No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Lynx Way , London, E16 1JR
Award winning boutique Hotel offering free parking for all guests and Free WiFi in our rooms for a limited time only!

This historic Grade II listed building designed and built by Victorian architects Vipers and Wagstaff has undergone a 1/4 million pound refurbishment to the upper floors to convert to a 17 En suite bedroom hotel. All rooms offer free Wifi internet access, 32 inch flat screen Tv's

The facilities available to all guests will incorporate meeting room facilities to add to the already vibrant Gastro Bar and A La Carte Restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a large patio area with gardens, a children's play area and free on site car parking Facilities.

We are on the doorstep of London ExCel, City Airport and only a 10 minute journey away from the 02 Arena and Canary Wharf

Picture of Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real find
A really good stay

Reviewed by
E Morgan

From Abingdon , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Friendly welcome with full hotel details then a challenging climb up stairs to third floor and a cold room that took hours to warm up. Good traditional style pub restaurant with 15% resident discount. Great location for ExCeL visit.

Reviewed by
Michael T

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly suprised
An excellent stay. thanks to all the staff

Reviewed by
CHRIS F

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location if...
Good location for the O2 as long as the DLR is working. We had to use a replacement bus between the Prince Regent stop and Canning Town, which was a nightmare. Very clean smallish room. Free parking a bonus and friendly staff. Pub that the rooms are above is a bit rough but not too bad.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Cambridge, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Robbie at O2
Spotless clean comfortable room,excellent value

Reviewed by
d j F

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay
When we arrived we were expected. Greeted warmly then given info about the hotel entrances/info on how to get to O2. Room was lovely and quiet after being in town only drawback for us it was quite far out, though handy from O2. Bar staff were friendly and efficient. We didn't sample food this time but perhaps will next time. Would definitely go back. Good value for money. Would say as it is far out. It is a very quiet road to walk along alone at night, which I was glad I didn't have to do. Also it was not well lit outside, probably not the hotels fault. It did seem to be popular for all types customers business and pleasure alike

Reviewed by
Margaret J

From Bellshill, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean bright hotel in an excellent location walking distance from Excel.
Room was spotless clean and the bed was VERY comfortable.

Reviewed by
T Aldred

From Stourbridge, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay with clean room and very helpful staff. Breakfast reasonably priced and good quality. Very reasonably priced room. My only issue would be that payment was taken on arrival and not on departure.

Reviewed by
S Browne

From Stalybridge, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Great value for money, Tube station 5 minutes walk away , you dont have to pay to stay in carpark not like the others hotels around them,some charging £20 for 24 hour stay. If you dont like stairs ask for lower rooms, no lift. Would go again.

Reviewed by
B P

From Stockton on Tees, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7