No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Soho

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
17 Moor Street, London, W1D 5AP
At Z Soho, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 8m2 for a Single, and increase to 13m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.

Situated in the heart of Soho, you will find Prince Edward Theatre and Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club are only a minute’s walk from the hotel, and Leicester Square Underground Station can be reached within 3 minutes on foot.
Picture of The Z Hotel Soho , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved this hotel.
Absolutely loved this hotel. The rooms are small but rather than feeling cramped they are something of a design triumph in terms of the clever use of space and everything in the room being top quality & high spec. I didn't have time for breakfast but in the evening they were serving free wine & cheese in the restaurant which was delicious & a nice touch. All the staff are also very friendly & helpful. Have had reason to stay in quite a few London hotels lately & this is definitely my favorite .

Reviewed by
p moore-clague

From london, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience
Really friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant room and so close to the West End it was perfect. The complimentary cheese and wine was excellent quality and plenty of it. Being able to leave our bags after check-out was so usefulso we didn't have to carry them around all day. Would use again and again. Bedroom was spotless and the amenities all working and very clean

Reviewed by
Ellie D

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little gem in soho !
I did really enjoyed the concept and the service , all the team were really nice efficiente caring . I had two rooms during my stay
A Small one little but very quiet
The other was bigger on the street but a little bit noisy !

Reviewed by
Marie Pierre V

From Chicago, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden treasure
Perfectly located for a trip to the west end. Everything you need, right on your door step. The hotel had pod style rooms, small but with all mod cons. There were great added extras like free cheese and wine, before we went out for the night and soft drinks upon our return. We enjoyed our continental breakfast the next morning too! We will definitely come back, but we'll stay longer next time. Thank you z hotel, your staff were warm and welcoming

Reviewed by
Gina E

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Fantastic little hotel with great staff

Reviewed by
J Glover

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay in a great location

Reviewed by
Steven K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
The staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean, neat and compact! No window in room so felt like being in a box. Quite claustrophobic. Wouldn't stay in that type of room again. Also works being carried out which started rather early on Sunday morning.

Reviewed by
Nadine W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bijou but grande fun
The room was small but extremely well appointed, a perfect place for a sound free, light free deep sleep. Very welcoming staff, and cool clientele. Most defiantly a recommendation for anyone wanting to stay in great locations, at an affordable price.

Reviewed by
JIM D

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a quick stay, very friendly staff, ideal position but take your ear plugs
This is a very convenient hotel with attentive staff, clean small rooms, ideal if you just need a bed for a few nights and don't need much space. Only issue was external noise that didn't die down until 3 or 4am. I'd stay again but will take earplugs!

Reviewed by
Steven W

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing value for money- fantastic hotel
Rooms are small but brilliantly design, clean and modern. Staff are so friendly

Reviewed by
t forrester

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next