No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
30 John Islip Street, London, SW1P 4DD
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster is as close to a cultural epicenter as it's possible to get.The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions, South Bank, the London Eye and the city's "square mile" are also within easy reach.Our own attractions are impressive, too: there's outstanding dining at our award-winning City Café and the relaxed and stylish atmosphere of Millbank Lounge, the perfect place to enjoy a leisurely cocktail or glass of wine.Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you'd expect - and some you might not, like an Apple iMac TV/PC and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. So whether you're on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster has what it takes to make your stay a memorable one.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Laterooms booking at Hilton DoubleTree, Westminster
Very competitive rate especially in the run up to Christmas. Further enhanced by complimentary breakfast, newspaper and minibar.

Reviewed by
Jeremy D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Just a great deal.

Reviewed by
Giuseppe F

From Paris, France
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location, business friendly hotel

Reviewed by
Dawn C

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel nice staff great location
Lovely hotel,had the suite with a fantastic veiw of Westminster(room was brilliant).the staff were fantastic,the hotel bar is very relaxed and smart.great location honestly can't find a single fault with the doubletree at Westminster I WILL DEFO BE STAYING NEXT TIME WE GO TO LONDON FOR WEEKEND :) oh and you get a warm cookie each when you check in yum yum yum!

Reviewed by
Luke carey

From shalford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were made to feel very welcome, the warm chocolate chip cookies are scrummy. the room was clean and quiet. breakfast was not included in our package and we feel that it is a trifle expensive as it is all self service, the food however is very good, we ordered from room service it was delivered very quickly and was a hearty meal before we went to the theatre. we have stayed here several times now and have never had a bad night there. it is very convenient for westminster and the travel conections are very good pimlico station and westminster station are a 5 to 10 minuet walk and the number 88 bus will take you to Oxford Circus from a bus stop 2 mins up the road from outside the tate britton. we will deffinately be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Janice B

From Dudley, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very comfortable and had everything one would need except a kettle and tea /coffee.
It was very disappointing to have no refreshments in the room considering the cost of the room

Reviewed by
B Fordham

From Bexleyheath, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

King size beds and deccor
Stayed in 525 - King size bed. Well it wasn't, it was 2 single beds and the mattress was 2 mattresses. You could not sleep in the middle of the bed as you would fall through. The deccor was very poor. Plain beige walls with nothing on them. The room was very boring and no wow factor when you walk in. You get Imac that also is your small TV 17". The hotel was spotless and the staff very friendly. If I was to stay there again I would book a queen bed next time.

Reviewed by
James Cameron

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything lovely except the extractor fan in the shower room which kept me awake. I mentioned this on checking out and the staff were most apologetic and I have been offered an upgrade next time I stay. My daughter (14) loved the welcome cookie.

Reviewed by
P Dearlove

From Hove, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart hotel
Very smart, 4 star hotel. Conveniently located for Central London. Modern room.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Henley on Thames, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4