No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Lynx Way , London, E16 1JR
Award winning boutique Hotel offering free parking for all guests and Free WiFi in our rooms for a limited time only!

This historic Grade II listed building designed and built by Victorian architects Vipers and Wagstaff has undergone a 1/4 million pound refurbishment to the upper floors to convert to a 17 En suite bedroom hotel. All rooms offer free Wifi internet access, 32 inch flat screen Tv's

The facilities available to all guests will incorporate meeting room facilities to add to the already vibrant Gastro Bar and A La Carte Restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a large patio area with gardens, a children's play area and free on site car parking Facilities.

We are on the doorstep of London ExCel, City Airport and only a 10 minute journey away from the 02 Arena and Canary Wharf

Picture of Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice change from the 'chain' hotels
Sitting next to a Premier Inn concrete box and a Ramada, this is a refreshing alternative. Rooms are fairly small (although I hear from a regular that Room 3 has a bathroom as large as the main room and a bath rather than a shower), and the bathroom cramped. Avoid the higher floors if you have mobility issues. Although flights from the Docklands airport take off fairly close by and the Docklands railway is even nearer, the double glazing is effective and these did not disturb us at all.
Staff are cheerful and very helpful. We'll be back.

Reviewed by
J Peat

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was a little on the small side for what was decribed as a 'superior double' but comfortable enough. Overall no problem with the actual room but it was next to the Back door where there was constant noise from guests returning from a night out. The bar/restaurant was also very noisy and stayed open late. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Kim S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, very pleasant staff but very noisy and crowded bar and restaurant
The room was very clean, large and pleasant. We stayed for two nights and the room was serviced well. Good car parking and right next to Excel, interesting location as it seemed that the building has been completely surrounded by a roundabout. The food was OK in the evening but nothing special, breakfasts however are exceptional value! The down side to the place was the bar, very noisy and crowded from early evening due to Happy Hour, on the second night there was a birthday party and the bass carried on into the night preventing sleep. The car park with its many small gatherings was not a nice place that night. The staff were very pleasant, cheerful and helpful!

Reviewed by
M Brown

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

200 metres from ExCel perfect.
We arrived at the Connaught House Hotel and I was some what worried. The initial impression was one of worry as the hotel has a very large bar located beneath it which was pretty packed. But we were greated by a very helpful bouncer who took us through to reception and were booked in without any fuss at all. We had booked the slightly dearer larger room which was directly over the bar/restaurant area. We did worry this would be noisy but it wasn't at all. We had arrived late at 9.30pm and were happy to hear that they were still serving food. So we ate at the hotel and the food was excellent for the prices charged. The room was quite compact but very clean and tidy with all the facilities we wanted. My only critisism was the shower, this was an absolute nightmare to get the water to a useful temperature and when they do a refit a heat range mixer would make that spot on.

Reviewed by
Andre Beard

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great small hotel.
A great hotel for visiting London,convenient for concerts at the O2 and didn't take long to travel into Greenwich or central London. Free parking a definate bonus and one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel but would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
marie b

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Connaught hotel
Very clean and modern rooms, all the staff were very pleasant and attentive
The hotel was very handy for the docklands light railway and there was ample free parking
Well worth the cost for a visit to london

Reviewed by
Russell Robinson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, good food, excellent service. Easy access to O2 arena
Nice clean friendly hotel, pleasant bar area, nice food. Really helpful member of staff went out of his way to help us get to the O2 on the train rather than an expensive taxi. 5 mins walk to the DLR and 3 stops to the O2. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed
We were there for a one night stay for a breakfast business meeting and arrived around 11pm. Check-in simple, room very small but fine for one night. Bathroom spotless, shower fine. Very comfortable bed - and that's the real issue as you get older - and very friendly staff serving breakfast.
A sat nav to find it was useful - its in the shadow of a Travel Lodge or Premier Inn - can't remember which. Simple checkout to end a civilised stay.

Reviewed by
Graeme D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
John J

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place!
Delightful Hotel, spotlessly clean and inviting. The room was very nice and we were well cared for, clean towels etc every day, bed was extremely comfortable, and en suite facilities again, were excellent. Big bonus was being so close to London and having free car parking. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Carole G

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next