The Hussar Hotel

4

219 Canterbury Rd, ,, Margate, CT9 5JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew H

  • May 2015

A great last minute booking

We booked this stay about as last minute as possible booking into the hotel less than an hour after making the reservation the room was clean spacious and well equipped.

The staff were polite and very helpful. Breakfast was really nice with a good choice on the menu and the coffee was some of the nicest I've had in a long time

  • Elaine S

  • April 2015

Lovely rooms in Margate

Clean and comfortable rooms located above a busy pub in Margate.

Ideal for visiting friends and family then tumbling upstairs to bed. A good breakfast menu in the morning.

  • H McClure

  • April 2015

Our visit to The Hussar in Margate

All very well here, friendly, clean.

Noisy music but we sat at the bar, listened and enjoyed / fun.

  • Alison A

  • December 2014

Boxing day stay

We found the owners extremely helpful.

The room was clean and homely. We were a group of adults and also enjoyed the ambiance of the pub. I may not recommend to families with young children as the sound from the bar was easily heard in the bedrooms but otherwise would definitely recommend.

  • G Hewitt

  • September 2014

Excellent budget accomodation

I chose to stay at The Hussar for a brief break to Margate and was delighted.

Very nice, clean, comfortable and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Michael McDonald

  • July 2014

the hussar

Fabulously friendly,lovely and clean.

Top quality and great value for money

  • colin c

  • August 2013

Nice friendly pub with rooms

Our room and bathroom were of a very good standard, recently refurbished.

Although called the Hussar Hotel, the Hussar is primarily a pub with B&B. At first I was a bit disappointed to find a nice restaurant area but no evening meals. However, they are quite happy for you to eat takeaway food at the tables in the restaurant area, and there are Chinese, Indian, and Fish & Chips available within a short walk. This certainly makes for a cheap dinner bill. Breakfast was great, although could do with a bigger selection of cold items. Margate beach is about 5 mins drive away. There is also a bus service.

  • Jules B

  • August 2013

An excellent stay

Everything you could want from a hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, modern comfortable room and, good food.

A bit far from the beaches if you're going for a seaside break, although there's not a lot of good hotels around Margate, but this is one of them