Waddington

  • June 2015

Room was very modern and clean.

Very comfortable bed. Not a nice view but who sits looking out of the window ?. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were excellent, very polite cheerful and well presented. Enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again with no doubt at all.