No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Elizabeth

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
THE ESPLANADE , SIDMOUTH, EX10 8AT
Located at the heart of Sidmouth’s Esplanade, The Elizabeth is in an unsurpassed position overlooking the red sandstone cliffs of the World Heritage Coast. The majority of our 28 bedrooms offer stunning views over Lyme Bay, many have balconies or large picture windows. All rooms have en-suite facilities, flat screen TV, radio, telephone, and refreshments tray. Our lift provides access to all floors and free wi-fi is available throughout the building. We have a comfortable sunny south facing lounge and bar with direct access onto our private flower filled patio. Guests can enjoy complimentary morning coffee and afternoon tea, or maybe a lunchtime snack or early evening drink.

**Please note car parking is not guaranteed**
Picture of Hotel Elizabeth, SIDMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
We spent a wonderful three nights with excellent breakfast and evening dinner.
Also we had lovely weather to go with it!

Reviewed by
Leslie Archer

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
J Wittams

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
My wife and I found the hotel met all our expectations. The room, although small was we decorated and had all the facilities you would expect. The staff were helpful and always on hand.

Reviewed by
S Wood

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
A very good hotel, the staff were friendly and attentive. The bar and restaurant areas are very nice and restful. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and cooked well. The room had a side view of the sea, it was a nice size and the bathroom was very spacious. The bed was hard and creaky and the walls are quite thin so we could hear someone snoring in the room next door. Apart from that it was excellent. We would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sara H

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Elizabeth
Great hotel, lovely friendly staff nothing too much trouble. Rooms faultless in cleanliness.
Ideally situated to the shops and great views of the sea.
Had a lovely time with my Mum will definitely return next year.

Reviewed by
Jane Pettitt

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable relaxing stay with excellent customer service
The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
R Way

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small
Paid for a superior room but the room was tiny.

Reviewed by
Julia F

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid setting
This hotel has a splendid setting on the Esplanade. It was very clean, smart and tidy. Breakfast was efficient and easy going.

Reviewed by
C Rosevear

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stop over
What a lovely hotel . Very charming and well looked after. We had a lovely time.

Reviewed by
A KEEGAN

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at Hotel Elizabeth, Sidmouth
My wife and I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at the Hotel Elizabeth. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good quality, well presented, and reasonably priced. Our room was comfortable and quiet. A very enjoyable experience. Well Done!

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next