No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carlton Apartments

4Visit England Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
6, The Crescent , Bridlington, YO15 2NX
Remarkable East Yorkshire Tourism Award (REYTA) Finalist 2010, 2013, 2014, Winner 2011.
The exclusive Carlton Apartments in Bridlington are fully deserving of their 4 star rating. For romantic breaks on the stunning East Yorkshire coast, our contemporary styled deluxe apartments are the perfect choice. A choice of apartments, including Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom family apartments and our romantic Penthouse, now offer exclusive, high quality accommodation to guests. The Carlton Apartments are non smoking throughout for the comfort of all, and guests have easy access to Bridlington's superb promenade, Bridlington Town centre and attractions.
Guests benefit from the privacy of self catering, self contained high quality apartments including Porter Service on arrival, a dishwasher in all rooms, a lift serving the upper floors, on-street parking with permit provided on arrival and a shopping service (groceries can be arranged prior to arrival - 48 hrs notice required).
The ideal alternative to a hotel.
Picture of Carlton Apartments, Bridlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great short break,best sleep ive had in ages,beds are amazing.

Reviewed by
clive t

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely stay here again when back in East Yorkshire.

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best hotel I've ever been in
This hotel is absolutely amazing you get a whole apartment to yourself! Me and my girlfriend was very pleased I couldn't believe the quality of it! We've been away a few times but the Carlton is a all time favourite, my only regret was that I didn't get the penthouse apartment as it was fully booked but I will be returning 100%

Reviewed by
Richard Anthonies

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Room
Excellent. Quality accommodation, clean and very modern. We didn't need anything, everything was provided in the room.

Reviewed by
r edge

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay at the Carlton in Bridlington. Stayed in the Penthouse appartment with three windows looking out onto the sea. Everything you could want for a romantic break. Welcome pack included breakfast for the next morning and presseco for the evening. Worth every penny. Nicest place to stay in Bridlington.

Reviewed by
Sean H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
Best place we have stayed in to date. Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful room and very clean. Owner was lovely and friendly. Can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
K Bellamy

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea view
We stayed here for one night after having visited the RSPB reserve at Bempton cliffs. The apartment was easy to find, very close to the sea and the amusements and we were provided with a parking permit which allowed us to park almost outside. It was excellently equipped, including everything we needed for the baby. We even had a sea view.

Reviewed by
Jill F

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better rhan any hotel!
What a fab place! Ideally situated for instant access to the town, beach and all attractions. Exceptionally well thought out accommodation, with everything we needed, and very kind, welcoming hosts. Would definitely return. Thanks so much.

Reviewed by
Clare M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect
Really nice place and friendly manager, the room was great, everything you needed and more, not as clean as I would have liked, bits of paper left in drawers, so obviously not checked and dusty chairs in living room, I would have cleaned it myself if we were staying more than 1 night but I would still stay there again.

Reviewed by
Dawn B

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice bank holiday stay
Clean room. Good customer service.
Everything you needed for a self catering stay.
Would gladly stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Rachel J

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next