No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Lynx Way , London, E16 1JR
Award winning boutique Hotel offering free parking for all guests and Free WiFi in our rooms for a limited time only!

This historic Grade II listed building designed and built by Victorian architects Vipers and Wagstaff has undergone a 1/4 million pound refurbishment to the upper floors to convert to a 17 En suite bedroom hotel. All rooms offer free Wifi internet access, 32 inch flat screen Tv's

The facilities available to all guests will incorporate meeting room facilities to add to the already vibrant Gastro Bar and A La Carte Restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a large patio area with gardens, a children's play area and free on site car parking Facilities.

We are on the doorstep of London ExCel, City Airport and only a 10 minute journey away from the 02 Arena and Canary Wharf

Picture of Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
I stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased. The room was spotlessly clean, bathroom the same and well stocked with shower gel and toilet rolls which is often a problem in other places. Excellent TV with all the Freeview channels. Honestly could not fault this place and would happily stay again. So much more character than the annonymous (and more expensive) Premier Inn next door.

Reviewed by
Graham S

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Great location close to DLR station

Reviewed by
Paul Grafton

From Holsworthy, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Triatholon weekend
everything about the Caught House hotel is excellent I stayed there with a friend for the weekend when my husband took part in the Virgin triatholon at the Excel arena for which it was ideally situated written have already decided to book there again for next years event. The food in The Fox bar was really good and very reasonably priced. Thankyou to all the staff for a lovely stay .

Reviewed by
Amanda Blackwood

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Hotel was fantastic, very clean, good value for money

Reviewed by
K Doe

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are compact, but has everything, traffic noisy only if you have window open

Reviewed by
C Howe

From Cleckheaton, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Entrance through the bar which looked good but we didnt use it ourselves. Friendly, clean and modern. Good location for the O2!

Reviewed by
Fernando T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel will definitely return to again,Quality Service absolutely no complaints whatsoever
Stayed here and found the whole experience to be one of pleasure.Staff friendly, Accommodation superbly appointed,clean and I consider real value for money in London. Read reviews prior to staying here, was wary of last review, but the Bed was extremely comfortable in my opinion, and the reviewer obviously could not have used the Black Out Blinds down on the windows !! Am planning another stay in London and will be booking in here, will sincerely recommend this to all my friends and family. Well done again to all the staff, you are all stars....

Reviewed by
Robert I

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very reasonable price for London, with good clean room and friendly staff

Reviewed by
A Bolton

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most uncomfortable room I have ever stayed in
Although the room was cheap for London, I didn't expect having to sleep on the floor which is what I ended up doing. The bed was so uncomfortable that it was not possible to sleep in it with two people. The room also had insufficient blinds to cope with the floodlights pointed at the window, which were meant to illuminate the building.

Reviewed by
H Kerr

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most uncomfortable room I have ever stayed in
Although the room was cheap for London, I didn't expect having to sleep on the floor which is what I ended up doing. The bed was so uncomfortable that it was not possible to sleep in it with two people. The room also had insufficient blinds to cope with the floodlights pointed at the window, which were meant to illuminate the building.

Reviewed by
H Kerr

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next