Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Exhibition Centre Hotels > Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN
Set on the banks of Glasgow’s River Clyde, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre hotel is only a short distance from the SECC, a number of museums and cultural attractions such as the Glasgow Science Centre and the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the popular shopping areas of Buchanan Street and Princes Square.Each of the 164 stylish Evolution Guest Rooms at this contemporary Glasgow hotel offer a choice of queen and twin-sized beds, an Apple iMac TV/PC, complimentary wireless internet access and a mini-refrigerator. Many of our rooms also offer stunning views of the River Clyde. Hold a meeting in one of 3 modern and flexible conference rooms and keep in touch with the office with our complimentary 24-hour business center.Savor fine Scottish dining and a dram in the hotel's award-winning restaurant, which boasts an extensive riverside terrace with unrivalled river views. Keep fit in the complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center or explore the wealth of attractions Glasgow has to offer. Shop for unique gifts in the boutiques of the nearby West End, stop for a spot of lunch or a coffee in one of the city's tempting cafes, attend a music concert at the SECC and explore the wealth of museums and art galleries located throughout Glasgow.
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our one night stay at the Hilton Gardens Inn
We arrived late at the hotel for just one night and left at 8.30 the following morning so didn't spend very much time in the room to allow us to make use of the facilities. We were very impressed with how modern looking the room was with the Apple Mac computer/television and the funky looking desk chair. The room was tastefully decorated and fully equipped with fridge, safe, haidryer and the iron/ironing board neatly stored behind the mirror. After our day out we returned to the hotel to collect our car and to have a meal. We opted for a meal in the bar which was delicious. We left promising to stay for a few days next time.

Reviewed by
Barbara Reid

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Two minutes walk from the hydro. Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. My only gripe was the buffet breakfast wasn't hot enough, plenty of it though.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great value tasty breakfast with plenty of choice

Reviewed by
C Quin

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect City Centre Accomodation
We stayed here after attending a concert at SSE Hydro, perfect place for this, clean, comfortable, convenient, Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by
Keith B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The room and view was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful. We appeared to have a disabled room?

Reviewed by
Sara Wilson

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant
From when we arrived till we left our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was great. Reception staff very helpful, room was so fresh and clean. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Nicolson

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stay for hydro gig
Stayed with my sister in a twin room to go to a gig at the hydro. Ideally situated. Room compact but exactly what we needed. Clean, tidy, great river view. We enjoyed cocktails & bought from the pantry. Breakfast was really tasty & lots of it. Staff friendly & knowledgable.

Reviewed by
Fiona R

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Concert break
Just across the road from the Hydro, hotel within walking distance from city centre.

Reviewed by
Andrew Wilson

From Jedburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Stayed for 1 night .. Can't fault it

Reviewed by
gary m

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing
i booked this room as a surprise for my partner for her birthday as we were going to a show in Glasgow. I ended up with a small twin room despite booking a large double and paying £154 for the upgrade as opposed to the £60 odd I would have paid for basic room. On seeing basic room which one of my staff members was staying in I realised that I had been duped into paying extra for a aimar room to his. I complained to Hotel and was advised to contact late rooms. Not happy with either late rooms or the Hotel. Would hit recommend to anyone except for chep room near SECC or Hydro.

Reviewed by
K Knox

From Dalmally, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next