Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL


Lynx Way, London, E16 1JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • August 2015

Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

Good place close too airport, room good but bed too small

  • Carole G

  • July 2015

Another lovely stay at Connaught House Hotel

Second time here, love the hotel,convenient to drive to, free parking and DLR five minutes walk away.

We had Room 9 this time, up three flights of narrow stairs, hard going and no lift. The room was very small for a couple, nowhere to put clothes apart from a small wardrobe. second case had to go on top of wardrobe as wouldn't fit under the bed (our fault not theirs) bathroom small but shower etc was excellent. We had room 3 last year and it was a good size as was the bathroom. Staff were wonderful, very helpful, maid service was brilliant too. Will definitely go again!

  • Steven L

  • April 2015

Great for o2

Outstanding hotel

  • Andrew P

  • April 2015


  • Phil Marsh

  • March 2015

Excellent Hotel

Excellent Hotel & Restuarant

  • J Peat

  • February 2015

A nice change from the 'chain' hotels

Sitting next to a Premier Inn concrete box and a Ramada, this is a refreshing alternative.

Rooms are fairly small (although I hear from a regular that Room 3 has a bathroom as large as the main room and a bath rather than a shower), and the bathroom cramped. Avoid the higher floors if you have mobility issues. Although flights from the Docklands airport take off fairly close by and the Docklands railway is even nearer, the double glazing is effective and these did not disturb us at all. Staff are cheerful and very helpful. We'll be back.

  • Kim S

  • February 2015

The room was a little on the small side for what was decribed as a 'superior double' but comfortable enough.

Overall no problem with the actual room but it was next to the Back door where there was constant noise from guests returning from a night out. The bar/restaurant was also very noisy and stayed open late. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good value for money.

  • Andre Beard

  • January 2015

200 metres from ExCel perfect.

We arrived at the Connaught House Hotel and I was some what worried.

The initial impression was one of worry as the hotel has a very large bar located beneath it which was pretty packed. But we were greated by a very helpful bouncer who took us through to reception and were booked in without any fuss at all. We had booked the slightly dearer larger room which was directly over the bar/restaurant area. We did worry this would be noisy but it wasn't at all. We had arrived late at 9.30pm and were happy to hear that they were still serving food. So we ate at the hotel and the food was excellent for the prices charged. The room was quite compact but very clean and tidy with all the facilities we wanted. My only critisism was the shower, this was an absolute nightmare to get the water to a useful temperature and when they do a refit a heat range mixer would make that spot on.

  • M Brown

  • January 2015

Good location, very pleasant staff but very noisy and crowded bar and restaurant

The room was very clean, large and pleasant.

We stayed for two nights and the room was serviced well. Good car parking and right next to Excel, interesting location as it seemed that the building has been completely surrounded by a roundabout. The food was OK in the evening but nothing special, breakfasts however are exceptional value. The down side to the place was the bar, very noisy and crowded from early evening due to Happy Hour, on the second night there was a birthday party and the bass carried on into the night preventing sleep. The car park with its many small gatherings was not a nice place that night. The staff were very pleasant, cheerful and helpful!

  • marie b

  • January 2015

A great small hotel.

A great hotel for visiting London,convenient for concerts at the O2 and didn't take long to travel into Greenwich or central London.

Free parking a definate bonus and one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel but would definitely recommend to others.