You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Hussar Hotel

4

219 Canterbury Rd , ,, Margate, CT9 5JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kenneth Pinto

  • July 2016

Good value and excellent

very pleasant treatment from the staff.

Felt welcome and comfortable throughout, was a short stay will definitely come back for longer

  • Peter R

  • January 2016

Easy to find, away from bustle of town centre, good location.

Very convenient location for anyone coming into Margate via Thanet Way.

Plenty of parking space, friendly staff and a decent breakfast. Good size room, comfortable bed, bathroom was excellent (complimentary toiletries a thoughtful touch), nice and clean. Very reasonable rates considering it was for New Years Eve. Centre of Margate a short drive or taxi ride away. Happy to recommend this hotel to others.

  • j assig

  • October 2015

The Hussar Hotel

It was not until we had booked in to find out that lunch and dinner are not available on Monday's not what we were expecting.

  • John W

  • October 2015

The Hussar Hotel

This hotel would benefit from some TLC in the public areas.

The room was good however the shower water was dangerously hot with no way of turning down the temperature. Breakfast choice of cereal/fruit juice etc was very limited. Not impressed when a dog walked from the kitchen area as I went to settle the bill.

  • S Kensett-Hopkins

  • September 2015

Hurrah for Hussar

Excellent value accommodation good food great staff great location.

  • V Mills

  • August 2015

Would not stay again

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a family gathering close by.

On arrival there was one barman behind the bar. Once he greeted us, he took payment for the room. We then assumed that he would show us to our room. Instead he continued to serve customers that were waiting for drinks. After he had served the 3rd person, I asked him if we could be shown to our room as we only had a short time to drop our bags and leave for our family get together. I felt like I was troubling him. A second member of staff then arrived behind the bar and was apologetic about us having to wait and showed us to our room. I was very unhappy with the room, it was very tired looking and had not been cleaned properly. The toilet seat was rotten, carpet had not been hoovered and it was very dusty. If we had had more time to find alternative accommodation, I would have asked for my money back. One plus side, on Sunday morning we went down for breakfast, we were greeted by a very friendly man and the breakfast was very good. All in all this is not a £110 pound a night room. More of a £50 a night room, which I would not have booked.

  • Matthew H

  • May 2015

A great last minute booking

We booked this stay about as last minute as possible booking into the hotel less than an hour after making the reservation the room was clean spacious and well equipped.

The staff were polite and very helpful. Breakfast was really nice with a good choice on the menu and the coffee was some of the nicest I've had in a long time

  • Elaine S

  • April 2015

Lovely rooms in Margate

Clean and comfortable rooms located above a busy pub in Margate.

Ideal for visiting friends and family then tumbling upstairs to bed. A good breakfast menu in the morning.

  • H McClure

  • April 2015

Our visit to The Hussar in Margate

All very well here, friendly, clean.

Noisy music but we sat at the bar, listened and enjoyed / fun.

  • Alison A

  • December 2014

Boxing day stay

We found the owners extremely helpful.

The room was clean and homely. We were a group of adults and also enjoyed the ambiance of the pub. I may not recommend to families with young children as the sound from the bar was easily heard in the bedrooms but otherwise would definitely recommend.