No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Soho

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
17 Moor Street, London, W1D 5AP
At Z Soho, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 8m2 for a Single, and increase to 13m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.

Situated in the heart of Soho, you will find Prince Edward Theatre and Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club are only a minute’s walk from the hotel, and Leicester Square Underground Station can be reached within 3 minutes on foot.
Picture of The Z Hotel Soho , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small rooms
Great location but the double rooms are extremely small

Reviewed by
David Spencer

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Z Hotel Soho
Great place to stay in the West End.

Reviewed by
Steve F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and a really great urban hotel.
Loved the interior design and hotel layout. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room absolutely minute but well equipped for an overnight stay. Only criticism was that the bed was harder than a layer of brickwork. Would have preferred a more comfortable night.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgraded but left dissapointed
First time at the hotel - i had booked a queen room but received an upgrade to a flat on arrival. Great news - however , the mattress was so soft that my wife and I kept rolling into the middle through the night - it was definitely time for a new one. The room was heated through air con however the seperate kitchen and bathroom were completely unheated - not great when its 3 degrees outside. Surely a warm bathroom is not unexpected. Finally a split hose on the shower rounded off a poor shower experience and a dissapointing upgrade. Great location - pub next door offers great food but overall dissapointed.

Reviewed by
M Bond

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good nights sleep
A perfect location for West End business
A warm welcome on arrival an the most comfortable bed I've slept in, in a hotel.
Highly recommend

Reviewed by
D Jones

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend with no Kids!!
First time we have booked through this site and it was really easy to use! Accommodation was fantastic! Prime location for everything from pubs, comedy and theatre, while of west end! Price was really good considering location. Room was small, but perfect for a couple on a night out in the west end. We found it quite hilarious and really fit our needs. Slight cold from the window, maybe thicker curtains or wooden shutters would be ideal. Customer service desk was really pleasant and helpful, and quick service. Very little noise heard when in the room from other guests or the street. Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend to others. Thank you

Reviewed by
Paula D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying more than 2 nights...
I've stayed at this hotel before but only 1 night, I found the whole experience excellent. However, this time round I needed a place to stay for 3 nights, the z hotel was the only hotel available. When I checked in they informed me I'd been upgraded to an apartment which I was very happy about, as the rooms as luxurious as they are aren't designed for more than 1-2 nights really. The lady led me outside, down the street and into a 3 storey town house...sounds great you'd think? The apartment itself was split over three floors, clean, tidy and generally well appointed. Now for the bad news, despite having 2 brand new Samsung TVs in the apartment only freeview worked on one TV (not sky with movies as in the main hotel) and that eventually stopped working. The main bedroom was nice, but the en-suite blind couldn't close which caused some embrassment when a workman was doing some work on the roof whilst I was in plain sight on the loo. Worryingly the fire exit was blocked by workmans materials which took some time to explain to the receptionist the hazard this posed. Finally, the apartment was above a peep show venue, so you can probably guess the hive of activity going on throughout the night (and the noise). Nothing personal against z hotel, I'd stay again for one night just be just be very careful if you want more and they upgrade you.

Reviewed by
A Slater

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab fab fab!
We stayed for one night this hotel is fabulously situated in the heart of soho. The hotel room was small but so clean and beautifully done very quirky outside area. Would defiantly visit again and most defiantly recommend.

Reviewed by
A Byers

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and convenient
I had one night in a single room. It was small, very small but I only wanted a bed for the evening, which was very comfy. Shower took ages to warm up and the toilet flush knob fell out of it's socket. However it's in a great location, has reasonable rates and the staff were great.

Reviewed by
G Roberts

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff let down by ridiculous size rooms that were incredibly warm
We shouldn't have been surprised by the small rooms as a number of reviews had mentioned this. But we were. They really are small and two people getting ready who aren't exactly large really struggled not to stand on each other (no wardrobe space and clothes hung on the little hooks on the wall constantly get knocked off as you squeeze past). The real problem though for us was the heat. At one point in the middle of the night our room was 26.5c - sunbathing weather! The a/c unit in our room was a proper rattler and the management obviously switch off the cooling element at some point to save money (the room actually cooled a little when we switched the "a/c" off due to the noise!). In a tiny room with sealed window units and pokey beds with heavy duty quilts this just isn't on. We basically didn't sleep and went to ask for a fan at 2am which the helpful chap on reception found for us. Unfortunately when we switched it on the blade flew off and despite spending 15 mins trying to fix it we had to give up. We switched the a/c on again in the morning as I guessed what had happened having experienced this approach in a Turkish hotel previously and the room did cool a little. Unfortunately when we finally got some shut eye about 8am the cleaners came into the room shortly after (not their fault) and upon finding us still in our sweat box stood outside conversing loudly in what sounded like Spanish for 20 mins so we gave up, got ready and left. We're pretty easy going but this hotel really did ruin our weekend. The reception and cafe area are great as is the 'free' wine and cheese from 5-8pm but if you like any kind of space at all and struggle to sleep in (really) warm rooms these elements are not sufficient enough to overlook.

Reviewed by
S Johnson

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next