Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham, B1 2HW
Set in the prestigious Brindleyplace canal area just off Broad Street, the contemporary Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace hotel is only minutes from the National Indoor Arena (NIA), the International Convention Centre (ICC), Symphony Hall and the Bullring shopping center and leisure complex.All 238 of the Evolution Guest Rooms at this Birmingham hotel feature an Apple iMac TV/PC, complimentary wireless internet access, a mini refrigerator, air conditioning and floor-to-ceiling windows. Hold a meeting or reception for up to 120 people at this modern Birmingham city center hotel in one of 6 flexible conference rooms, all of which feature are flooded with natural light and feature the latest in audio/visual technology and ensure you stay connected to the office with our complimentary 24-hour business center.Relax with a cocktail and enjoy the city views from the extensive terrace of the continental-style brasserie, Bank, enjoy relaxed fine dining in the stylish Edmunds restaurant, keep fit in the complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center. and shop for essentials or snacks any time of the day or night in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®.
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night...
The staff on the front desk were so friendly - which set the scene for a very nice hotel. The room itself was a different story - there had been a leak in the ceiling - two huge stain patches - and the air conditioning vent - was coming away from the wall. The imac remote was very temperamental - along with the shower BUT the bed was comfortable. Very disappointing as the Hilton normally has such a high standard.

Reviewed by
JANE H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok hotel, good location, ightmare stay due to Christmas,mas do
We booked here to stay after a show at the hippodrome. When we booked there was no warning that there was a christmas party booked in downstairs. None of the bars or restaurants were available which wasn't really an issue considering there is such a great choice locally. However, we were put in a room on the first floor above the party which went on until well after 12.30 so we get hardly any sleep. Further more there was a scratching noise as in furniture was being moved upstairs all night.
It was a shame as hotel staff and location were absolutely fine but this party completely ruined the stay with music booming all night. Doors to hallways are also very thin so could hear people coming and going all night as well as neighbouring rooms. I never normally complain but when you are paying for a good night's sleep you should expect it.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cental location for centre very good hotel
Would stay again as so central for the town centre very good hotel.

Reviewed by
wendy g

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost a perfect stay
I cannot fault the cleanliness of the room or the quality, the bed was really really comfy. The only problem I had was trying to work out how to stop the room fan from making a noise like you were inside a tumble dryer. I eventually figured it out at 4am !! Also didn't know you could open the window till the morning but this was my fault. Apart from that the breakfast was great with a varied choice of foods, the porridge was really nice. Very warm though sitting by all the food so some fresh air would be great. Definitely would stay again, friendly staff and an almost relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
sue anderson

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to NIA
Great location, central to everything but in a fairly quiet location. Pleasant staff and nice size Queen room. Bar shut at 11pm on the Sunday just as we were returning from the NIA which we thought was a bit early.

Reviewed by
Tracy H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly good for a midweek work related trip

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good clean quality hotel with excellent location close to Broad Street, the NIA, Sea Life Centre. If you park on the car park next door, make sure you ask for a concession on the parking fees when you settle your bill on checkout! They dont offer this up, we just happened to hear someone say they were parked and did they get a discount!

Reviewed by
C Coombs

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
No very helpful i asked reception for toothpaste, they said they dont provide it. On my way out i seen toothpaste on display so i told staff and they didnt even react to me. The staff clearly are ignorant

Reviewed by
Lalita E

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Gardens Inn - Birmingham
My wife and I had a really lovely weekend, the hotel was 1st. class. Our room was very comfortable and very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location could not be better just a 2min walk to the lively bars and restaurants by the canal and only 10mins walk to the city centre and The Bull Ring shopping centre. Great place to stay for a short break!

Reviewed by
William Blythe

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room - Reception staff not very welcoming
Fantastic room, location, price etc. Guy on Reception checked me in really quickly with little or no conversation and I had to ask where the lifts were up to my room.
Apart from that very minor complaint, the rest was perfect.

Reviewed by
Rachael P

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next