Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4

Lynx Way, London, E16 1JR

Price From 161.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • zahra n

  • February 2016

Absolutely faultless!

I needed somewhere that was near Canary wharf with a car park as I drove.

The bonus is that the parking was free, and plenty of spaces. It's impossible to find free parking in London hotels. The Hotel itself was perfect for a quick overnight stay. Perfectly clean, fresh, quiet, comfortable and warm. I didn't eat here because i arrived late and didn't stop for breakfast, but there is a lovely bar downstairs and all food and drink can be delivered to your room. The bed was very comfortable - equally as comfortable as my own. Everything was spot on. I've already booked for next week.

And the staff are lovely and helpful too. Thanks Leonardo!

  • Robert B

  • January 2016

Great friendly welcome

Had a tough day, arrived at reception to a warm, professional, efficient abd friendly receptionist.

Made me feel welcome and relaxed . Thank you.

Great shower, excellent Wifi. Clean and comfortable.

  • Jane P

  • January 2016

Warm & Welcoming, just perfect for Excel

Set in a completely refurbished old London Pub.

Easy to find, with large car park. We were warmly welcomed by staff, who's attention to detail was a very pleasant surprise. The room although small was beautifully furnished, with the bonus of tea & coffee making & everything was very clean. On our stay the bar was very busy & a bit loud, however, our meal was good & again the staff very pleasant. Breakfast in the morning was cooked to order. Perfect for visiting Excel, which is a short walk. My only criticism was the access to the room up a steep staircase, no lift, although help was freely offered to carry our suitcase anybody with mobility issues would find it extremely difficult to gain access.

  • Lara B

  • October 2015

Brilliant customer service

Turned up just before 2pm and the room wasn't quite ready, reception staff checked us in and we were offered a complimentary drink while we were waiting.

Staff were so helpful. Makes such a change from the normal budget chain hotels. DLR just across the road, so quick convenient link in to the City.

  • T Nestor

  • October 2015

Mr and Mrs Nestor's review of Cannaught House Hotel London ExCel

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel.

The room was immaculate. Nice size, comfortable bed (I always take my own pillow) so can not comment on those, although my husband said it was very comfortable. The staff were all very accommodating and helpful, we even has a complimentary drink on arrival as the room was not quite ready. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and delicious. We were not hurried to vacate the room, although we did leave on time. Thank you all so very much. Perfect for a romantic city break and close to the O2 with free parking included with in the hotel grounds.

  • R COOPER

  • August 2015

Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

Good place close too airport, room good but bed too small

  • Carole G

  • July 2015

Another lovely stay at Connaught House Hotel

Second time here, love the hotel,convenient to drive to, free parking and DLR five minutes walk away.

We had Room 9 this time, up three flights of narrow stairs, hard going and no lift. The room was very small for a couple, nowhere to put clothes apart from a small wardrobe. second case had to go on top of wardrobe as wouldn't fit under the bed (our fault not theirs) bathroom small but shower etc was excellent. We had room 3 last year and it was a good size as was the bathroom. Staff were wonderful, very helpful, maid service was brilliant too. Will definitely go again!

  • Steven L

  • April 2015

Great for o2

Outstanding hotel

  • Andrew P

  • April 2015

n/a

  • Phil Marsh

  • March 2015

Excellent Hotel

Excellent Hotel & Restuarant