No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Lynx Way , London, E16 1JR
Award winning boutique Hotel offering free parking for all guests and Free WiFi in our rooms for a limited time only!

This historic Grade II listed building designed and built by Victorian architects Vipers and Wagstaff has undergone a 1/4 million pound refurbishment to the upper floors to convert to a 17 En suite bedroom hotel. All rooms offer free Wifi internet access, 32 inch flat screen Tv's

The facilities available to all guests will incorporate meeting room facilities to add to the already vibrant Gastro Bar and A La Carte Restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a large patio area with gardens, a children's play area and free on site car parking Facilities.

We are on the doorstep of London ExCel, City Airport and only a 10 minute journey away from the 02 Arena and Canary Wharf

Picture of Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting architecture - does the job
Rooms small but then the building is old. Everything provided and very comfy. Slight delay in obtaining breakfast but had full english. Would use again.

Reviewed by
S Quin

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Little Place
The pub hotel has the perfect balance. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The staff friendly and efficient. Lovely breakfast. Great outdoor space to enjoy on those lovely sunny days. Room was very clean, bedding white and crisp and fresh. Lovely white, clean, fluffy towels. Bathroom again very clean. It had everything we needed. It's only a few minutes from the Excel. We were visiting the O2 over the weekend and found the journey to it very quick and easy. We would certainly return and certainly recommend it.

Reviewed by
B Purcell

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Immaculately clean
For the price paid in London this place is unbelievable. The rooms are very modern and immaculately clean. Water was boiling hot and abundant. Towels were lovely and fluffy. 15% discount was also applied to all bar services when showing room card.

Reviewed by
Ian Rand

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home
A great experience. Small but cute hotel. Excellent service. Exceptional staff .Extremely helpful. And very friendly.

Reviewed by
Toun L

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for a last minute trip to London
We booked a night at the Connaught House hotel following a last minute decision to stay after a show. It was the best price that we could find and we were a little worried about what it would be like but our worries were unfounded and this was a great little find - all good and we will certainly book this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Carol R

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
At breakfast time on day 1 was perfect except beans were stone cold ( not cooked)
On Wednesday I had to wait more than 30 minutes for my breakfast, and when it finally arrive, it was obviously put into a microwave to warm up as the plate was red hot.
The service in the evening was outstanding both hospitality & Food .

Reviewed by
Robbie Taylor

From Belfast, England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and comfort
Great little hotel and bar, lovely room and great price for such comfort. Only small downsize for some may be the close proximity to City airport, although not for me because I love planes and the airport does not operate late at night.

Reviewed by
Warren Lightfoot

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small friendly hotel
great service; not for those who like big names but the quality of the big ones

Reviewed by
Fadi A

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No more premier inn for me
What a delightful homely place to stay. Staff are welcome you warmly. The rooms make you feel at home....thanks folks

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and novelty
Quirky looking building welcome change to the multi story office block hotels
Good, friendly and helpful service, guess good value for money but London is just so expensive compared to us out of towners!

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next