No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Temple Way, Bristol, BS1 6BF
Located in the heart of Bristol, the contemporary Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre hotel is within short walking distance of many tourist attractions and local business. Bristol International Airport is 10 miles south-west of Bristol, with an approximate travelling time of 20 minutes to the hotel and a dedicated express coach service running every 10 minutes during peak times.All 167 of the Evolution Guest Rooms at this Bristol hotel offer a choice of Queen and Twin-sized beds, many of which offer views of Temple Park. Each room is equipped with an Apple iMac TV/PC, complimentary wireless internet access, air conditioning a mini refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities. Hold a meeting at this modern Bristol hotel in one of 2 flexible conference rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology. Stay connected to the office with our complimentary 24-hour business center. Dine on the terrace in of the stylish City Café restaurant and unrivalled views of Temple Park and contemporary British cuisine prepared by our team of AA Rosette winning chefs or shop for snacks and ready-made meals any time of the day or night in our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Keep fit in our complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center or travel into the Bristol’s city center for a large variety of shops, bars, restaurants and leisure activities.
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
The hotel was clean and good size. Bathroom slightly smaller than expected but overall a very pleasant room. Food was great in the cafe bar. Check out was busy but we were given a express check out option which we took and it worked well. There needs to be a sign explaining about a ticket needed to exit the car park as ourselves and 3 other customers needed to return to collect a ticket. A great stay. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Emma J

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
was a pleasant stay, staff were friendly and accomadating, I would reccomend it for a short break.
Car parking was a bit pricey per day at £24 over 2 nights. That should be co,plementary.
Love the facilities in the room, i didnt need to ask for anything, especially the Macs.

Reviewed by
Shanta M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little room
We stayed here for the rugby in Cardiff, close to the station and a wetherspoons. parking which is cheap and practical. amazing room and very simple good amenities. Great value for money and stunning location.

Reviewed by
luke c

From Fowey, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent All-rounder
Fantastic hotel, polite staff, immaculately clean with iMacs in all rooms (great for getting ready and checking emails!). We booked Park View rooms and they were great, ideal for a stop over with friends or a romantic night with a partner.
Excellent location - walking distance from the train station and Cabot Circus.
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and if I'm ever back in Bristol then I will be certain to book a room at The Hilton.

Reviewed by
L MUSSELWHITE

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went to meet friends for a night out in bristol , got back to our room at 10.30 and our neighbours were playing very loud music so phoned reception and this was sorted imediately . Heard next door come home very late and they put the music back on which woke us but quickly turned the sound down .

Reviewed by
allen ellis

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I have stayed in. As a late room booking it was incredibly cheap for the quality.

Reviewed by
Chris R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Find
The three-star rating that the hotel doesn't do it justice. Although it lacks some facilities that four-star hotels have to have (swimming pool and suchlike) the quality of what is there is wonderful. The restaurant didn't have a large selection of dishes but those that it had were prepared and served to high standard.
Very helpful and friendly staff, very nice rooms, quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed by
S Hall

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
Had a brilliant stay no compliants

Reviewed by
Hannah G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twixmas break
Good location: Not far from the centre but bus stop directly outside if required). Quiet room (over looking the park) and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was satisfactory but a little hectic on the frist day. An iMac as the sole source of "entertainment" may not suit all. Charging for parking still feels unnecessary.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel and a good night's sleep
Good room design and clean. Only a short walk from the centre of Bristol. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Gloria H

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next