No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Badger Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Cross Lane, Church Minshull, Nantwich, CW5 6DY
Our luxurious boutique style bedrooms with exquisite decor and furnishings are the ideal haven for a peaceful nights rest.
Our luxury hotel accommodation offers 5-star quality rooms, all furnished and equipped to exacting standards, ideal for stopovers and short breaks in the heart of the beautiful Cheshire countryside, and within easy reach of major travel routes.
Picture of The Badger Inn, Nantwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
We have stayed at The Badger Inn on 3 occasions and each time have been very satisfied with the comfortable accommodation. The staff are particularly welcoming and helpful. The food has always been tasteful and well cooked. On our most recent visit we enjoyed the Sunday roast beef and roast lamb. Both were delicious and cooked exactly as we liked it.
We also enjoyed the freshly prepared breakfast of smoked haddock, spinach and poached egg.
We will certainly return and would highly recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Gordon M

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful stay
Pretty village pub next to church -a bit hard to find in the dark

Reviewed by
N Bennett

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
Fantastic food, great selection of real ales. Really helpful and friendly staff and well thought out, comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
CHRIS G

From Duston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
excellent pleasant staff everything was ready on arrival including the wine

Reviewed by
paul c

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice night at the Badger
Friendly staff, nice room with very comfy bed. The shower room was perhaps a bit tight but the shower itself was big and worked perfectly. The room faced the road but no problem with noise. There's a good choice at the restaurant and the standard is excellent. Breakfast was included which makes these rooms unbeatable value. It's not a buffet style breakfast - you get tea and coffee, fruit juice and full English.

Reviewed by
Peter N

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what it should be like
People who care, top notch rooms and food that is genuinly great. Such a refreshing change.

Reviewed by
Adam S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We booked a stop over one night stay as we were going on to stay in Liverpool, everything about The Badger was perfect! Welcoming friendly staff, our room The Plough was perfect and the food was absolutely Devine! We chose the sharing fish platter for our starter for dinner, wow followed by a steak and venison burger, we didn't have room for a desert!! Would recommend The Badger, and will definitely go back there again!

Reviewed by
J Barsby

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Loved every minute, lovely atmosphere, and loved the presentation of the property

Reviewed by
Rob Love

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The badger inn in Cheshire
Beautiful themed inn set in picturesque hamlet exceptional menu excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
K Wilson

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night to remember
We booked the Badger Suite and it was perfect for a special night away. The restaurant food and service was excellent and we enjoyed everything about our stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next