No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingswood & Devoran Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Esplanade , Sidmouth, EX10 8AX
An elegant, relaxing retreat at the centre of Sidmouth’s delightful Regency seafront,
the Kingswood & Devoran Hotel provides 49 bedrooms, and over 60 years
of renowned family service and hospitality, in an environment mixing the best of
tradition and contemporary style.
The hotel is ideal for exploring the town’s excellent variety of independent shops and
is just a stones throw away from the beach.
All bedrooms are tastefully furnished, each having their own individual character
and, typically for a building of this era, varying in style and size. All are en-suite, with
facilities including flat screen TV, telephone, hairdryer, and refreshment tray. Free
wi-fi is also available throughout the building. Many sea facing rooms have a private
balcony, bay or picture window overlooking Lyme Bay and the sandstone cliffs.
The flower-filled patio, dining room, lounges and bar overlook the sea with stunning
views of the World Heritage Coast. The perfect place for watching the world go by
whilst enjoying a drink or meal, or both!
Access to the hotel is also excellent from both street level and our private car park.
There is direct lift access to all public rooms and the majority of bedrooms.

**Please note car parking is not guaranteed**
Picture of The Kingswood & Devoran Hotel, Sidmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

definitely one to return to
This Hotel is ideal for travellers such as us looking for comfort, good service, well appointed rooms, and close proximity to the amenities. I would recommend this Hotel, and definitely return for a weekend break.

Reviewed by
Jennifer Latimer

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Stayed for 2 nights with my 89 year old Dad. Very comfy rooms with sea views. Food very good quality and service was great. We had all meals in the hotel and felt well looked after. I was a bit wary of having to double park while checking in and having luggage decanted but it seemed to work fine. Not a hotel for young families but was ideal for our needs.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel in every way

Reviewed by
ROBERT L

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, breakfast and servce very good. The room good let down by the small shower.

Reviewed by
J Prior

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent-will certainly revisit when in the area and recommend to friends and colleagues

Reviewed by
Ron Jones

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

functional hotel, excellent service
Excellent food and service. The room was very small for two of us, thought was expensive. The sea view was the justification

Reviewed by
Mark R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
We occupied room 120 which was a small double. The bathroom was even smaller, especially the triangular shower, in which you could not bend down. The only meal we had was breakfast which was fine. The hotel caters for the older clientele . The staff were all very friendly and attentive.

Reviewed by
Jerry S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasent weekend stay
A nice quiet hotel at located in a central position on the sea front and close to the main town facilities. There was only a small car park and as we were a late booking we had to find alternative parking which in sidmouth can be expensive and time consuming. .

Reviewed by
Richard I

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything too small for the price.
Reasonable hotel, but over-priced. Small room, small bed, cramped shower cubicle, tiny television.

Reviewed by
Sam M

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Excellent facilities but on-road parking is an issue

Reviewed by
R Mottram

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next