No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Lynx Way , London, E16 1JR
Award winning boutique Hotel offering free parking for all guests and Free WiFi in our rooms for a limited time only!

This historic Grade II listed building designed and built by Victorian architects Vipers and Wagstaff has undergone a 1/4 million pound refurbishment to the upper floors to convert to a 17 En suite bedroom hotel. All rooms offer free Wifi internet access, 32 inch flat screen Tv's

The facilities available to all guests will incorporate meeting room facilities to add to the already vibrant Gastro Bar and A La Carte Restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a large patio area with gardens, a children's play area and free on site car parking Facilities.

We are on the doorstep of London ExCel, City Airport and only a 10 minute journey away from the 02 Arena and Canary Wharf

Picture of Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great food, exceptional vfm
A great find! Comfy beds, modern and well-equipped rooms, helpful staff and discounts on food and drink for guests at the hotel. Only one minor criticism: quite, narrow, steep stairs to the higher floors and no obvious lift facilities. Would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Simon J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff. Great Room. Great Price..... will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Jones

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service
I would of given a 6 but I phoned reception 3 times with no answer. The face to face Customer Service was great though. I would and will stay here again with out a second thought

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, perfect for travellers from London city airport. The staff were very professional and friendly. The room was quite small but had all the equipment we needed, ie free wifi. Definitely will use the Connaught House again

Reviewed by
Barrie Kennard

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Friendly, Unusual
Perfect and a great change from the concrete square blocks

Reviewed by
A RIDLEY

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable Stay
I stayed here for a business trip in London. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable and clean. It has a busy bar downstairs but there was no noise in your room. I ate in the restaurant both evenings and the food was good. It's possibly a bit price for where it is, but I picked up a reasonably good deal on Late Rooms.

Reviewed by
Andrew J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value

Reviewed by
graeme w

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Room and hotel are good and well positioned for trip to london. However food overpriced and over rated

Reviewed by
R Hardwick

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel
Very nice rooms and comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ben I

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting architecture - does the job
Rooms small but then the building is old. Everything provided and very comfy. Slight delay in obtaining breakfast but had full english. Would use again.

Reviewed by
S Quin

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next