No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Soho

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
17 Moor Street, London, W1D 5AP
At Z Soho, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 8m2 for a Single, and increase to 13m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.

Situated in the heart of Soho, you will find Prince Edward Theatre and Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club are only a minute’s walk from the hotel, and Leicester Square Underground Station can be reached within 3 minutes on foot.
Picture of The Z Hotel Soho , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent but small
Great staff, location, immaculate but tiny room! Theo people would have struggled in it.

Reviewed by
Claire Young

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing space in central London
I like this style of room for overnight stays. Spotlessly clean, impersonal room with the bare essentials. Extremely comfortable bed, pillows and bedding. In the middle of Soho but peaceful, even tranquil. I did get this as a Late Room consequently not too expensive; I would not have considered the full overnight rate. I will always stay here when in London if the deal is good. Recommend

Reviewed by
John B

From Halesworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cute Hotel
Had a fab time at this Hotel. It was a last minute booking for me and my boyfriend and so glad I came across this. Location was great and perfect for what we had planned - Hakkasan Restaurant & Ronnie Scotts.
The rooms were small, despite me upgrading to a Queen Room, however, very comfortable and had everything you needed.
It was noisy but it's in the middle of SOHO - you have to expect that!!
I would come and stay here again. The staff were very welcoming and the hotel offered complimentary cheese and wine. We had the wine but no cheese as were going out to eat.
All in all we loved it and would stay here again!

Reviewed by
Fiona P

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z a A* place to stay
Room was small as said in other reviews. If you want somewhere to sleep and that's it, it is brilliant. The room has instructions to control the heating but not how to run the air conditioning, we did get warm. There is a very pleasant outdoor area to sit in which is in the middle of the building. The roof is 4 stories above you and we didn't know it had started to rain.
There is not many hotels that give you free, yes free cheese and wine between 5 - 8pm in the café. Small glass of wine and a bit of cheese it was not . wide range of cheeses, plenty of bits a pieces to go with it and good wine replenished without having to ask or chase the staff. The staff are very helpful and polite. Breakfast was of the continental type but again plentiful.
. As long as having a shower and toilet , although sealed are in the same room, so privacy is limited.
Would I stay again yes yes. Would I recommend to others to stay yes yes.
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
P Davis

From CAERPHILLY, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We were greeted by 2 fabulous friendly ladies on reception,we were upgraded to a flat which was fabulous,we were invited to cheese and wines which was lovely,friendly staff and all in all a great stat,I would recommend the z hotel to my friends and we will be staying with you again hopefully for another girlie night get away within the next 2 months
Thank you very much indeed
Jacqueline

Reviewed by
Jacqueline M

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every thing you need and nothing you don't
Loved this hotel - everything you need and nothing you don't. Suddenly a one night stay right in central london becomes affordable. Still a bit of a treat but stacks up well against 2 day trip rail fares in a weekend, allowing lots more time for the fun stuff and somewhere to retire back to when city life gets a bit overwhelming. I love the concept, small rooms so that they can get lots of rooms in the space, but the quality of the fittings (shower etc) fantastic. Everything is smartly designed so it all fits in.

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved this hotel.
Absolutely loved this hotel. The rooms are small but rather than feeling cramped they are something of a design triumph in terms of the clever use of space and everything in the room being top quality & high spec. I didn't have time for breakfast but in the evening they were serving free wine & cheese in the restaurant which was delicious & a nice touch. All the staff are also very friendly & helpful. Have had reason to stay in quite a few London hotels lately & this is definitely my favorite .

Reviewed by
p moore-clague

From london, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience
Really friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant room and so close to the West End it was perfect. The complimentary cheese and wine was excellent quality and plenty of it. Being able to leave our bags after check-out was so usefulso we didn't have to carry them around all day. Would use again and again. Bedroom was spotless and the amenities all working and very clean

Reviewed by
Ellie D

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little gem in soho !
I did really enjoyed the concept and the service , all the team were really nice efficiente caring . I had two rooms during my stay
A Small one little but very quiet
The other was bigger on the street but a little bit noisy !

Reviewed by
Marie Pierre V

From Chicago, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden treasure
Perfectly located for a trip to the west end. Everything you need, right on your door step. The hotel had pod style rooms, small but with all mod cons. There were great added extras like free cheese and wine, before we went out for the night and soft drinks upon our return. We enjoyed our continental breakfast the next morning too! We will definitely come back, but we'll stay longer next time. Thank you z hotel, your staff were warm and welcoming

Reviewed by
Gina E

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next