The Kingswood & Devoran Hotel

3

The Esplanade, Sidmouth, EX10 8AX

Price From 216.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ROBERT L

  • March 2014

excellent hotel in every way

  • J Prior

  • December 2013

Good hotel, breakfast and servce very good. The room good let down by the small shower.

  • Ron Jones

  • November 2013

Excellent-will certainly revisit when in the area and recommend to friends and colleagues

  • Mark R

  • October 2013

functional hotel, excellent service

Excellent food and service.

The room was very small for two of us, thought was expensive. The sea view was the justification

  • Jerry S

  • September 2013

Ok

We occupied room 120 which was a small double.

The bathroom was even smaller, especially the triangular shower, in which you could not bend down. The only meal we had was breakfast which was fine. The hotel caters for the older clientele . The staff were all very friendly and attentive.

  • Richard I

  • September 2013

A pleasent weekend stay

A nice quiet hotel at located in a central position on the sea front and close to the main town facilities.

There was only a small car park and as we were a late booking we had to find alternative parking which in sidmouth can be expensive and time consuming. .

  • Sam M

  • September 2013

Everything too small for the price.

Reasonable hotel, but over-priced.

Small room, small bed, cramped shower cubicle, tiny television.

  • R Mottram

  • September 2013

Short Stay

Excellent facilities but on-road parking is an issue

  • Roy B

  • August 2013

A lovely stay with excellent service

On our first night we had a superior room with sea view which was nothing short of excellent in every aspect.

We were unable to have this on the second night and our room at the rear of the hotel was smaller with a less comfortable bed. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff on reception who really made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Geoff S

  • August 2013

Great service, fabulous location

We had excellent service when we visited this hotel, we felt very looked-after.

The location is fabulous, right on the front. We didn't have a sea view, but the room was clean and comfortable.