Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL


Lynx Way, London, E16 1JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lee Rowles

  • October 2014

Funeral of family member

Excellent service - friendly, courteous and helpful.

Good, clean spacious rooms. Good atmosphere in the bar. I recommend this hotel.

  • douglas s

  • September 2014

Great value for location, basic but clean and tidy


  • August 2014


Chosen on strength of reviews...usually a good guide.

Not in this case.


Entrance through pub, past tables of people eating and drinking. Small rooms, especially the suite. Poor bathroom quality - average tiles, poor grouting, that sort of thing. Pros:

Free car parking. Walking distance to DLR. I think the issue here is one of expectation. Decent 3 star if not entertaining high expectations from such high review ratings!

  • Simon J

  • August 2014

Great location, great food, exceptional vfm

A great find.

Comfy beds, modern and well-equipped rooms, helpful staff and discounts on food and drink for guests at the hotel. Only one minor criticism: quite, narrow, steep stairs to the higher floors and no obvious lift facilities. Would definitely book again.

  • Deirdre P

  • August 2014

Brilliant accommodation and very handy for access to city

  • David C

  • August 2014

Great find

Excellent stopover, friendly attentive staff very clean and tidy establishment.

Country style quality and courtesy, right in the metropolis that is London!

  • Julie Thompson

  • August 2014

The Connaught House Hotel - a Little Gem

A lovely traditional clean hotel that serves good value, tasty food.

Would definitely recommend.

  • David Morris

  • July 2014


I was loathe to review this fabulous hotel as I don't want to find it full in the future.

The room was comfortable and clean if a little small. The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was a meal and a half. Within easy reach of DLR we couldn't have chosen better.

  • Joanna C

  • July 2014

Two night stay at the Connaught house Hotel

We had a lovely stay at this Hotel.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food served in the restaurant was very nice and of good value (15% off food and drink if you were staying at the hotel) Tables were cleared and cleaned very quickly. Ample free parking. Although the hotel is near the Airport and Train station its location is surprisingly quiet. Easy links to the O2 arena. Our room was small but perfectly formed and very clean. No lifts. We were on the third floor so after carrying cases up to our room we felt we had done a small workout. Need to take a shower cap with you as the position of the shower head is right above your head therefore difficult not to get your hair wet.(room 17) that all said I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Ashley L

  • June 2014

Friendly service, lovely room, really quiet considering near to road/airport. Will come again!

Was really pleased to find this hotel.

Was easy for us to get to (from Suffolk) and great links into the centre of city by the DLR. Despite the pub being quite busy due to the World Cup once we went into the hotel part it was completely silent and we had a great nights sleep. A 15% discount on all drinks/food in the pub is also provided - we had a lovely breakfast there. We had to arrive a couple of hours before actual check-in to get into London for our theatre show but staff were happy for us to leave our car in their carpark (for free!) and return to check-in later on.

Overall, were very happy with this hotel - great value and great service. Look forward to coming again!