Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Exhibition Centre Hotels > Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN
Set on the banks of Glasgow’s River Clyde, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre hotel is only a short distance from the SECC, a number of museums and cultural attractions such as the Glasgow Science Centre and the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the popular shopping areas of Buchanan Street and Princes Square.Each of the 164 stylish Evolution Guest Rooms at this contemporary Glasgow hotel offer a choice of queen and twin-sized beds, an Apple iMac TV/PC, complimentary wireless internet access and a mini-refrigerator. Many of our rooms also offer stunning views of the River Clyde. Hold a meeting in one of 3 modern and flexible conference rooms and keep in touch with the office with our complimentary 24-hour business center.Savor fine Scottish dining and a dram in the hotel's award-winning restaurant, which boasts an extensive riverside terrace with unrivalled river views. Keep fit in the complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center or explore the wealth of attractions Glasgow has to offer. Shop for unique gifts in the boutiques of the nearby West End, stop for a spot of lunch or a coffee in one of the city's tempting cafes, attend a music concert at the SECC and explore the wealth of museums and art galleries located throughout Glasgow.
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. Friendly staff, fresh modern rooms, a wide variety of breakfast choices and a quiet chilled out bar area where we were able to toast our ten year anniversary. We hope to return for another relaxing stay in the near future.

Reviewed by
s downie

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruby Anniversary
The Staff were very good always polite, and the self service breakfast was lovely. Our room was very clean and modern, I would like to thank the staff. We were in Glasgow for the weekend to celebrate our Ruby Anniversary and were going to the football with our daughter and grandson.

Reviewed by
irene dunbar

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well,
There's an awful lot right about this Clydeside bed fest
On the river, near the city of Glasgow , next to where the Commonwealth Games were held
The room is superior to most Inn's, and fully equipped .
However the kasting impression I am now left with was the greeting on arrival .
People normally have put in a long late shift veforr they arrive , so its important that
U get through the reception turnstile without too many infringements .
So I land in reception, give my details to the official , snd then it all kicked off !
Would you like to pay for breakfast, '
Er I fot I had Mate ?
We have no recordof this ?

Reviewed by
ian m

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheery staff, clean, well thought out rooms
When I first entered the Hilton Garden Inn I was greeted by an extremely cheerful, chirpy receptionist. She checked us in and gave us the key, asked if we needed anything else and told us directions to our room. All the while she was extremely bubbly and seemed like she was genuinely excited to see us. We went up to our room (427) and went in. At first I thought the room looked a little small, then I realised that it had just been designed and the furniture placed to maximise the space as well as possible. Everything looked brand new and extremely clean. If I ever need a room again in that area of Glasgow the Garden Inn will definitely be the first place I check!

Reviewed by
H Aitken

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel to stay at
Lovely hotel with pretty views over the River Clyde but it is not the most central to Glasgow so had to get taxis to and from the centre, but overall a great stay!

Reviewed by
Kelly M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night stay!
Had a great night on June 28th.
Didn't get to experience check in as my boyfriend already did it that day and had left flowers in my room for me.
Room was great, clean and modern.
Managed to get late check out, so didn't need to check out until 1pm the next day.
Overall - no complaints!

Reviewed by
Claire Sally

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't visit on night of a concert
We booked this hotel for a special occasion for me and my partner and with the weather being nice we were looking forward to sitting outside having a relaxing meal and a few drinks but unfortunately for us we did not realise that Dolly Parton was on at the hydro that evening so not only could we not get dinner as the place was fully booked the girl we spoke to was very rude and simply said were fully booked you will need to eat somewhere else didn't even try and help which to be honest is the first time that has happened at any hotel. To make it worse we had to actually leave the hotel as there was nowhere at all to sit as no seperate area if your a hotel guest so we left and got dinner elsewhere and came back after 2 hours when all the concert fans had left. In short don't book this place when there is a concert on as you will need to sit in your room or go elsewhere!!!!

Reviewed by
James M

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
really good hotel. great location and excellent staff, only minor point is that room service stops at 10pm , would be better to serve later. could not fault anything about room or staff really great place to stay

Reviewed by
alexander macleod

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
The hotel smelled of wee as soon as we walked in the stench was horrendous. I'm 100% sure this was not their cleaning products as it smelled like an old folks home

Reviewed by
C Ashford

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton garden inn
Room was adequate with a good view. Little small for a luxury room I thought. But no other issues very nice accom with good location

Reviewed by
Kingston Goodfellow

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next