No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
30 John Islip Street, London, SW1P 4DD
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster is as close to a cultural epicenter as it's possible to get.The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions, South Bank, the London Eye and the city's "square mile" are also within easy reach.Our own attractions are impressive, too: there's outstanding dining at our award-winning City Café and the relaxed and stylish atmosphere of Millbank Lounge, the perfect place to enjoy a leisurely cocktail or glass of wine.Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you'd expect - and some you might not, like an Apple iMac TV/PC and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. So whether you're on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster has what it takes to make your stay a memorable one.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on location for sightseeing
Very nice hotel within walking distance for many famous places. Staff really nice. Hotel very clean. Breakfast fantastic. Unless you stay at the hotel for the evening meal, there is nothing around. We went to Covent Garden where it is lively for our evening meal.

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb service
We booked this hotel as it was conveniently situated for a family wedding. We were very impressed with the service and positive attitude of the staff throughout our stay. The location is also ideal for anyone looking for a city break in London as within walking distance of the Houses of Parliament, Tate Gallery etc. Breakfast was excellent too. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

Reviewed by
W Shay

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doubletree equals excellence
Having previously stayed in Manchester in a Doubletree by Hilton hotel, I knew we would have a brilliant stay. This hotel is between Pimlico and Westminster tube stops, next to Tate Britain, in a safe area. We would walk past Burberry, the Thames and the Houses of Parliament every morning to get to the London Eye (about 10mins walk). We walked at midnight from Westminster tube station after a concert at the O2 and felt completely safe. Ideal location for our sightseeing! The room was wonderful, on the 10th floor and so quiet. We had the window open all night with hardly any noise disruption. The included breakfast was incredible, anything we wanted! The staff are so friendly and helpful and efficient. This hotel is amazing and we will only stay here from now on when visiting London.

Reviewed by
A Freeman Dunn

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel,
good service, and an excellent location, nice bar too

Reviewed by
david t

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
As a whole a nice hotel, I rang before hand to ask for a bady cake to be put in the room, they also put balloons and party poppers in, it was my boys bday and he loved the surprise! The hotel is geared more towards business types but all friendly staff it's just expensive, but that's London!

Reviewed by
bryan hill

From Kettering, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected....
We got the rate for this hotel very cheap through LateRooms, more than 50% off, and it was worth every penny. Even at the full price it would have been worth the price. Fantastic hotel, lovely rooms, staff were always able to help us out when we made an enquiry and made us feel at ease with everything at our disposle.
Would recommend and if we could get another deal at this price, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Kay

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We Will Rock You
The trip would have been more enjoyable if the weather had been better

Reviewed by
David sykes

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent new hotel ,great staff ,dull menu
room very clean service and staff excellent ,we had corner room overlooking thames -well worth extra for view ,the menu is peculiarly uninspiring and tiny for such aprestigious hotel location ,right next to Houses of Parliament and some of the biggest expense accounts in london -MPs! Hilton are definitely missing a trick here ,this should be a fabulous flagship menu attracting a lot of outside business ,instead it is highly restrictive,overly safe ,nay dull.
Room service were very good though ,and put a cheese platter and a jug of milk on the tray on request which wasnt on the menu -very good staff here ,and there is an underground car park -also not exploited by Hilton in advertising this venue -I ALWAYS need a carpark. beautiful new hotel though

Reviewed by
n umfreville

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton double tree Westminster
Paid for upgrade and got a room very noisy situated above a generator.Heating on full still cold, staff had to bring extra radiator. Eventually moved to othe room much better but still cold, would not use again.

Reviewed by
j turner

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Such an amazing hotel. Yes it is quite expensive but you get what you pay for and more! Free warm cookie on arrival was very much appreciated!

Reviewed by
H Morgans

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next