No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Lynx Way , London, E16 1JR
Award winning boutique Hotel offering free parking for all guests and Free WiFi in our rooms for a limited time only!

This historic Grade II listed building designed and built by Victorian architects Vipers and Wagstaff has undergone a 1/4 million pound refurbishment to the upper floors to convert to a 17 En suite bedroom hotel. All rooms offer free Wifi internet access, 32 inch flat screen Tv's

The facilities available to all guests will incorporate meeting room facilities to add to the already vibrant Gastro Bar and A La Carte Restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a large patio area with gardens, a children's play area and free on site car parking Facilities.

We are on the doorstep of London ExCel, City Airport and only a 10 minute journey away from the 02 Arena and Canary Wharf

Picture of Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very clean, spaceous hotel with very helpful friendly staff
got a really good deal for the room. Room was very clean and tidy. Needed a little more ventilation , as room got hot and only able to open a tiny window. beds really comfortable. nice large bar/resturant down stairs, which as a guest you recieve 15% off food and drink. has free car park. the staff were very warm and helpful and always had a smile on there faces. The location is right by the water front by the excell centre , which makes for a lovely picturess peaceful walk. Only stayed one night but would definately return and would recommend this to others. thanks for a nice stay.

Reviewed by
philip l

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute stay!
Well appointed room, in this grade two,listed building.
A very 'buzzy' pub atmosphere in the evening but our room (superior roome 3) was very quiet, and comfortable with a massive bathroom!
A king sized bed though would have made all the difference!
Staff (especially Steve) very helpful. The 15% disc. off food and drink was good as well.
Unfortunately the restaurant was closed the night we were there, so we ate in the busy bar, but were offered choices from bar and a la carte menus.
Food was very good.

Reviewed by
SALLY J

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy stay
Accommodation fine but a touch cramped. No air con. Staff very efficient, food very good and the whole atmosphere of the place is welcoming. I will stay again without any worries.

Reviewed by
philip woodcock

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
I stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased. The room was spotlessly clean, bathroom the same and well stocked with shower gel and toilet rolls which is often a problem in other places. Excellent TV with all the Freeview channels. Honestly could not fault this place and would happily stay again. So much more character than the annonymous (and more expensive) Premier Inn next door.

Reviewed by
Graham S

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Great location close to DLR station

Reviewed by
Paul Grafton

From Holsworthy, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Triatholon weekend
everything about the Caught House hotel is excellent I stayed there with a friend for the weekend when my husband took part in the Virgin triatholon at the Excel arena for which it was ideally situated written have already decided to book there again for next years event. The food in The Fox bar was really good and very reasonably priced. Thankyou to all the staff for a lovely stay .

Reviewed by
Amanda Blackwood

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Hotel was fantastic, very clean, good value for money

Reviewed by
K Doe

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are compact, but has everything, traffic noisy only if you have window open

Reviewed by
C Howe

From Cleckheaton, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Entrance through the bar which looked good but we didnt use it ourselves. Friendly, clean and modern. Good location for the O2!

Reviewed by
Fernando T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel will definitely return to again,Quality Service absolutely no complaints whatsoever
Stayed here and found the whole experience to be one of pleasure.Staff friendly, Accommodation superbly appointed,clean and I consider real value for money in London. Read reviews prior to staying here, was wary of last review, but the Bed was extremely comfortable in my opinion, and the reviewer obviously could not have used the Black Out Blinds down on the windows !! Am planning another stay in London and will be booking in here, will sincerely recommend this to all my friends and family. Well done again to all the staff, you are all stars....

Reviewed by
Robert I

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next