You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4

Lynx Way, London, E16 1JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s anderson

  • June 2016

Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL.

  • Amanda B

  • March 2016

This hotel had...everything!

Brilliant hotel with exceptional customer service that began on arrival.

All the staff were polite, friendly, professional and attentive without being overbearing. We really felt valued and looked after from start to finish. As we had read in reviews we had a couple of flights of stairs to go up but that was no problem as we,were travelling light as only spending one night away. The room was lovely, clean and with a very comfortable bed. It was a standard double which was fairly compact but just perfect for what we needed. We then were pleasantly surprised with a very reasonably priced restaurant downstairs which served delicious quality food. There were a few good vegetarian options - my partner is vegetarian whilst I had a steak cooked to utter perfection. The hotel was well placed for the DLR and is near to the Prince Regent stop. I could see the hotel from the DLR station and it is near some other hotels. Had a great nights sleep in what was a quiet hotel considering it is near a main road. Breakfast was delicious and again good options. It wasn't included as we hadn't paid for that but again it was very reasonable. The cost of the hotel through late rooms was exceptional value and this and its location was why I chose it but for future visits I would select it for its comfort, quality, staff and restaurant (and still location). A fabulous experience.

  • jennifer c

  • March 2016

Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

Fantastic hotel with lovely staff who helped us with how to get to the O2 Arena!.

☺ Good value for money and the breakfast was amazing. ✔✔✔✔✔

  • D Pickering

  • March 2016

Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL Review

We arrived quite late and we were greeted with a very friendly smile, the staff were very friendly and very helpful.

The room was very clean and tidy, the bed was also very comfortable. To our surprise the bathroom was very large and spacious!. The Connaught House Hotel was very good value for money with the added bonus of free parking, it is also situated right next to a Hilton and Travel Inn hotels which were charging £18 per day parking!. It was also very easy to jump on the DLR tube train as the closest station was only a 3 minute walk away, it also offers great views of London on the way in as it is an above ground railway.

  • zahra n

  • February 2016

Absolutely faultless!

I needed somewhere that was near Canary wharf with a car park as I drove.

The bonus is that the parking was free, and plenty of spaces. It's impossible to find free parking in London hotels. The Hotel itself was perfect for a quick overnight stay. Perfectly clean, fresh, quiet, comfortable and warm. I didn't eat here because i arrived late and didn't stop for breakfast, but there is a lovely bar downstairs and all food and drink can be delivered to your room. The bed was very comfortable - equally as comfortable as my own. Everything was spot on. I've already booked for next week.

And the staff are lovely and helpful too. Thanks Leonardo!

  • Robert B

  • January 2016

Great friendly welcome

Had a tough day, arrived at reception to a warm, professional, efficient abd friendly receptionist.

Made me feel welcome and relaxed . Thank you.

Great shower, excellent Wifi. Clean and comfortable.

  • Jane P

  • January 2016

Warm & Welcoming, just perfect for Excel

Set in a completely refurbished old London Pub.

Easy to find, with large car park. We were warmly welcomed by staff, who's attention to detail was a very pleasant surprise. The room although small was beautifully furnished, with the bonus of tea & coffee making & everything was very clean. On our stay the bar was very busy & a bit loud, however, our meal was good & again the staff very pleasant. Breakfast in the morning was cooked to order. Perfect for visiting Excel, which is a short walk. My only criticism was the access to the room up a steep staircase, no lift, although help was freely offered to carry our suitcase anybody with mobility issues would find it extremely difficult to gain access.

  • Lara B

  • October 2015

Brilliant customer service

Turned up just before 2pm and the room wasn't quite ready, reception staff checked us in and we were offered a complimentary drink while we were waiting.

Staff were so helpful. Makes such a change from the normal budget chain hotels. DLR just across the road, so quick convenient link in to the City.

  • T Nestor

  • October 2015

Mr and Mrs Nestor's review of Cannaught House Hotel London ExCel

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel.

The room was immaculate. Nice size, comfortable bed (I always take my own pillow) so can not comment on those, although my husband said it was very comfortable. The staff were all very accommodating and helpful, we even has a complimentary drink on arrival as the room was not quite ready. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and delicious. We were not hurried to vacate the room, although we did leave on time. Thank you all so very much. Perfect for a romantic city break and close to the O2 with free parking included with in the hotel grounds.

  • R COOPER

  • August 2015

Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

Good place close too airport, room good but bed too small