DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

4

30 John Islip Street, London, SW1P 4DD

Price From 286.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p duffy

  • October 2013

such a nice place

5 minute walk from Big Ben.

Perfect location.Compact room nice and clean. Really pleasant staff.

  • clive s

  • October 2013

Excellent views

lovely hotel in Westminster, great views on the 12th floor the suite was very nice, modern and the mac computers a nice adder, a visit to the red bar for cocktails is also recommended as this stylish modern hotel in town.

  • Mrs R

  • October 2013

Convenient but not a bargain

Nearly 200 pounds for less than 8 hrs in a room with no minibar, (correction empty minibar) and worn bath fittings.

But comfortable bed, Great location and the cookie was nice.

  • F Martin

  • September 2013

Really nice staff and hotel, will stay again.

  • CERI M

  • September 2013

Summer holiday short break

Great hotel very quiet for a city centre location.

The hotel is very well placed for the sights, a delicious buffet style breakfast set us up for a day of sight seeing. Loved the warm welcome cookie on arrival.

  • David S

  • August 2013

Perfect weekend stay

Very welcoming and friendly, would highly recommend and good value for money.

  • Ben S

  • July 2013

OK but feel we overpaid

Booked very late, admittedly a busy summer weekend, but having been there 264 GBP for standard room with breakfast was way over the odds.

This is an OK simple option but I wouldn't pay more than 200 GBP absolute tops.

  • Carly S

  • July 2013

This was a nice enough hotel but did not represent value for money.

I went to eat in the hotel restaurant on the evening that I stayed and waited for an hour for the food i odered. When it did not arrive, I rasied this with the waiter, he told me that I had in fact only been waiting half an hour. So not only was i hungry, I was apparenlty unable to tell the time. The food and beverrages manager did apologise the next day and took the cost of the meal from the bill. However, not the sort of service I would have expected for the cost

  • M Clarke

  • June 2013

Spot on location for sightseeing

Very nice hotel within walking distance for many famous places.

Staff really nice. Hotel very clean. Breakfast fantastic. Unless you stay at the hotel for the evening meal, there is nothing around. We went to Covent Garden where it is lively for our evening meal.

  • W Shay

  • June 2013

Superb service

We booked this hotel as it was conveniently situated for a family wedding.

We were very impressed with the service and positive attitude of the staff throughout our stay. The location is also ideal for anyone looking for a city break in London as within walking distance of the Houses of Parliament, Tate Gallery etc. Breakfast was excellent too. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again.