No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Temple Way, Bristol, BS1 6BF
Located in the heart of Bristol, the contemporary Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre hotel is within short walking distance of many tourist attractions and local business. Bristol International Airport is 10 miles south-west of Bristol, with an approximate travelling time of 20 minutes to the hotel and a dedicated express coach service running every 10 minutes during peak times.All 167 of the Evolution Guest Rooms at this Bristol hotel offer a choice of Queen and Twin-sized beds, many of which offer views of Temple Park. Each room is equipped with an Apple iMac TV/PC, complimentary wireless internet access, air conditioning a mini refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities. Hold a meeting at this modern Bristol hotel in one of 2 flexible conference rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology. Stay connected to the office with our complimentary 24-hour business center. Dine on the terrace in of the stylish City Café restaurant and unrivalled views of Temple Park and contemporary British cuisine prepared by our team of AA Rosette winning chefs or shop for snacks and ready-made meals any time of the day or night in our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Keep fit in our complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center or travel into the Bristol’s city center for a large variety of shops, bars, restaurants and leisure activities.
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel and a good night's sleep
Good room design and clean. Only a short walk from the centre of Bristol. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Gloria H

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Room was very nice and best part of stay. Did intend on eating at restaurant but waited over 30 minutes without even being asked for a drink even though we were acknowledged and decided to eat out.

Reviewed by
Alec M

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price!
Myself and a friend stayed here for a night out in bristol, reception staff were very friendly and the room was great, very impressed with the Apple Mac in the room! Only downfall was that carpark was full, used a carpark opposite but was free from 6pm-8am so had to wake up and pay from 8am, other than that can make fault it, great price and good location!

Reviewed by
J White

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern and clean
We were really impressed with the quality of the room and cleanliness. Bathroom was sparkling and sheets beautifully white. Good tea and coffee making facilities in room. Staff very helpful and polite. Hotel situated in an excellent location for city centre and train station. Wetherspoons pub only a two minute walk from hotel. We will stay again.

Reviewed by
L Willats

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city hotel
Great location on the edge of the city centre - rooms small but perfectly formed with everything you need...although some biscuits with the tea/coffee would have been a nice touch.
Parking at £12 for 24hrs is quite expensive, but very convenient, breakfast was good but the small eating area was very crowded and a little chaotic and really overheated.
Rooms were also very warm - even with aircon at coolest.....window only opened a few inches....
However - this is a good city hotel and I would use again

Reviewed by
steven h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not far from City centre, a luxurious stay in a smart chic modern hotel
The Hilton Garden Inn was a very comfortable and pleasureable experience. The TV/Apple pc in the room was a bonus. The staff were courteous and professional, the food quality at the bar and for breakfast was excellent.
The only gripe I had was the Air Con in Rm210 would not work and couldn't be repaired there and then. Luckily it was a warm night so I had the window open, as we were facing the park there was no problem with noise.
It was my first visit to Bristol and this was an ideal base for the nightlife. All in all it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Definately recommend for young people and older like myself who want luxury with comfort and at an economical price, close to the beautiful City Centre of Bristol.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This used to be a good hotel
This hotel has taken to playing music in reception, in the lift lobbies and even outside reception on the street so you can't even sit quietly in the park opposite without hearing it. This is really annoying. If I want to listen to music I'll listen to my own choice of music on headphones, thanks. Also this hotel only has 2 lifts and one was broken for all 3 days. And also I said on arrival that I might be leaving early, asked about cancellation requirements and was misinformed so I ended up having to pay for a night that I didn't need. Poor.

Reviewed by
A Palmer

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple and satisfied
Stay went by without a hitch. Very enjoyable. Clean rooms and well kitted out. Breakfast was by no means exceptional, not worth the B&B addition save for convenience. In general though happy with stay and would consider it again.

Reviewed by
T White

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Biscuits!
Lovely clean tea and coffee tray but no biscuits! Bit of a shock that one. Good job Tesco is just around the corner. Chose not to have hotel breakfast. Weather spoons right by the train station which is a five minute walk served an excellent full English with bottomless coffee for £3.50 what a bargin!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
The air conditioning in the room was too noisy to have on while sleeping as it rattled, but it was really necessary as the room was a good temperature. Large blackout curtains and a late checkout is always a nice combination for a weekend. Breakfast was to the usual Hilton standard, lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful, building is clean and well kept.

Reviewed by
Zoe Maybury

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next