Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > St Johns Smith Square Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
30 John Islip Street, London, SW1P 4DD
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster is as close to a cultural epicenter as it's possible to get.The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions, South Bank, the London Eye and the city's "square mile" are also within easy reach.Our own attractions are impressive, too: there's outstanding dining at our award-winning City Café and the relaxed and stylish atmosphere of Millbank Lounge, the perfect place to enjoy a leisurely cocktail or glass of wine.Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you'd expect - and some you might not, like an Apple iMac TV/PC and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. So whether you're on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster has what it takes to make your stay a memorable one.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient but not a bargain
Nearly 200 pounds for less than 8 hrs in a room with no minibar, (correction empty minibar) and worn bath fittings. But comfortable bed, Great location and the cookie was nice.

Reviewed by
Mrs R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice staff and hotel, will stay again.

Reviewed by
F Martin

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer holiday short break
Great hotel very quiet for a city centre location. The hotel is very well placed for the sights, a delicious buffet style breakfast set us up for a day of sight seeing. Loved the warm welcome cookie on arrival.

Reviewed by
CERI M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend stay
Very welcoming and friendly, would highly recommend and good value for money.

Reviewed by
David S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but feel we overpaid
Booked very late, admittedly a busy summer weekend, but having been there 264 GBP for standard room with breakfast was way over the odds. This is an OK simple option but I wouldn't pay more than 200 GBP absolute tops.

Reviewed by
Ben S

From Brussels, Belgium
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a nice enough hotel but did not represent value for money.
I went to eat in the hotel restaurant on the evening that I stayed and waited for an hour for the food i odered. When it did not arrive, I rasied this with the waiter, he told me that I had in fact only been waiting half an hour. So not only was i hungry, I was apparenlty unable to tell the time!
The food and beverrages manager did apologise the next day and took the cost of the meal from the bill. However, not the sort of service I would have expected for the cost

Reviewed by
Carly S

From WAKEFIELD, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on location for sightseeing
Very nice hotel within walking distance for many famous places. Staff really nice. Hotel very clean. Breakfast fantastic. Unless you stay at the hotel for the evening meal, there is nothing around. We went to Covent Garden where it is lively for our evening meal.

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb service
We booked this hotel as it was conveniently situated for a family wedding. We were very impressed with the service and positive attitude of the staff throughout our stay. The location is also ideal for anyone looking for a city break in London as within walking distance of the Houses of Parliament, Tate Gallery etc. Breakfast was excellent too. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

Reviewed by
W Shay

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doubletree equals excellence
Having previously stayed in Manchester in a Doubletree by Hilton hotel, I knew we would have a brilliant stay. This hotel is between Pimlico and Westminster tube stops, next to Tate Britain, in a safe area. We would walk past Burberry, the Thames and the Houses of Parliament every morning to get to the London Eye (about 10mins walk). We walked at midnight from Westminster tube station after a concert at the O2 and felt completely safe. Ideal location for our sightseeing! The room was wonderful, on the 10th floor and so quiet. We had the window open all night with hardly any noise disruption. The included breakfast was incredible, anything we wanted! The staff are so friendly and helpful and efficient. This hotel is amazing and we will only stay here from now on when visiting London.

Reviewed by
A Freeman Dunn

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel,
good service, and an excellent location, nice bar too

Reviewed by
david t

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next