You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3

15 Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Price From 153.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Walsh

  • June 2016

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

This was our first visit to the hotel.

A group of 8 ladies we had a great stay .The hotel was modern basic but adequate. The only down side was the hotel and staff were hypersensitive to noise bordering on paranoia.

  • S Dunton

  • May 2016

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Great location in the Quays area.

Good quality, modern hotel for either business or pleasure. Great value for money for stay plus options to eat and drink in hotel which is very useful when your a business traveler and just want a quick bite to eat and drink then go back to your room. Great location if you want to go out and make the most of Newcastle night life. Rooms minimalist and wet room with good views. Clean and good comfortable bed. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • a rose

  • May 2016

Perfect

  • Lee Morris

  • April 2016

Good city centre accommodation

Stayed there for a 3 day city break.

Good quality hotel with reasonable prices. The rooms are very modern with overall good facilities, though storage space could be better. There is a bar which opens late. There is a good choice of breakfast items. The hotel is located right in the centre of the city, just a short walk from the railway & metro stations and the quayside & iconic bridges over the Tyne. Would stay there again, good choice.

  • Amy W

  • April 2016

What you can expect from a cheap and cheerful hotel

location was great, not even five minutes from the station.

Room was decently sized with free wifi and an unbelievably comfortable bed. Free coffee and tea in the room, but no mini fridge which would've been handy to have. Only two disappointments: room was in the same corridor as a very loud, very boozy stag/hen party so the noise was immense, and the view was of the car park. The sliding (no lock) door to the wet room meant you were eye-to-eye with people in the car park when on the toilet. Not ideal and meant curtains had to be closed throughout duration of stay. Luckily plenty of lights in the room!

  • Deborah H

  • April 2016

Short stay in newcastle

Staff very helpful and welcoming.

We arrived at 9.30 am and were pleasantly surprised to be told a room was ready for us. Room was modern and clean and quite adequate for our two night stay.

  • S Sutcliffe

  • April 2016

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Fantastic place close to the town center.

  • Jordan C

  • April 2016

New staff on reception

Nice hotel, great location and easy accessible for car parking.

Few issues on arrival we were told our room wasn't ready as the previous night was fully booked. We arrived at 15.00 and the room was to be checked in at 14.00. So we waited 45 mins passed and other people checking in where receiving there key card. So me and my friend approached the reception staff they said room was now ready and off we went to the room. Opening the door we discovered they had checked us into a room which was already occupied. So off we went with our bags back to reception, to speak to the reception manager who was lovely. She told us she had a few new members of staff and I could clearly see she was under some pressure. Eventually we got checked into a room which had a lovely view of a brick wall and no mobile phone signal. We were also offered a free breakfast in the morning for the error with the room. As I said great location for being out and about in Newcastle. Got woken up by noisey weekenders from another room and another guest also called us at 5.30am calling the wrong room. That was me awake after that.. Went down fairly early for breakfast selection was ok although not many guests and the kitchen was struggling with keeping the cooked breakfast topped up. I had scrambled egg and toast from the self service. Egg wasnt great but it was a free breakfast so can't complain so just enjoye the toast and swiftly checked out. Nice hotel clean, staff were lovely just very much under trained and the senior staff just seemed very stressed. Would stay again with out hesitation.

  • Julie M

  • April 2016

Hotel review

The Hotel was clean and tidy, with friendly staff...

the room was basic... there was short staffed so minimum food available and had to close early, food was poor for the evening meal

  • B Penn

  • March 2016

Great little place for the money

Overall my experience was good.

Just a small walk from the station and close to all the shops and bars. The rooms were clean and a ideal size for 2 adults and 2 children. Breakfast was good and was made better with the kids being free. Would have no problem in booking the hotel again.