DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

4

30 John Islip Street, London, SW1P 4DD

Price From 285.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Evans

  • February 2015

Brilliant time

Lovely staff welcomed us to the hotel.

We were very lucky in having an upgrade to a suite which had an extra room to the one we had originally booked. It was modern, spacious and added luxury to our trip away. It was a lovely surprise to our stay. Clean. Friendly. Good value. Will definitely return.

  • s pearl

  • December 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

The hotel was superb , my daughter was very impressed with the free wifi and the service in the hotel was brilliant.

We had no noise at all around us even though there was work going on outside.The staff were all attentive and looked after us well. The breakfast was great. We will definitely be back!. and would recommend it to anyone xx

  • M Faine

  • November 2014

Excellent hotel.....shame about the building sites around it

Beautiful hotel once inside......great room...courteous staff....excellent breakfast.....but looking out upon a building site so slightly spoiled the stay....only slightly London is superb

  • Kirsty W

  • October 2014

Great Hotel!

We stayed in a Queen Executive on the 11th floor.

The room was a good size and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was great but the wow factor for me was the executive lounge. It was peaceful and accommodating and provided some free drinks at certain parts of the day. I would definitely recommend and we will definitely return. Thank you.

  • Bev M

  • October 2014

Well maintained

For a hotel in the centre of London given its age - very well maintained - felt comfortable and definitely not tired.

Only two areas for improvement - not enough hot water for the bath in the morning and hot breakfast did not stay warm for very long - warm the plates?

  • J Taylor

  • September 2014

Good Location. Poor Value for Money

Very much a faceless Hilton.

Hugely overpriced for what it is. Visit the nearby Regency Cafe for breakfast.

  • peter D

  • August 2014

great hotel

Excellent hotel and facilities.

Great friendly customer service. Would definitely recommend and plan to return.

  • M Sloan

  • August 2014

Great extras

Friendly and helpful staff starts the process of a quick booking.

Good facilities too.

  • M Crooks

  • July 2014

overnight trip

Staff were friendly and helpful would definatly stay here again

  • ian t

  • June 2014

Standard and unexciting

A very ordinary hotel.

The corridors with the rooms leading off was not unlike pictures of a prison. Variety in the door colours, or pictures on the wall would have made it less institutionalised. I could hear the television next door at 0630 in the morning. The receptionist who handled me was , how should we say, severe especially when it turned out my credit card had been compromised and I had to ring the bank. I would not stay there again.