You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4

Lynx Way, London, E16 1JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Davies

  • November 2014

Nice hotel, good food, excellent service. Easy access to O2 arena

Nice clean friendly hotel, pleasant bar area, nice food.

Really helpful member of staff went out of his way to help us get to the O2 on the train rather than an expensive taxi. 5 mins walk to the DLR and 3 stops to the O2. Would definitely stay again

  • Graeme D

  • November 2014

Comfortable bed

We were there for a one night stay for a breakfast business meeting and arrived around 11pm.

Check-in simple, room very small but fine for one night. Bathroom spotless, shower fine. Very comfortable bed - and that's the real issue as you get older - and very friendly staff serving breakfast. A sat nav to find it was useful - its in the shadow of a Travel Lodge or Premier Inn - can't remember which. Simple checkout to end a civilised stay.

  • John J

  • October 2014

.

.

  • John J

  • October 2014

.

.

  • Carole G

  • October 2014

Great Place!

Delightful Hotel, spotlessly clean and inviting.

The room was very nice and we were well cared for, clean towels etc every day, bed was extremely comfortable, and en suite facilities again, were excellent. Big bonus was being so close to London and having free car parking. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Alan Hayward

  • October 2014

Great pub/hotel

Despite some initial problems with the laterooms booking system, which could have been a total disaster as we were exhibiting at the nearby Excel, all was resolved to our satisfaction.

Justina is an absolute star and made our stay a most enjoyable and stress free one, highly recommended and would be happy to stay anytime.

  • Rebecca C

  • October 2014

excellent value, clean and friendly hotel

Had a good stay, comfortable bed, friendly welcoming staff, beautifully clean room, would highly recommend.

Will stay again

  • Lee Rowles

  • October 2014

Funeral of family member

Excellent service - friendly, courteous and helpful.

Good, clean spacious rooms. Good atmosphere in the bar. I recommend this hotel.

  • douglas s

  • September 2014

Great value for location, basic but clean and tidy

  • BABATUNDE O

  • August 2014

Overrated

Chosen on strength of reviews...usually a good guide.

Not in this case.

Cons:

Entrance through pub, past tables of people eating and drinking. Small rooms, especially the suite. Poor bathroom quality - average tiles, poor grouting, that sort of thing. Pros:

Free car parking. Walking distance to DLR. I think the issue here is one of expectation. Decent 3 star if not entertaining high expectations from such high review ratings!