No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Lynx Way , London, E16 1JR
Award winning boutique Hotel offering free parking for all guests and Free WiFi in our rooms for a limited time only!

This historic Grade II listed building designed and built by Victorian architects Vipers and Wagstaff has undergone a 1/4 million pound refurbishment to the upper floors to convert to a 17 En suite bedroom hotel. All rooms offer free Wifi internet access, 32 inch flat screen Tv's

The facilities available to all guests will incorporate meeting room facilities to add to the already vibrant Gastro Bar and A La Carte Restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a large patio area with gardens, a children's play area and free on site car parking Facilities.

We are on the doorstep of London ExCel, City Airport and only a 10 minute journey away from the 02 Arena and Canary Wharf

Picture of Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a one night stay near the O2
A less sterile place to stay than the nearby Premier Inn, this renovated Victorian building proved just the thing for a late night in London. Very close to the DLR and the O2, recently renovated room, equipped with all the basic necessities - tea making, soap, towels, Wi-Fi, hairdryer at a non London price. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
P Willson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem next to some giants
This hotel with its proper bar and real ale is a real little gem next to the modern massive hotels next to it. Within a 5 minute walk of the Excel centre this 1920's (?) hotel is in stark contrast to the adjacent premier inn. I used the bar for lunch on two days as the service was quicker than the food outlets in the Excel. The real ale was well kept and very acceptable - my only comment would be that there was no weak (less than 4.0%) beer on offer.

Reviewed by
Geof C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay For West End Show
The hotel was very good and the staff very friendly. Rooms were to a high standard just like at Premier Inn! Food we can't comment on as we did not stop for breakfast. This was a very good base for anyone wanting to enjoy night out in London. DLR and Tube links to central London was right on the door step. We will definitely us on our next visit to London in the future.

Reviewed by
Rob S

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
Very comfortable and clean and ideal location for excel exhibition center and handy forgetting into London.
Very reasonable rates compared with other hotels nearby.

Reviewed by
Paul Knott

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms and very clean
Stayed here for one night on business. Lovely rooms, modern and very clean.
Would have liked more of a warm welcome on arrival and would like to have been told that they also had a restaurant to eat in besides the pub. I decided to eat in the Premier Inn next door and then saw there was a restaurant when I returned to the hotel!

Reviewed by
Janine A

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Everyone was really friendly. The bathroom was a bit smelly as it lacked ventilation but the room was lovely. I didn't like entering through pub entrance as I am a Moslems but it was a small pricee to pay. I would happily stay again

Reviewed by
Diane M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay.
Lovely little hotel in a surprisingly quite road. A short walk from the Excel centre or tube. Spotless rooms and helpful staff. Would recommend. Only problem for some maybe the stairs and lack of lift.

Reviewed by
rebecca g

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms but noise was an issue
The room I stayed in room 2 was clean and appointed to a good standard. The only negative was a noise problem. As room 2 is on the ground floor and 5 meters away from the night entrance it suffered from the noise from people coming and going.
Also when the staff arrived for work early in the morning and had a conversation outside the room coupled with the noise from a squeaky hinge this woke me a normally heavy sleeper up.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top choice
was very pleased with accommodation and service. room was a little small but was still nice and cosy.

Reviewed by
krishan b

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real find
A really good stay

Reviewed by
E Morgan

From Abingdon , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next