Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

4

1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham, B1 2HW

Price From 318.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • r thomson

  • July 2015

Staff helpful and friendly especially on reception.

room was spacious and equipped with all you needed bed comfortable. Breakfast was very good only a 1 night stay no complaints enjoyed stay and would go back

  • Lynda Patrick

  • July 2015

A weekend away

Had a lovely weekend away, the room was lovely, bright and fresh.

Would recommend my friends to stay here.

  • L Ellis

  • June 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Great room

  • lucas mckenzie

  • April 2015

happy customer

I had no faults with the room it was excellent

  • P Williams

  • March 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Great central location, nice clean room with internet and tv.

  • Caroline Drage

  • January 2015

First overnight stay in Birmingham

The Hilton Garden Inn was ideally situated for our visit to the Barclaycard Arena, which was literally a five minute walk away.

I would definitely recommend the hotel to my family & friends. The staff were very welcoming & helpful. A very enjoyable stay.

  • J SMITH

  • January 2015

NEW YEARS EVE AT HILTON

I have stayed in this hotel before and have found it reasonably pleasant with good access to key locations within central Birmingham the venue I was attending was the ICC and was very close within walking distance to the hotel and surrounded by good restaurants however on the evening on the return to the hotel the fire Alarm was set off and wasn't particularly handled well by staff .

  • JANE H

  • December 2014

One night...

The staff on the front desk were so friendly - which set the scene for a very nice hotel.

The room itself was a different story - there had been a leak in the ceiling - two huge stain patches - and the air conditioning vent - was coming away from the wall. The imac remote was very temperamental - along with the shower BUT the bed was comfortable. Very disappointing as the Hilton normally has such a high standard.

  • wendy g

  • December 2014

Very cental location for centre very good hotel

Would stay again as so central for the town centre very good hotel.

  • A Brown

  • November 2014

Ok hotel, good location, ightmare stay due to Christmas,mas do

We booked here to stay after a show at the hippodrome.

When we booked there was no warning that there was a christmas party booked in downstairs. None of the bars or restaurants were available which wasn't really an issue considering there is such a great choice locally. However, we were put in a room on the first floor above the party which went on until well after 12.30 so we get hardly any sleep. Further more there was a scratching noise as in furniture was being moved upstairs all night.

It was a shame as hotel staff and location were absolutely fine but this party completely ruined the stay with music booming all night. Doors to hallways are also very thin so could hear people coming and going all night as well as neighbouring rooms. I never normally complain but when you are paying for a good night's sleep you should expect it.