Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Exhibition Centre Hotels > Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN
Set on the banks of Glasgow’s River Clyde, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre hotel is only a short distance from the SECC, a number of museums and cultural attractions such as the Glasgow Science Centre and the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the popular shopping areas of Buchanan Street and Princes Square.Each of the 164 stylish Evolution Guest Rooms at this contemporary Glasgow hotel offer a choice of queen and twin-sized beds, an Apple iMac TV/PC, complimentary wireless internet access and a mini-refrigerator. Many of our rooms also offer stunning views of the River Clyde. Hold a meeting in one of 3 modern and flexible conference rooms and keep in touch with the office with our complimentary 24-hour business center.Savor fine Scottish dining and a dram in the hotel's award-winning restaurant, which boasts an extensive riverside terrace with unrivalled river views. Keep fit in the complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center or explore the wealth of attractions Glasgow has to offer. Shop for unique gifts in the boutiques of the nearby West End, stop for a spot of lunch or a coffee in one of the city's tempting cafes, attend a music concert at the SECC and explore the wealth of museums and art galleries located throughout Glasgow.
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single night stay
As usual clean and well appointed, if neatly proportioned room. Beds don't seem as good as I remembered and I found them rather hard and lifeless. Not likely i would stay there again but only due to poor bed

Reviewed by
L Robertson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

who at 50
room was great staff very helpful and a great hotel if your attending the hydro we will be booking here again for the next gig

Reviewed by
IAN BROWN

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff - weird customers............
Service was really friendly and mostly efficient. Breakfast was a bit difficult simply because it was mobbed. Too many arrived at the one time perhaps. A 'waiting list' worked OK until some queue jumpers appeared to upset others patiently waiting.
Bar staff in the evening coped well with the crowd arriving from the Hydro after the performance, despite the mandatory 'drunk wee gadgie' who attempted to monopolise the staff attention. Luckily he left soon after. Pity he didn't take the gaggle of noisy women with him who drove many out of the bar seeking relief from their competitive shrieking.
Food was pretty good in the restaurant, and again staff were nice.
Room quite small, and bathroom a bit like that on an aeroplane in terms of size! iMac in room though, so that was nice!
Ideal for a one night stay if you are heading to the Hydro and can't be bothered struggling home.
Hopefully the 'drunk gadgie' and the shriekers were only there for the one night!

Reviewed by
George W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down
I had booked this as a treat for my wife after an upsetting past couple of years where 2 very close family members had passed away from cancer and felt she needed cheering up.
On a positive - ideal distance from Hydro and breakfast good quality with great selection of food..
However, the room was smaller than I had expected. The Bed linen had dirty marks on the top of it. I found an ice cream wrapper under tv unit! Photographed it and returned it to where we had found it. Could still well be there - room 506.
During the night we were so cold my wife wore socks and a jumper in bed. We did not call down re the heating as we thought that someone would need to come up in the middle of the night to fix it in the room. When mentioned as we were leaving - it could have been reset downstairs. I paid just under £200 for this so felt i threw money away.
I felt the quality of the room was certainly not what I would have expected from the Hilton. The name always conjured up grandeur and a higher expectation that we received. Very disappointed and I honestly felt that instead if treating my wife that I let her down after this difficult time

Reviewed by
william cummings

From kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Room was good and breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
D Paterson

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our one night stay at the Hilton Gardens Inn
We arrived late at the hotel for just one night and left at 8.30 the following morning so didn't spend very much time in the room to allow us to make use of the facilities. We were very impressed with how modern looking the room was with the Apple Mac computer/television and the funky looking desk chair. The room was tastefully decorated and fully equipped with fridge, safe, haidryer and the iron/ironing board neatly stored behind the mirror. After our day out we returned to the hotel to collect our car and to have a meal. We opted for a meal in the bar which was delicious. We left promising to stay for a few days next time.

Reviewed by
Barbara Reid

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Two minutes walk from the hydro. Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. My only gripe was the buffet breakfast wasn't hot enough, plenty of it though.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great value tasty breakfast with plenty of choice

Reviewed by
C Quin

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect City Centre Accomodation
We stayed here after attending a concert at SSE Hydro, perfect place for this, clean, comfortable, convenient, Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by
Keith B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The room and view was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful. We appeared to have a disabled room?

Reviewed by
Sara Wilson

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next